Red X iconGreen tick iconYellow tick icon

College of Education---Te Kura Akau Taitoka

Dunedin Campus, 145 Union Street East, Humanities

Email Address education@otago.ac.nz
Website
http://otago.ac.nz/education
Fax DDI: +64 3 479 4295
Dunedin: 4295
Enquiries DDI: +64 3 479 4914
Dunedin: 4914

Office of the Dean

Professor Vivienne Anderson Dean DDI: +64 3 479 5360
Dunedin: 5360
vivienne.anderson@otago.ac.nz
Hamish McDonald Academic Manager, Senior Professional Practice Fellow DDI: +64 3 479 4907
h.mcdonald@otago.ac.nz
Finance Associate (Humanities and Commerce) Appointment pending DDI: +64 3 479 4940

Professional Staff (Dunedin)

Marlene Robertson Lead Administrator (Divisional Services and Administration), College of Education and School of Performing Arts DDI: +64 3 479 4995
Dunedin: 4995
marlene.robertson@otago.ac.nz
Ruth Barton Administrator (Divisional Services and Administration); EARU/NMSSA Administrator DDI: +64 3 479 8561
Dunedin: 8561
ruth.barton@otago.ac.nz
Gwynneth Cundall Administrator (Divisional Services and Administration), Initial Teacher Education DDI: +64 3 479 3771
Dunedin: 3771
gwynneth.cundall@otago.ac.nz
Carmia Schrader Administrator (Divisional Services and Administration) DDI: +64 3 479 4977
Dunedin: 4977
carmia.schrader@otago.ac.nz
Maria Risoli Administrator (Divisional Services and Administration) DDI: +64 3 479 4225
Dunedin: 4225
maria.risoli@otago.ac.nz
Vanessa Whaanga Administrator (Divisional Services and Administration) Mobile: +64 21 912 167
vanessa.whaanga@otago.ac.nz
Joanna Couling Curriculum Assistant DDI: +64 3 479 4297
joanna.couling@otago.ac.nz
Alex Pearson Curriculum Assistant DDI: +64 3 479 8806
Dunedin: 8806
alex.pearson@otago.ac.nz
Professional Experience Adminstration Inquiries:
Secondary Education secondaryadmin@otago.ac.nz
Primary Education primaryadmin@otago.ac.nz
Early Childhood Education eceadmin@otago.ac.nz

Academic Staff

Dr Kim Brown Senior Lecturer DDI: +64 3 471 6455
kim.brown@otago.ac.nz
Roberta Carvalho Senior Professional Practice Fellow - Early Childhood Education DDI: +64 3 479 3785
Dunedin: 3785
roberta.carvalho@otago.ac.nz
Dr Sonya Gaches Senior Lecturer DDI: +64 3 479 8949
Dunedin: 8949
sonya.gaches@otago.ac.nz
Dr Michael Gaffney Lecturer, Programme Coordinator - Early Childhood Education DDI: +64 3 479 4214
michael.gaffney@otago.ac.nz
Professor Alex Gunn Coordinator, Postgraduate DDI: +64 3 479 4261
alex.gunn@otago.ac.nz
Belinda Haig Senior Professional Practice Fellow - Primary Education DDI: +64 3 471 4286
Dunedin: 4286
belinda.haig@otago.ac.nz
Associate Professor Naomi Ingram Senior Lecturer, Associate Dean Initial Teacher Education DDI: +64 3 471 4284
Dunedin: 4284
naomi.ingram@otago.ac.nz
Iain McGilchrist Professional Practice Fellow, Programme Coordinator - Secondary Education DDI: +64 3 479 3774
Dunedin: 3774
iain.mcgilchrist@otago.ac.nz
Shannon McNatty Senior Professional Practice Fellow DDI: +64 3 479 4263
shannon.mcnatty@otago.ac.nz
Angela Miller Teacher Education Fellow (Senior Lecturer) DDI: +64 3 479 4959
Dunedin: 4959
angela.miller@otago.ac.nz
Katie Montgomery Catechetical Studies Coordinator; Curriculum Specialist (EARU) DDI: +64 3 471 6493
katie.montgomery@otago.ac.nz
Associate Professor Hugh Morrison Postgraduate DDI: +64 3 479 4240
hugh.morrison@otago.ac.nz
Karina Nafatali Senior Professional Practice Fellow, Coordinator Pasifika DDI: +64 3 479 4217
Dunedin: 4217
karina.nafatali@otago.ac.nz
Professor Karen Nairn Associate Dean Research DDI: +64 3 479 8619
Dunedin: 8619
karen.nairn@otago.ac.nz
Dr Bilinda Offen Lecturer DDI: +64 3 479 4226
bilinda.offen@otago.ac.nz
Dr Keryn Pratt Director, Centre for Distance Education and Learning Technologies, EdD Coordinator DDI: +64 3 479 5974
Dunedin: 5974
keryn.pratt@otago.ac.nz
Matiu Ratima Senior Lecturer DDI: +64 3 556 5511
matiu.ratima@otago.ac.nz
Andrea Robertson Senior Professional Practice Fellow, Programme Coordinator - Primary Education DDI: +64 3 479 4951
Dunedin: 4951
andrea.robertson@otago.ac.nz
Dr Sylvia Robertson Lecturer, Director, Centre for Educational Leadership and Administration DDI: +64 3 479 4993
Dunedin: 4993
sylvia.robertson@otago.ac.nz
Dr Gill Rutherford Senior Lecturer DDI: +64 3 556 6482
gill.rutherford@otago.ac.nz
Professor Susan Sandretto DDI: +64 3 479 8220
Dunedin: 8220
susan.sandretto@otago.ac.nz
Dr Steven Sexton Senior Lecturer DDI: +64 3 479 4285
steven.sexton@otago.ac.nz
Dr Jane Tilson Senior Lecturer DDI: +64 3 479 8809
Dunedin: 8809
jane.tilson@otago.ac.nz
Dr Helen Trevethan Senior Lecturer, EdD Coordinator, Programme Coordinator (MTchgLn) DDI: +64 3 479 4230
helen.trevethan@otago.ac.nz
Trish Wells Senior Lecturer DDI: +64 3 479 4972
Dunedin: 4972
trish.wells@otago.ac.nz
Olivia Wheeler Professional Practice Fellow - Primary DDI: +64 3 479 4257
Dunedin: 4257
olivia.wheeler@otago.ac.nz
Lisa Yorke Senior Professional Practice Fellow DDI: +64 3 471 6412
lisa.yorke@otago.ac.nz

