Accessibility Skip to Global Navigation Skip to Local Navigation Skip to Content Skip to Search Skip to Site Map Menu

External Engagement Division

Clocktower.
 

Clocktower Ground Floor

Website
http://www.otago.ac.nz/administration/service_divisions/external-engagement/index.html
Enquiriesdvc.ee@otago.ac.nz

Professor Tony Ballantyne Deputy Vice-ChancellorDDI: +64 3 479 5295
Mobile: +64 21 279 1326
Dunedin: 5295
dvc.ee@otago.ac.nz
Lynda McIver Executive Assistant to Deputy Vice-ChancellorDDI: +64 3 479 8345
Dunedin: 8345
lynda.mciver@otago.ac.nz
Patricia McLean Senior Strategy and Policy AdviserDDI: +64 3 471 6440
Dunedin: 6440
patricia.mclean@otago.ac.nz
Matiu Workman Senior Strategic Adviser Māori (External Engagement)DDI: +64 3 479 9139
Mobile: +64 21 279 9139
Dunedin: 9139
matiu.workman@otago.ac.nz
Angela Davis Director of Strategy - Centres of Asia Pacific ExcellenceDDI: +64 3 479 5349
Mobile: +64 21 279 5349
Dunedin: 5349
angela.davis@otago.ac.nz
Hélène Eunson Programme Manager – Centres of Asia-Pacific ExcellenceDDI: +64 3 470 3478
Mobile: +64 21 270 3478
Dunedin: 3478
helene.eunson@otago.ac.nz
Natalie Reeve Project Manager - Centres of Asia-Pacific ExcellenceDDI: +64 3 471 6127
Dunedin: 6127
natalie.reeve@otago.ac.nz
David Turner Project Manager - Centres of Asia-Pacific ExcellenceMobile: +64 22 024 0178
david.turner@otago.ac.nz

^ Top of page

Undergraduate Entrance Scholarships Office | Clocktower

Undergraduate Entrance Scholarship Enquiriesentrance.scholarships@otago.ac.nz

Ben Rickerby Manager Undergraduate Entrance ScholarshipsDDI: +64 3 479 9767
Mobile: +64 21 279 9767
Dunedin: 9767
ben.rickerby@otago.ac.nz

^ Top of page

Communications Services | Clocktower

Email Addressmc@otago.ac.nz
FaxDDI: +64 3 479 5417
Dunedin: 5417

Director's Office, Communications

Megan McPherson Director CommunicationsDDI: +64 3 479 5452
Mobile: +64 21 279 5452
Dunedin: 5452
megan.mcpherson@otago.ac.nz
Jenny Shaw Executive AssistantDDI: +64 3 479 5730
Dunedin: 5730
jenny.shaw@otago.ac.nz
Lisa Dick Publications Editorlisa.dick@otago.ac.nz

Media Engagement

Liane Topham-Kindley Manager Media EngagementDDI: +64 3 479 9065
Mobile: +64 21 279 9065
Dunedin: 9065
liane.topham-kindley@otago.ac.nz
Ellie Rowley Adviser CommunicationsDDI: +64 3 479 8200
Mobile: +64 21 278 8200
Dunedin: 8200
ellie.rowley@otago.ac.nz
Lydia Anderson Adviser CommunicationsDDI: +64 3 470 4728
Dunedin: 4728
lydia.anderson@otago.ac.nz
Jessica Wilson Adviser Media EngagementDDI: +64 3 479 4959
Mobile: +64 21 279 6272
Dunedin: 4959
jessica.wilson@otago.ac.nz
Lea Jones Adviser Communications (Commerce)DDI: +64 3 479 4969
Dunedin: 4969
lea.jones@otago.ac.nz
Lorelei Mason Communications Adviser (Christchurch)Mobile: +64 21 279 2203
lorelei.mason@otago.ac.nz

