Accessibility Skip to Global Navigation Skip to Local Navigation Skip to Content Skip to Search Skip to Site Map Menu

Microbiology and Immunology

Clocktower.
 

Microbiology Building, School of Biomedical Sciences, Health Sciences

Email Addressmicrobiology@otago.ac.nz
Website
http://www.otago.ac.nz/Microbiology
FaxDDI: +64 3 479 8540
Dunedin: 8540

Head of Department

Professor Clive RonsonDDI: +64 3 479 7701
Dunedin: 7701
hod.microbiology@otago.ac.nz

Academic Staff

Dr Judith Bateup Senior Teaching FellowDDI: +64 3 479 8053
Dunedin: 8053
judith.bateup@otago.ac.nz
Dr Mihnea Bostina LecturerDDI: +64 3 470 4696
Dunedin: 4696
mihnea.bostina@otago.ac.nz
Professor Gregory Cook MicrobiologistDDI: +64 3 479 7722
Dunedin: 7722
greg.cook@otago.ac.nz
Professor Peter Fineran MicrobiologistDDI: +64 3 479 7735
Dunedin: 7735
peter.fineran@otago.ac.nz
Emeritus Professor Frank Griffin Director Ag@otagoDDI: +64 3 479 7799
Dunedin: 7799
frank.griffin@otagoinnovation.com
Dr Matloob Husain Senior LecturerDDI: +64 3 470 3420
Dunedin: 3420
matloob.husain@otago.ac.nz
Associate Professor Keith Ireton MicrobiologistDDI: +64 3 479 7396
Dunedin: 7396
keith.ireton@otago.ac.nz
Associate Professor Roslyn Kemp ImmunologistDDI: +64 3 479 7708
Dunedin: 7708
roslyn.kemp@otago.ac.nz
Associate Professor Joanna Kirman ImmunologistDDI: +64 3 479 7714
Dunedin: 7714
jo.kirman@otago.ac.nz
Dr Warren McBurney Professional Practice FellowDDI: +64 3 470 4672
Dunedin: 4672
warren.mcburney@otago.ac.nz
Associate Professor Alexander McLellan ImmunologistDDI: +64 3 479 7728, +64 3 479 7147 (Laboratory)
Dunedin: 7728, 7147 (Laboratory)
alex.mclellan@otago.ac.nz
Dr Sergio Morales Senior LecturerDDI: +64 3 479 3140
Dunedin: 3140
sergio.morales@otago.ac.nz
Dr Xochitl Morgan Senior LecturerDDI: +64 3 479 7738
Dunedin: 7738
xochitl.morgan@otago.ac.nz
Miguel Quinones-Mateu Chair of Viral PathogenesisDDI: +64 3 479 7703
Dunedin: 7703
miguel.quinones-mateu@otago.ac.nz
Dr Jennifer (Jen) Robson Teaching FellowDDI: +64 3 479 8475
Dunedin: 8475
jennifer.robson@otago.ac.nz
Professor Clive Ronson Head of DepartmentDDI: +64 3 479 7701
Dunedin: 7701
clive.ronson@otago.ac.nz
Associate Professor Bruce Russell ParasitologistDDI: +64 3 479 7082
Dunedin: 7082
b.russell@otago.ac.nz
Emeritus Professor Gerald Tannock MicrobiologistDDI: +64 3 479 7713
Dunedin: 7713
gerald.tannock@otago.ac.nz
Dr James Ussher Senior LecturerDDI: +64 3 479 5942
Dunedin: 5942
james.ussher@otago.ac.nz
Professor Vernon Ward Dean Biomedical SciencesDDI: +64 3 479 9028
Dunedin: 9028
vernon.ward@otago.ac.nz