Emeritus Professors

Emeritus Professor David Bell david.bell@otago.ac.nz
Emeritus Professor Kwok-Wing Lai wing.lai@otago.ac.nz
Emeritus Professor Helen May helen.may@otago.ac.nz
Emeritus Professor Ross Notman ross.notman@otago.ac.nz
Professor Jeff Smith jeffrey.smith@otago.ac.nz
Emeritus Professor Lisa Smith lisa.smith@otago.ac.nz

UOCE/Creative New Zealand Children's Writer in Residence

Feana Tu'akoi DDI: +64 3 479 5461
feana.tuakoi@otago.ac.nz

Centre for Educational Leadership & Administration (CELA)

Dr Sylvia Robertson Director, Facilitator DDI: +64 3 479 4993
Dunedin: 4993
sylvia.robertson@otago.ac.nz
Narda Howard Administrator Client Services, CELA DDI: +64 3 479 4915
cela@otago.ac.nz

Educational Assessment Research Unit (E.A.R.U.) | 157 Union Street East

Email Address nmssa.earu@otago.ac.nz
Fax DDI: +64 3 479 7550
Dunedin: 7550
Enquiries DDI: +64 3 479 8561

Associate Professor David Berg Academic Lead DDI: +64 3 479 8808
david.berg@otago.ac.nz
Ruth Barton Research Project Administrator (EARU) DDI: +64 3 556 6070
nmssa.earu@otago.ac.nz
Kristel De Ryck Research Project Administrator (EARU) DDI: +64 3 479 9162
kristel.deryck@otago.ac.nz
Roshan Dixon Multimedia and Technical Support Officer DDI: +64 3 556 5586
roshan.dixon@otago.ac.nz
Dr Jill Hayhurst Senior Research Fellow DDI: +64 3 479 5176
jill.hayhurst@otago.ac.nz
Linda Jenkins Data Manager DDI: +64 3 479 8491
linda.jenkins@otago.ac.nz
Kalika Kastein Assistant Research Fellow DDI: +64 3 479 8375
kalika.kastein@otago.ac.nz
Jack Matterson Project Logistics and Records Officer DDI: +64 3 556 7927
jack.matterson@otago.ac.nz
Katie Montgomery Curriculum Specialist DDI: +64 3 471 6493
katie.montgomery@otago.ac.nz
James Rae Multimedia Specialist DDI: +64 3 479 8693
james.rae@otago.ac.nz
Ray Reichenberg Senior Research Fellow DDI: +64 3 471 6426
ray.reichenberg@otago.ac.nz
Alison Richardson Operations Lead DDI: +64 3 479 7503
AF.Richardson@otago.ac.nz
Andrew Tagg Research Fellow DDI: +64 3 471 6351
andrew.tagg@otago.ac.nz
Dr Jenny Ward Project / Curriculum Lead DDI: +64 3 479 5036
jenny.ward@otago.ac.nz
Jane White Curriculum Coordinator DDI: +64 3 479 5466
jane.white@otago.ac.nz