Internal Communications and Channels

Debbie Porteous Manager Internal Communications and ChannelsDDI: +64 3 471 4539
Mobile: +64 21 279 0405
Dunedin: 4539
debbie.porteous@otago.ac.nz
Koren Allpress Adviser Internal CommunicationsDDI: +64 3 479 5479
Mobile: +64 21 279 5479
Dunedin: 5479
koren.allpress@otago.ac.nz
Chelsea McRae Adviser Internal CommunicationsDDI: +64 3 479 9014
Mobile: +64 21 229 9014
Dunedin: 9014
chelsea.mcrae@otago.ac.nz
Jasmine Grey Social Media CoordinatorMobile: +64 21 279 1995
jazzi.grey@otago.ac.nz
Eugene Yeo Social Media CoordinatorMobile: +64 21 279 1742
eugene.yeo@otago.ac.nz

Communications Advisory

Fiona Clarkson Manager, Communications Advisory ServicesDDI: +64 3 471 6272
Mobile: +64 21 279 6272
Dunedin: 6272
fiona.clarkson@otago.ac.nz
Andrea Jones Team Leader Divisional CommunicationMobile: +64 21 279 0526
andrea.jones@otago.ac.nz
Rebecca Anderson Communications Adviser (Projects)Mobile: +64 21 279 0126
rebecca.anderson@otago.ac.nz
Margie Clark Communications Adviser (150th)DDI: +64 3 479 4021
Mobile: +64 21 279 4021
Dunedin: 4021
margie.clark@otago.ac.nz
Kerry Dohig Communications Adviser (IT Projects)Mobile: +64 27 232 2047
kerry.dohig@otago.ac.nz
Sean Flaherty Adviser - Internal CommunicationsDDI: +64 3 479 5305
Mobile: +64 21 279 5305
Dunedin: 5305
sean.flaherty@otago.ac.nz
Guy Frederick Communications Adviser (Sciences)DDI: +64 3 479 7688
Mobile: +64 21 279 7688
Dunedin: 7688
guy.frederick@otago.ac.nz
Gail Goodger Communications Adviser (Operations Group, Scott/Shand House)Mobile: +64 21 279 8946
gail.goodger@otago.ac.nz
Rosa Marden Communications Adviser (Project Team Leader)Mobile: +64 21 279 0392
rosa.marden@otago.ac.nz
Cheryl Norrie Communications Adviser (Wellington)Mobile: +64 21 249 6787
cheryl.norrie@otago.ac.nz
Sam Stevens Communications Adviser (Humanities)DDI: +64 3 479 8143
Mobile: +64 21 279 8143
Dunedin: 8143
sam.stevens@otago.ac.nz
Antonia Wallace Communications AdviserDDI: +64 3 479 4144
Mobile: +64 21 279 4144
Dunedin: 4144
antonia.wallace@otago.ac.nz
Kelsey Schutte Communications Adviser (Biomedical and School of Business)Mobile: +64 21 279 1058
kelsey.schutte@otago.ac.nz
Keilah Fox Communications Adviser (Pacific)Mobile: +64 21 279 1469
keilah.fox@otago.ac.nz

^ Top of page

Marketing Services | Clocktower

Website
https://www.otago.ac.nz/marketing-services
Email Addressmandc@otago.ac.nz
FaxDDI: +64 3 479 5417
Dunedin: 5417

Director's Office, Marketing Services

Website
https://www.otago.ac.nz/marketing-services/directors-office

Hone Paul Director MarketingDDI: +64 3 479 8705
Mobile: +64 27 836 6707
Dunedin: 8705
hone.paul@otago.ac.nz
Jenny Shaw Executive AssistantDDI: +64 3 479 5730
Dunedin: 5730
jenny.shaw@otago.ac.nz

