Red X iconGreen tick iconYellow tick icon

Information Technology Services (ITS)

Information Technology Services Division

Website
http://www.otago.ac.nz/its

Service Contacts

AskOtago - Contact if you are experiencing IT issues DDI: +64 3 479 7000, 0800 80 80 98
askotago.it@otago.ac.nz
http://ask.otago.ac.nz
Procurement & Licensing its.software@otago.ac.nz; purchasing@otago.ac.nz
https://www.otago.ac.nz/its/services/software
To check if software is experiencing outages, please visit the Service Notices page
https://www.otago.ac.nz/its/servicenotices
Training (Organisational Development, HR) it.training@otago.ac.nz
https://www.otago.ac.nz/its/services/training/

Director's Office | 51 Clyde Street

Mike Harte Director DDI: +64 3 479 8506
Mobile: +64 21 444 400
mike.harte@otago.ac.nz
Hannah Evans-Turner Executive Assistant DDI: +64 3 479 3799
itsdirector.ea@otago.ac.nz

IT Advisory | 51 Clyde Street

Nicola Walmsley Manager IT Advisory DDI: +64 3 479 8568
Mobile: +64 21 279 8568
nicola.walmsley@otago.ac.nz

IT Assurance & Cyber Security | 444 Great King Street

Umair Zia Senior Manager, IT Assurance & Cyber Security DDI: +64 3 556 5007
Mobile: +64 22 642 0964
umair.zia@otago.ac.nz
Specialist Cloud Security (TBD)
Issa Alsharif Specialist Operations Security Mobile: +64 21 279 1419
issa.alsharif@otago.ac.nz
Khurram Salman Specialist IT Risk and Assurance khurram.salman@otago.ac.nz
Mathew Boyes Specialist Application Security Mobile: +64 21 279 0083
mathew.boyes@otago.ac.nz
Matt Cobby Analyst IT Assurance DDI: +64 3 470 4671
matt.cobby@otago.ac.nz

IT Enterprise Architecture | 51 Clyde Street

Gareth Wood IT Enterprise Architect DDI: +64 3 479 3142
Mobile: +64 21 279 3142
g.wood@otago.ac.nz
Sherif Samy IT Architect DDI: +64 3 975 6011
sherif.samy@otago.ac.nz

IT Infrastructure | 444 Great King Street

Wallace Chase Head of IT Infrastructure DDI: +64 3 470 4727
Mobile: +64 21 504 481
wallace.chase@otago.ac.nz
Gerry Bartlett IT Asset Lifecycle Coordinator DDI: +64 3 479 8064
Mobile: +64 21 279 8564
gerardine.bartlett@otago.ac.nz

Core Infrastructure Systems

Michael Light Group Leader Systems Services DDI: +64 3 479 8592
michael.light@otago.ac.nz
Brendan Ward Senior Engineer System Services DDI: +64 3 479 8596
brendan.ward@otago.ac.nz
Mathew Anderson Senior Engineer System Services DDI: +64 3 479 7682
mathew.anderson@otago.ac.nz
Peter Luthar Senior Engineer System Services DDI: +64 3 479 8532
peter.luthar@otago.ac.nz
Jaslyn Quilliam Engineer System Services Mobile: +64 21 249 6539
jaslyn.quilliam@otago.ac.nz
Mark Evans Engineer System Services m.evans@otago.ac.nz
Mark Hodge Engineer System Services DDI: +64 3 479 8598
mark.hodge@otago.ac.nz
Hadley O'Sullivan Engineer Systems Services Mobile: +64 21 279 7571
hadley.osullivan@otago.ac.nz
Caleb Robinson Engineer Systems Services DDI: +64 3 556 5401
Mobile: +64 21 279 7710
caleb.robinson@otago.ac.nz
Mat Rooney Engineer System Services DDI: +64 3 471 4532
mat.rooney@otago.ac.nz
Phae Ellis Engineer System Services DDI: +64 3 471 6927
phae.ellis@otago.ac.nz
Zade Fairweather Engineer System Services DDI: +64 3 471 6442
zade.fairweather@otago.ac.nz
Simon Mooney Systems Architect DDI: +64 3 471 6441
simon.mooney@otago.ac.nz