Invercargill Campus---Ahuahu Te Matauranga | 100 Nelson Street, Invercargill

Email Address education@otago.ac.nz
Enquiries DDI: +64 3 211 6724

Professional Staff (Invercargill)

Jolene Dunn Administrator Client Services DDI: +64 3 211 6805
jolene.dunn@otago.ac.nz

Academic Staff (Invercargill)

Alice Hildebrand Professional Practice Fellow - on leave DDI: +64 3 211 6842
alice.hildebrand@otago.ac.nz
Meredith Kelly Academic Programmes Coordinator DDI: +64 3 211 6809
meredith.kelly@otago.ac.nz
Alli McKenzie Teacher Education Fellow (Lecturer) - on leave DDI: +64 3 211 6815
alli.mckenzie@otago.ac.nz
Pamela Melgren Student Learning Support DDI: +64 3 211 6848
pam.melgren@otago.ac.nz
Julie Milligan Senior Professional Practice Fellow, Primary Liaison DDI: +64 3 211 6803
julie.milligan@otago.ac.nz
Parker Ormond Teacher Education Fellow (Senior Lecturer); Associate Dean Māori; Kaiārahi o Te Pōkai Mātauranga o te Ao Rua DDI: +64 3 211 6827
parker.ormond@otago.ac.nz
Lauren Wilson Professional Practice Fellow DDI: +64 3 211 6861
lauren.wilson@otago.ac.nz

Invercargill Campus Library

Cheryl Robertson Library Assistant DDI: +64 3 211 6818
cheryl.robertson@otago.ac.nz

Education Support Services (ESS)

Cheryl Pym Director DDI: +64 3 211 6832
Mobile: +64 21 190 1317
cheryl.pym@otago.ac.nz
Narda Howard Administrator (Divisional Services and Administration), CELA DDI: +64 3 479 4915
cela@otago.ac.nz
Vanessa Whaanga Administrator (Divisional Services and Administration) DDI: +64 3 479 7826
vanessa.whaanga@otago.ac.nz
Erin Day Reading Recovery Facilitator DDI: +64 3 479 4903
Dunedin: 4903
erin.day@otago.ac.nz
Adie Graham Facilitator Mobile: +64 21 279 1754
adie.graham@otago.ac.nz
Kate Harsent Facilitator Mobile: +64 21 974 803
kate.harsent@otago.ac.nz
Denise Hitchcock Facilitator Mobile: +64 21 912 947
denise.hitchcock@otago.ac.nz
Sandra Joseph Facilitator Mobile: +64 21 903 947
sandra.joseph@otago.ac.nz
Lauren Latimer Facilitator Mobile: +64 21 279 0989
lauren.latimer@otago.ac.nz
Averil Lee Facilitator Mobile: +64 21 190 4065
averil.lee@otago.ac.nz
Libby Paterson Facilitator Mobile: +64 21 279 4931
libby.paterson@otago.ac.nz
Mereana Pawa Facilitator Mobile: +64 21 279 1227
mereana.pawa@otago.ac.nz
Marama Pohatu Facilitator DDI: +64 3 479 4103
marama.pohatu@otago.ac.nz
Dr Kate Rice Facilitator DDI: +64 3 479 4992
Mobile: +64 21 793 771
Dunedin: 4992
kate.rice@otago.ac.nz
Derek Smith Facilitator Mobile: +64 21 913 150
derek.smith@otago.ac.nz
Ann Stevenson Facilitator DDI: +64 3 479 5366
ann.stevenson@otago.ac.nz
Viv Thompson Facilitator DDI: +64 3 479 5368
viv.thompson@otago.ac.nz
Joan Turner Facilitator DDI: +64 3 479 4950
Dunedin: 4950
joan.turner@otago.ac.nz
Latecia Williams Facilitator Mobile: +64 21 157 1299
latecia.williams@otago.ac.nz
Stephen Williams Facilitator Mobile: +64 21 908 269
stephen.williams@otago.ac.nz

Electronic addresses (including email accounts, instant messaging services, or telephone accounts) published on this page are for the sole purpose of contact with the individuals concerned, in their capacity as officers, employees or students of the University of Otago, or their respective organisation. Publication of any such electronic address is not to be taken as consent to receive unsolicited commercial electronic messages by the address holder.

Back to top