Marketing

Website
https://www.otago.ac.nz/marketing-services/marketing-and-advisory

Shelley Winsor Senior Manager, Marketing and Advisory ServicesDDI: +64 3 479 8400
Mobile: +64 21 288 9228
Dunedin: 8400
Isabel Aquino Specialist MarketingDDI: +64 3 471 6076
Dunedin: 6076
isabel.aquino@otago.ac.nz
Lucy Bell Specialist MarketingDDI: +64 3 479 3937
Mobile: +64 22 120 4515
Dunedin: 3937
lucy.bell@otago.ac.nz
Vicki Roach Specialist MarketingDDI: +64 3 471 6062
Dunedin: 6062
vicki.roach@otago.ac.nz
Bethany Ryan Specialist MarketingDDI: +64 3 479 4952
Mobile: +64 21 279 4952
Dunedin: 4952
bethany.ryan@otago.ac.nz
Katie Smith Specialist MarketingDDI: +64 3 479 4984
Dunedin: 4984
katie.smith@otago.ac.nz
Jo van der Linden Specialist MarketingDDI: +64 3 479 5437
Dunedin: 5437
jo.vanderlinden@otago.ac.nz
Monique Wright Specialist MarketingDDI: +64 3 479 4953
Dunedin: 4953
monique.wright@otago.ac.nz
Ben Anngow Coordinator MarketingDDI: +64 3 479 3784
Dunedin: 3784
ben.anngow@otago.ac.nz
Chas Carroll Coordinator MarketingDDI: +64 3 471 6226
Dunedin: 6226
chas.carroll@otago.ac.nz
Grace Fogavai Coordinator MarketingDDI: +64 3 479 5322
Dunedin: 5322
grace.fogavai@otago.ac.nz
Catherine Lewis Coordinator MarketingDDI: +64 3 470 4633
Dunedin: 4633
catherine.lewis@otago.ac.nz

Marketing Services Advisory

Website
https://www.otago.ac.nz/marketing-services/marketing-and-advisory

Shelley Winsor Senior Manager, Marketing and Advisory ServicesDDI: +64 3 479 8400
Mobile: +64 21 288 9228
Dunedin: 8400
shelley.winsor@otago.ac.nz
Wendy Adam Adviser Marketing (Humanities)DDI: +64 3 479 5997
Mobile: +64 21 279 5997
Dunedin: 5997
wendy.adam@otago.ac.nz
Cara Duffy Adviser Marketing (Sciences)DDI: +64 3 479 8458
Dunedin: 8458
cara.duffy@otago.ac.nz
Rewa Pene Adviser Marketing (Health Sciences)DDI: +64 3 479 3489
Dunedin: 3489
rewa.pene@otago.ac.nz
Michelle De Bono Adviser Marketing (Commerce)Mobile: +64 21 881 776
michelle.debono@otago.ac.nz
Trak Gray Adviser Marketing (Health Sciences)Mobile: +64 21 279 1743
trak.gray@otago.ac.nz
Nina Lamb Adviser Marketing (Christchurch)DDI: +64 3 364 9676
Mobile: +64 21 279 0465
Christchurch: 89676
nina.lamb@otago.ac.nz
Fran Wright Adviser Marketing (Wellington)DDI: +64 4 918 6833
Mobile: +64 21 209 0727
Wellington: 6833
fran.wright@otago.ac.nz

Marketing Content and Publications Unit

Website
https://www.otago.ac.nz/marketing-services/content-and-publications
Email Addressweb@otago.ac.nz

Maria Barsema Manager, Marketing Content and PublicationsMobile: +64 21 279 0667
maria.barsema@otago.ac.nz
Wendy Houliston Developer Marketing Content Research)DDI: +64 3 479 9076
Dunedin: 9076
wendy.houliston@otago.ac.nz
Tushar Robins Developer Marketing Content (Humanities)DDI: +64 3 479 8763
Dunedin: 8763
tushar.robins@otago.ac.nz
Ana Hoseit Developer Marketing ContentDDI: +64 3 471 6469
Dunedin: 6469
ana.hoseit@otago.ac.nz
Andrea Spicer Developer Marketing Contentandrea.spicer@otago.ac.nz
Tess Fazakarley Assistant Marketing ContentDDI: +64 3 470 4639
Dunedin: 4639
tess.fazakarley@otago.ac.nz
Cushla Turner Assistant Marketing ContentDDI: +64 3 471 4456
Dunedin: 4456
cushla.turner@otago.ac.nz
Nathan Watson Assistant Marketing ContentDDI: +64 3 479 8474
Dunedin: 8474
nathan.watson@otago.ac.nz
Emma Brooks Senior Publications CoordinatorDDI: +64 3 471 6114
Dunedin: 6114
e.brooks@otago.ac.nz
David Summers Publications CoordinatorDDI: +64 3 479 7727
Dunedin: 7727
david.summers@otago.ac.nz
Dave Bull PhotographerMobile: +64 21 376 030
dave.bull@otago.ac.nz

Web Development

Website
https://www.otago.ac.nz/marketing-services/web-design
Email Addressweb@otago.ac.nz

