Red X iconGreen tick iconYellow tick icon

Faculty of Dentistry

Walsh Building, 310 Great King Street, Dental School, Health Sciences

Website
http:/www.otago.ac.nz/dentistry
General Enquiries dentistry@otago.ac.nz

Dean's Office

Professor Paul Cooper Dean DDI: +64 3 479 7014
Dunedin: 7014
dentistry.dean@otago.ac.nz
Emeritus Professor John Broughton CNZM ED JP Dunedin: 3188
john.broughton@otago.ac.nz
Professor Richard Cannon Deputy Dean (Academic) DDI: +64 3 479 7081
Dunedin: 7081
richard.cannon@otago.ac.nz
Samuel Carrington Associate Dean Māori DDI: +64 3 479 9977
Dunedin: 9977
sam.carrington@otago.ac.nz
Associate Professor Peter Cathro Head of Department of Oral Rehabilitation DDI: +64 3 479 4196
Dunedin: 4196
peter.cathro@otago.ac.nz
Associate Professor Dawn Coates Deputy Associate Dean (Research) DDI: +64 3 471 4275
Dunedin: 4275
dawn.coates@otago.ac.nz
Professor Warwick Duncan Associate Dean (Research) and Director of Sir John Walsh Research Institute DDI: +64 3 479 7110
Dunedin: 7110
warwick.duncan@otago.ac.nz
Associate Professor Lara Friedlander Associate Dean (Undergraduate Studies) DDI: +64 3 479 7126
Dunedin: 7126
lara.friedlander@otago.ac.nz
Professor Karl Lyons Deputy Dean (Clinical), and Director of Clinical Education DDI: +64 3 479 7122
Dunedin: 7122
karl.lyons@otago.ac.nz
Associate Professor Sunyoung Ma Associate Dean (Postgraduate Studies) DDI: +64 3 479 7044
Dunedin: 7044
sunyoung.ma@otago.ac.nz
Dr Pip MacDonald Acting Clinical Director, Primary Care Lead Clinician DDI: +64 3 479 7058
Dunedin: 7058
pip.macdonald@otago.ac.nz
Dr David Roessler Clinical Director (Auckland) Mobile: +64 27 278 6499
david.roessler@otago.ac.nz
Professor Andrew Tawse-Smith Associate Dean (International); Head of Department of Oral Sciences DDI: +64 3 470 3589
Dunedin: 3589
andrew.tawse-smith@otago.ac.nz
Professor Darryl Tong Associate Dean (Pacific) and Head of Department of Oral Diagnostic and Surgical Sciences DDI: +64 3 479 6530
Dunedin: 6530
darryl.tong@otago.ac.nz
Don Brewer Services Manager - Clinical DDI: +64 3 479 7043
Dunedin: 7043
don.brewer@otago.ac.nz

Simulation Clinic

Natalie Potts Coordinator DDI: +64 3 470 3565
Dunedin: 3565
nat.potts@otago.ac.nz

Sterilising Services Unit

Website
https://www.otago.ac.nz/dentistry/departments/sterilising-services-unit/index.html

Kelly Swale Manager DDI: +64 3 470 4724
Dunedin: 4724
kelly.swale@otago.ac.nz

Technical Services Laboratory

Website
https://www.otago.ac.nz/dentistry/departments/technical-services-laboratory/index.html
Enquiries DDI: +64 3 479 7066
Dunedin: 7066
dental-lab@otago.ac.nz

Stephen Swindells Manager DDI: +64 3 479 7066
Dunedin: 7066
steve.swindells@otago.ac.nz

Administration

Kaye Jeffries Senior Manager Client Services DDI: +64 3 479 7037
Dunedin: 7037
kaye.jeffries@otago.ac.nz
Samy Hachchane Lead Administrator Client Services DDI: +64 3 479 7890
Mobile: +64 21 279 7890
Dunedin: 7890
samy.hachchane@otago.ac.nz
Holly He Lead Administrator Client Services DDI: +64 3 479 7026
Dunedin: 7026
holly.he@otago.ac.nz
Jo Kennedy Lead Administrator Client Services DDI: +64 3 479 3034
Mobile: +64 21 279 3034
Dunedin: 3034
joanne.kennedy@otago.ac.nz
Justine Moke Manager, Auckland Mobile: +64 21 279 0524
justine.moke@otago.ac.nz

Custodial Services

Custodians dental.custodians@otago.ac.nz
George Draganoff Custodian DDI: +64 3 479 7013
Mobile: +64 21 279 7013
Dunedin: 7013
george.draganoff@otago.ac.nz
Clayton Hessell Custodian DDI: +64 3 479 7013
Mobile: +64 21 279 3331
Dunedin: 7013
clayton.hessell@otago.ac.nz

Stores

Dental Stores DDI: +64 3 479 7003
Dunedin: 7003

Electronic addresses (including email accounts, instant messaging services, or telephone accounts) published on this page are for the sole purpose of contact with the individuals concerned, in their capacity as officers, employees or students of the University of Otago, or their respective organisation. Publication of any such electronic address is not to be taken as consent to receive unsolicited commercial electronic messages by the address holder.

Back to top