Digital Workspace | 1 Leithbank

Damian Beresford Group Leader Systems Services DDI: +64 3 471 4530
damian.beresford@otago.ac.nz
Nicholas Innes Senior Engineer IT Infrastructure DDI: +64 3 479 5023
nicholas.innes@otago.ac.nz
Richard Carlos Torr Senior Engineer IT Infrastructure DDI: +64 3 479 8295
richard.carlostorr@otago.ac.nz
Blair Hayes Engineer System Services DDI: +64 3 479 8238
blair.hayes@otago.ac.nz
Reuben Henderson Engineer System Services DDI: +64 3 479 5225
reuben.henderson@otago.ac.nz

Infrastructure Operations

Email Address its.infrastructure.operations@otago.ac.nz
Phone DDI: +64 3 479 8564, +64 3 479 8064
Dunedin: 8564, 8064

Andrew Foster Manager Infrastructure Operations DDI: +64 3 244 8409
Mobile: +64 21 917 157
andrew.foster@otago.ac.nz
Tasha Derrett Senior Engineer IT Infrastructure DDI: +64 3 479 8560
Mobile: +64 21 279 0513
tasha.derrett@otago.ac.nz
Rhys McPherson Senior Engineer IT Infrastructure DDI: +64 3 479 4359
Mobile: +64 21 279 1704
rhys.mcpherson@otago.ac.nz
Nick Mills Senior Engineer Site Reliability DDI: +64 3 975 6022
Mobile: +64 21 279 1269
n.mills@otago.ac.nz
Angelie King Engineer Infrastructure Operations DDI: +64 3 479 5912
angelie.king@otago.ac.nz
Christopher Vernon Engineer Infrastructure Operations DDI: +64 3 471 6223
Mobile: +64 21 279 6223
christopher.vernon@otago.ac.nz

National eScience Infrastructure (NeSI) Otago

National eScience Infrastructure (NeSI) Otago DDI: +64 3 471 6362
Dunedin: 6362

Wallace Chase NeSI Site Manager (Otago) DDI: +64 3 470 4727
Mobile: +64 21 504 481
wallace.chase@otago.ac.nz
Albert Savary Applications Support Specialist (NeSI) DDI: +64 3 244 8436
Mobile: +64 21 221 9874
albert.savary@otago.ac.nz
Anthony Shaw Support Analyst (NeSI) DDI: +64 3 556 5026
Mobile: +64 21 271 6362
anthony.shaw@otago.ac.nz
Matt Bixley Support Specialist (NeSI) DDI: +64 3 244 8406
Mobile: +64 21 279 0244
matt.bixley@otago.ac.nz
Yuriy Halytskyy DevOps and Integration Programmer (NeSI) DDI: +64 3 244 8408
Mobile: +64 21 279 1508
yuriy.halytskyy@otago.ac.nz

Network Services

Email Address its.infrastructure.networking@otago.ac.nz

Young Cho Manager Network Services DDI: +64 3 479 8593
Mobile: +64 21 0221 0552
young.cho@otago.ac.nz
Stephen Duncan Network Solutions Architect DDI: +64 3 479 9188
Mobile: +64 21 220 2390
stephen.duncan@otago.ac.nz
Alan Hale Engineer Network Design DDI: +64 3 479 9068
Mobile: +64 21 273 0209
alan.hale@otago.ac.nz
Simon Draffin Engineer Network Design DDI: +64 3 479 9595
s.draffin@otago.ac.nz
Brad Clarke Senior Engineer Network Services DDI: +64 3 372 6777
Mobile: +64 21 279 0992
brad.clarke@otago.ac.nz
Daniel Chen Engineer Network Services DDI: +64 3 479 9598
Mobile: +64 21 279 0560
daniel.chen@otago.ac.nz
Matt Grossman Engineer Network Services DDI: +64 3 479 9597
Mobile: +64 21 279 0204
matt.grossman@otago.ac.nz
Adeel Lodhi Engineer Network Services DDI: +64 3 479 8660
Mobile: +64 21 279 0757
adeel.lodhi@otago.ac.nz
Priyadi Nugrahadi Engineer Network Services DDI: +64 3 479 8558
Mobile: +64 21 279 0759
priyadi.nugrahadi@otago.ac.nz
James Shin Engineer Network Services DDI: +64 3 479 9596
Mobile: +64 21 279 0016
james.shin@otago.ac.nz
Senior Network Engineer (TBD)
Alan Fraser Telecommunications Engineer DDI: +64 3 479 3939
Mobile: +64 21 224 7787
alan.fraser@otago.ac.nz
Tara Glennie IT Technician DDI: +64 3 556 5288
tara.glennie@otago.ac.nz
Yuta Honda IT Technician yuta.honda@otago.ac.nz