Research and General Staff

Janice Allan Senior Class Prep TechnicianDDI: +64 3 479 7707
Dunedin: 7707
janice.allan@otago.ac.nz
Yi Biao Ang Research Assistantyibiao.ang@otago.ac.nz
Htin Aung Research Fellowhtin.aung@otago.ac.nz
Scott Bourke Research Assistantscott.bourke@otago.ac.nz
Muriel Brisard-Smith Administrator Client ServicesDDI: +64 3 479 7283
Dunedin: 7283
muriel.brisard-smith@otago.ac.nz
Laura Burga Research FellowDDI: +64 3 479 4542, +64 3 479 7729
Dunedin: 4542, 7729
laura.burga@yahoo.com
Chen-Yi (James) Cheung Assistant Research FellowDDI: +64 3 479 7733
Dunedin: 7733
chen-yi.cheung@otago.ac.nz
Allan Clark Technology ManagerDDI: +64 3 479 5646
Dunedin: 5646
allan.clark@otago.ac.nz
Liana Climo TechnicianDDI: +64 3 479 7709
Dunedin: 7709
liana.climo@otago.ac.nz
Megan Coleman Compliance Manager / Health and Safety OfficerDDI: +64 3 479 4568
Dunedin: 4568
megan.coleman@otago.ac.nz
John Crowley Finance ManagerDDI: +64 3 479 7732
Dunedin: 7732
john.crowley@otago.ac.nz
Rachel Darnell Postdoctoral FellowDDI: +64 3 479 8373
Dunedin: 8373
rachel.darnell@otago.ac.nz
Tom Devine Assistant Research Fellowtom.devine@otago.ac.nz
Sasheen Dowlath Research AssistantDDI: +64 3 479 7307
Dunedin: 7307
sasheen.dowlath@otago.ac.nz
Robert Fagerlund Research FellowDDI: +64 3 471 8428
Dunedin: 8428
robert.fagerlund@otago.ac.nz
Scott Ferguson Scientific OfficerDDI: +64 3 479 8428
Dunedin: 8428
scott.ferguson@otago.ac.nz
Shaun Ferguson Assistant Research FellowDDI: +64 3 479 6463
Dunedin: 6463
shaun.ferguson@otago.ac.nz
Clare Fitzpatrick Teaching Fellow / Head TechnicianDDI: +64 3 479 7736
Dunedin: 7736
clare.fitzpatrick@otago.ac.nz
Antonella Gianfelice Research AssistantDDI: +64 3 479 7715
Dunedin: 7715
antonella.gianfelice@otago.ac.nz
Megan Hall Senior Class Prep Technician / Teaching FellowDDI: +64 3 479 7707
Dunedin: 7707
megan.hall@otago.ac.nz
Hannah Hampton Postdoctoral FellowDDI: +64 3 479 6465
Dunedin: 6465
hannah.hampton@otago.ac.nz
Jin Hee Han Postdoctoral FellowDDI: +64 3 479 4755
Dunedin: 4755
han.han@otago.ac.nz
Rachel Hannaway Laboratory ManagerDDI: +64 3 479 7715
Dunedin: 7715
rachel.hannaway@otago.ac.nz
Kiel Hards Postdoctoral FellowDDI: +64 3 479 8373
Dunedin: 8373
kiel.hards@otago.ac.nz
Liam Harold Assistant Research FellowDDI: +64 3 479 8373
Dunedin: 8373
liam.harold@otago.ac.nz
Chris Harry Supply Chain OfficerDDI: +64 3 479 5396
Dunedin: 5396
chris.harry@otago.ac.nz
Alan Hughes Senior Research TechnicianDDI: +64 3 471 6061
Dunedin: 6061
alan.hughes@otago.ac.nz
Simon Jackson Research FellowDDI: +64 3 471 8428
Dunedin: 8428
simon.jackson@otago.ac.nz
Blair Lawley Scientific OfficerDDI: +64 3 479 6061
Dunedin: 6061
blair.lawley@otago.ac.nz
Scott Lawrence Postdoctoral FellowDDI: +64 3 479 8817
Dunedin: 8817
scott.lawrence@otago.ac.nz
Gemma Laws Assistant Research Fellowgemma.laws@otago.ac.nz
Siong Loo TechnicianDDI: +64 3 479 7707
Dunedin: 7707
siong.loo@otago.ac.nz
Anthony Major Laboratory ManagerDDI: +64 3 471 5876
Dunedin: 5876
anthony.major@otago.ac.nz
Nicola Marechal Lab ManagerDDI: +64 3 479 7733
Dunedin: 7733
nicola.marechal@otago.ac.nz
Associate Professor Michelle McConnell Senior Research Fellow / Biological Compliance OfficerDDI: +64 3 479 5729, +64 3 479 6539
Dunedin: 5729, 6539
michelle.mcconnell@otago.ac.nz
Geena Mckenzie-Goldsmith Research Assistantgeena.mckenzie-goldsmith@otago.ac.nz
Janet McLay Class Prep TechnicianDDI: +64 3 479 7706
Dunedin: 7706
janet.mclay@otago.ac.nz
Matthew McNeil Research FellowDDI: +64 3 479 8373
Dunedin: 8373
matthew.mcneil@otago.ac.nz
Linda McNeill Administrator Client ServicesDDI: +64 3 479 7678
Dunedin: 7678
linda.mcneill@otago.ac.nz
Roman Mortuza Postdoctoral FellowDDI: +64 3 479 8373
Dunedin: 8373
roman.mortuza@otago.ac.nz
Sonya Mros Research TechnicianDDI: +64 3 471 6061
Dunedin: 6061
sonya.mros@otago.ac.nz
Remy Muhsin Postdoctoral FellowDDI: +64 3 479 4755, +64 3 479 7082
Dunedin: 4755, 7082
morad-remy.muhsin@otago.ac.nz
Luis Munoz-Erazo Postdoctoral FellowDDI: +64 3 479 7711
Dunedin: 7711
luis.munoz-erazo@otago.ac.nz
Jodi Mutch Lab TechnicianDDI: +64 3 479 7707
Dunedin: 7707
jodi.mutch@otago.ac.nz
Yoshio Nakatani Research Fellowyoshio.nakatani@otago.ac.nz
Ginny Niemi Research AssistantDDI: +64 3 479 5876
Dunedin: 5876
ginny.niemi@otago.ac.nz
Samuel Norton Postdoctoral FellowDDI: +64 3 479 4755
Dunedin: 4755
samuel.norton@otago.ac.nz
Rebecca Renton Lab AssistantDDI: +64 3 479 5031
Dunedin: 5031
rebecca.renton@otago.ac.nz
Sarah Saunderson Research FellowDDI: +64 3 479 8817
Dunedin: 8817
sarah.saunderson@otago.ac.nz
Yosuke Shimaki Assistant Research Fellowyosuke.shimaki@otago.ac.nz
Dr John Sullivan Assistant Research Fellowjohn.sullivan@otago.ac.nz
Noi Suwanarusk Research FellowDDI: +64 3 479 8817
Dunedin: 8817
noi.suwanarusk@otago.ac.nz
Jennifer Van Eunen Assistant Administrator Client ServicesDDI: +64 3 479 7734
Dunedin: 7734
jennifer.vaneunen@otago.ac.nz
Susie Warring TechnicianDDI: +64 3 471 6465
Dunedin: 6465
s.warring@otago.ac.nz
Roy Yao ICT Support TechnicianDDI: +64 3 479 4594
Dunedin: 4594
roy.yao@otago.ac.nz
Vivienne Young Scientific OfficerDDI: +64 3 479 7307
Dunedin: 7307
vivienne.young@otago.ac.nz