Shy Smardon Website DesignerDDI: +64 3 471 6468
Dunedin: 6468
shy.smardon@otago.ac.nz

Design

Website
https://www.otago.ac.nz/design-services
Email Addressdesign.services@otago.ac.nz

Jason Low Manager, DesignDDI: +64 3 479 5187
Dunedin: 5187
jason.low@otago.ac.nz
Heidi Malcolm Senior Graphic DesignerMobile: +64 27 766 0466
heidi.malcolm@otago.ac.nz
Glen Ross Graphic DesignerDDI: +64 3 471 6115
Dunedin: 6115
glen.ross@otago.ac.nz

Events | Clocktower Ground Floor, G32 & G33

Website
https://www.otago.ac.nz/marketing-services/events
Email Addressevents@otago.ac.nz

Rebecca Kurtovich Manager, EventsDDI: +64 3 479 8144
Mobile: +64 21 289 8144
Dunedin: 8144
rebecca.kurtovich@otago.ac.nz
Jasmine Millar Manager EventsDDI: +64 3 479 8144
Dunedin: 8144
jasmine.millar@otago.ac.nz
Tania Brendel Specialist Events (Currently on secondment)DDI: +64 3 479 4912
Mobile: +64 21 279 4912
Dunedin: 4912
tania.brendel@otago.ac.nz
Kirsten Forsyth Specialist EventsDDI: +64 3 479 4301
Mobile: +64 21 279 6113
Dunedin: 4301
kirsten.forsyth@otago.ac.nz
Megan Goodwin Coordinator EventsDDI: +64 3 479 4875
Mobile: +64 21 279 4912
Dunedin: 4875
megan.goodwin@otago.ac.nz
Bailey McLean Specialist EventsDDI: +64 3 471 6113
Mobile: +64 21 229 9424
Dunedin: 6113
bailey.mclean@otago.ac.nz
Deanna McLennan Specialist EventsDDI: +64 3 471 6480
Mobile: +64 21 271 6480
Dunedin: 6480
deanna.mclennan@otago.ac.nz
Alex Thorpe Specialist Events (Christchurch)Mobile: +64 27 405 7356
alex.thorpe@otago.ac.nz
Vickey Watson Specialist Events - Vickey is currently on parental leave.
Laura Billyard Events CoordinatorDDI: +64 3 471 6384
Mobile: +64 21 479 6384
Dunedin: 6384
laura.billyard@otago.ac.nz
Jane Reynolds Events CoordinatorDDI: +64 3 471 6482
Dunedin: 6482
jane.reynolds@otago.ac.nz
Willow Hull Events AssistantDDI: +64 3 479 4875
Dunedin: 4875
willoughby.hull@otago.ac.nz

^ Top of page

Dunedin Schools' Liaison Office | Clocktower Ground Floor, G02 & G03

Email Addressliaison@otago.ac.nz

Greg Heller Liaison OfficerDDI: +64 3 479 8251
Mobile: +64 21 279 8251
Dunedin: 8251
greg.heller@otago.ac.nz
Scott Nolan Liaison AdministratorDDI: +64 3 479 8247
Dunedin: 8247
scott.nolan@otago.ac.nz
Sandra Spence Liaison OfficerDDI: +64 3 479 7375
Mobile: +64 21 279 7375
Dunedin: 7375
sandra.spence@otago.ac.nz

Auckland Liaison Office | University of Otago House, Levels 3 and 4, 385 Queen Street, Box 5543, Wellesley Street, Auckland

Refer to Auckland Centre

Wellington Liaison Office | Level 5, 117 Lambton Quay, Wellington 6011

Refer to Wellington Liaison Office

Auckland Centre | University of Otago House, Levels 3 and 4, 385 Queen Street, Box 5543, Wellesley Street, Auckland

Refer to Auckland Centre

^ Top of page

Development and Alumni Relations | Clocktower Ground Floor

Refer to Development and Alumni Relations

^ Top of page

International Office | Clocktower

Refer to International Office

Electronic addresses (including email accounts, instant messaging services, or telephone accounts) published on this page are for the sole purpose of contact with the individuals concerned, in their capacity as officers, employees or students of the University of Otago, or their respective organisation. Publication of any such electronic address is not to be taken as consent to receive unsolicited commercial electronic messages by the address holder.