IT Projects Unit | 3 Leithbank

Craig Stephens Senior Manager IT Projects Unit DDI: +64 3 479 4911
craig.stephens@otago.ac.nz
Annette Hunter IT Projects Manager DDI: +64 3 479 7958
annette.hunter@otago.ac.nz
Tony Rac IT Projects Manager DDI: +64 3 556 6993
tony.rac@otago.ac.nz
Rasha Abu Safieh Alfar IT Projects Manager DDI: +64 3 556 5004
rashaabusafieh.alfar@otago.ac.nz
Bridget Francis IT Projects Manager DDI: +64 3 244 8466
bridget.francis@otago.ac.nz
Adam Griffiths IT Projects Manager DDI: +64 3 244 8410
adam.griffiths@otago.ac.nz
Zane Devey IT Projects Manager DDI: +64 3 556 5003
Zane.devey@otago.ac.nz
Wayne Phillips IT Projects Manager DDI: +64 3 556 5009
wayne.phillips@otago.ac.nz
Petra Knights Coordinator Projects DDI: +64 3 556 5682
petra.knights@otago.ac.nz

Property+ | Oceania House, 63 Clyde Street

Email Address propertyplus@otago.ac.nz

Ria van den Berg Project Manager DDI: +64 3 244 8460
cornelia.vandenberg@otago.ac.nz
Jamie Griffiths Product Lead, Systems Portfolio DDI: +64 3 471 6193
jamie.griffiths@otago.ac.nz
Leendert van Ginkel Senior Business Analyst, Asset Management DDI: +64 3 556 5005
leendert.vanginkel@otago.ac.nz
Tulipa Briggs Project Coordinator DDI: +64 3 470 3426
propertyplus@otago.ac.nz

IT Information Systems | 51 Clyde Street

Terry Wilson Head of Information Systems DDI: +64 3 479 8526
terry.wilson@otago.ac.nz

Continuous Delivery | 51 Clyde Street

Annemaree Senior Delivery Manager annemaree.senior@otago.ac.nz
David Gadsby Delivery Manager DDI: +64 3 479 4082
Mobile: +64 21 279 4082
david.gadsby@otago.ac.nz

Digital Learning Environment Value Stream | 51 Clyde Street

Leah McKay Product Manager (Digital Learning) DDI: +64 3 479 7820
leah.mckay@otago.ac.nz
Alice La Rooy Senior Systems Specialist (Digital Learning) DDI: +64 3 556 5048
alice.larooy@otago.ac.nz
Caleb Marfell Senior Systems Specialist (Digital Learning) DDI: +64 3 556 6425
caleb.marfell@otago.ac.nz
Bryce Peebles Systems Specialist bryce.peebles@otago.ac.nz
Simon Paterson Senior Analyst Applications Support (Liaison) DDI: +64 3 479 3802
simon.paterson@otago.ac.nz

Enterprise Business Analysis | 51 Clyde Street

Luke Erickson Group Leader Business Analysis (and Transition) DDI: +64 3 470 4735
luke.erickson@otago.ac.nz
Christina Mualia-Lima Senior Business Analyst christina.mualia-lima@otago.ac.nz
Gary Zou Senior Business Analyst DDI: +64 3 556 5415
gary.zou@otago.ac.nz
Felicity McKergow Senior Business Analyst DDI: +64 3 556 5768
felicity.mckergow@otago.ac.nz
Kirsty Irvine Senior Business Analyst DDI: +64 3 556 6807
k.irvine@otago.ac.nz
Campbell Geary Business Analyst campbell.geary@otago.ac.nz
Kayla Such Business Analyst DDI: +64 3 556 5501
kayla.such@otago.ac.nz
Yin Mon Win Business Analyst DDI: +64 3 556 5372
yinmon.win@otago.ac.nz
Tracy Cameron Business Analyst DDI: +64 3 556 5244
tracy.cameron@otago.ac.nz