Laboratory Contacts

Lab 406 Kirman/KempDDI: +64 3 479 7711
Dunedin: 7711
Lab McLellanDDI: +64 3 479 7147
Dunedin: 7147
Lab 504 Ireton / Morales groupsDDI: +64 3 479 5155
Dunedin: 5155
Labs 506 & 501DDI: +64 3 479 7715
Dunedin: 7715
6th Floor Cook LabDDI: +64 3 479 8373
Dunedin: 8373
7th FloorDDI: +64 3 479 7729
Dunedin: 7729
8th Floor McConnell LabDDI: +64 3 479 5729
Dunedin: 5729
8th Floor Tannock LabDDI: +64 3 471 6084
Dunedin: 6084
3rd Floor Media Preparation RoomDDI: +64 3 479 7706, +64 3 479 5031
Dunedin: 7706, 5031
2nd Floor Stage 2 LaboratoryDDI: +64 3 479 7707
Dunedin: 7707

Safety Officers

Megan Coleman Compliance Manager / Health and Safety OfficerDDI: +64 3 479 4568
Dunedin: 4568
megan.coleman@otago.ac.nz

Electronic addresses (including email accounts, instant messaging services, or telephone accounts) published on this page are for the sole purpose of contact with the individuals concerned, in their capacity as officers, employees or students of the University of Otago, or their respective organisation. Publication of any such electronic address is not to be taken as consent to receive unsolicited commercial electronic messages by the address holder.