Student Management Value Stream | Darwin House 61 Clyde Street

Product Manager (Student Management) (TBD)
Software Architect (Student Systems) (TBD)
Jenny Officer Senior Business Analyst (Student Systems) DDI: +64 3 471 6069
jenny.officer@otago.ac.nz
Claire Townsend Senior Business Analyst (Student Systems) DDI: +64 3 556 5025
claire.townsend@otago.ac.nz
Brock Fairweather Senior Business Analyst (Student Systems) DDI: +64 3 975 6024
Mobile: +64 21 279 0056
brock.fairweather@otago.ac.nz
Steve Pitt Senior Business Analyst (Student Systems) DDI: +64 3 244 8411
steve.pitt@otago.ac.nz
Hilary Thomson Business Analyst (Student Systems) DDI: +64 3 556 5772
hilary.thomson@otago.ac.nz
Anthony Wade Business Analyst (Student Systems) DDI: +64 3 556 5022
anthony.wade@otago.ac.nz
Su Tay Senior Software Engineer DDI: +64 3 479 8716
su.tay@otago.ac.nz
Richard Zeng Senior Software Engineer DDI: +64 3 479 5458
richard.zeng@otago.ac.nz
Hailing Situ Software Engineer DDI: +64 3 479 9034
hailing.situ@otago.ac.nz
Don O'Brien Software Engineer DDI: +64 3 479 5423
don.obrien@otago.ac.nz

Test and Perfomance

Ian Kalmakoff Group Leader Test and Performance DDI: +64 3 244 8492
ian.kalmakoff@otago.ac.nz
Alex Beaton Senior Test and Performance Analyst Mobile: +64 21 249 6367
alex.beaton@otago.ac.nz
Max Allen Test and Performance Analyst max.allen@otago.ac.nz
Kirill Sherikhov Test and Performance Analyst kirill.sherikhov@otago.ac.nz
Matthew James Test and Performance Analyst

Systems Portfolio

Systems Specialists | 51 Clyde Street

Paul van Tuel Acting Senior Manager Systems Portfolio Mobile: +64 21 279 0216
paul.vantuel@otago.ac.nz
Mat Buchanan Senior Systems Specialist DDI: +64 3 479 4151
mat.buchanan@otago.ac.nz
Alec Rothwell Senior Systems Specialist DDI: +64 3 479 8178
alec.rothwell@otago.ac.nz
Bex Shinderman Senior Systems Specialist DDI: +64 3 479 4320
bex.shinderman@otago.ac.nz
Scott Pulver Senior Systems Specialist DDI: +64 3 479 5996
scott.pulver@otago.ac.nz
Janet Cox Systems Specialist DDI: +64 3 556 5201
janet.cox@otago.ac.nz
Corey Cunningham Systems Specialist corey.cunningham@otago.ac.nz
Jess King Systems Specialist DDI: +64 3 479 8413
jess.king@otago.ac.nz
Edward Eacock Product Lead Enterprise Systems DDI: +64 3 556 8289
edward.eacock@otago.ac.nz
Jamie Griffiths Product Lead Facility Systems DDI: +64 3 471 6193
Mobile: +64 21 279 4177
jamie.griffiths@otago.ac.nz
Helen Brownlie Product Lead Medical Systems DDI: +64 3 479 8921
Mobile: +64 21 279 2586
helen.brownlie@otago.ac.nz
Mike Kmiec Product Lead Library Systems DDI: +64 3 556 6650
mike.kmiec@otago.ac.nz
Mike Schaaf Senior Systems Specialist DDI: +64 3 479 3964
mike.schaaf@otago.ac.nz
Simon Read Senior Systems Specialist DDI: +64 3 479 5104
simon.read@otago.ac.nz
Mel Black Systems Specialist DDI: +64 3 556 7102
mel.black@otago.ac.nz
Senior Systems Specialist - Dental (TBD)
Cathy Isaac-Croot Product Lead, Research Systems DDI: +64 3 479 5624
Mobile: +64 27 560 3100
cathy.isaac-croot@otago.ac.nz
Senior Systems Specialist (TBD)
Lorraine Harris Senior Systems Specialist DDI: +64 3 479 8070
Mobile: +64 21 279 4591
lorraine.harris@otago.ac.nz

Applications Support

Warren Meadowcroft Group Leader Applications Support DDI: +64 3 479 8480
warren.meadowcroft@otago.ac.nz
Angela Win Senior Analyst Applications Support DDI: +64 3 479 3143
angela.win@otago.ac.nz
Julian Fawcett Senior Analyst Applications Support DDI: +64 3 556 5382
julian.fawcett@otago.ac.nz
Alex Young Senior Analyst Applications Support DDI: +64 3 556 5205
alex.young@otago.ac.nz
Kyle Glen Analyst Applications Support DDI: +64 3 556 5211
kyle.glen@otago.ac.nz
Karl Stollery Analyst Applications Support DDI: +64 3 244 8412
karl.stollery@otago.ac.nz
Mizuki Hachisuka Analyst Applications Support DDI: +64 3 975 6020
mizuki.hachisuka@otago.ac.nz

Development Portfolio | Darwin House, 61 Clyde Street

Development Services | Darwin House, 61 Clyde Street

Gary Niemi Senior Manager Development Portfolio DDI: +64 3 471 6142
gary.niemi@otago.ac.nz
Nick Phillips Group Leader Development Services DDI: +64 3 479 4195
nick.phillips@otago.ac.nz
Kevin Maeer Senior Software Engineer DDI: +64 3 479 8521
kevin.maeer@otago.ac.nz
Senior Software Engineer (TBD)
Software Engineer (TBD) DDI: +64 3 244 8468
Graham Boyle Software Engineer DDI: +64 3 479 8530
graham.boyle@otago.ac.nz
Tracey Adamson Software Engineer DDI: +64 3 479 8456
tracey.adamson@otago.ac.nz
Paul Ryan Software Engineer DDI: +64 3 479 8545
paul.ryan@otago.ac.nz
Jeremy Folland Software Engineer DDI: +64 3 244 8435
jeremy.folland@otago.ac.nz

Cloud Solutions | 62 Albany Street

James Taylor Group Leader Cloud Solutions DDI: +64 3 479 4199
james.taylor@otago.ac.nz
Louise Prior Senior DevOps Engineer DDI: +64 3 556 5029
louise.prior@otago.ac.nz
Caleb Stephens DevOps Engineer DDI: +64 3 479 9160
caleb.stephens@otago.ac.nz
Erin Gillespie Senior Systems Specialist (Cloud) DDI: +64 3 556 5838
erin.gillespie@otago.ac.nz
Greg Lewis Senior Systems Specialist (Cloud) DDI: +64 3 479 8249
greg.lewis@otago.ac.nz
Hannah Millar Senior Systems Specialist (Cloud) DDI: +64 3 479 5878
hannah.millar@otago.ac.nz

Information Portfolio | 51 Clyde Street

Damian Wheeler Senior Manager Information Portfolio DDI: +64 3 479 4540
damian.wheeler@otago.ac.nz

Data Management | 444 Great King Street

Bruce Hobbs Group Leader Data Management Mobile: +64 21 279 0640
bruce.hobbs@otago.ac.nz
Tomas Sobek Senior Data Management Engineer DDI: +64 3 479 8339
tomas.sobek@otago.ac.nz
Jeremy Fowler Senior Data Management Engineer DDI: +64 3 556 5001
jeremy.fowler@otago.ac.nz
Tim Cleminson Senior Data Management Engineer Mobile: +64 21 249 8899
tim.cleminson@otago.ac.nz

Data Management | 51 Clyde Street

Neil Kelly Senior Developer Data and Reporting DDI: +64 3 479 9025
neil.kelly@otago.ac.nz

Integration and Automation | 51 Clyde Street

Geoffrey Hughes Group Leader Integration and Automation DDI: +64 3 479 5705
Mobile: +64 21 279 5705
geoffrey.hughes@otago.ac.nz
Sameer Atre Senior Software Engineer (Integration) DDI: +64 3 479 5911
sameer.atre@otago.ac.nz
Mark Ferguson Senior Software Engineer (Integration) DDI: +64 3 556 6581
mark.ferguson@otago.ac.nz
Reju Mathew Software Engineer (Integration) DDI: +64 3 556 5766
reju.mathew@otago.ac.nz
Erica Niyazmand Software Engineer (Integration) DDI: +64 3 556 8459
erica.niyazmand@otago.ac.nz

Enterprise Identity

John Steele Group Leader Enterprise (Identity) DDI: +64 3 742 2241
Mobile: +64 21 279 2249
john.steele@otago.ac.nz
Manoj Chikkala Senior Software Engineer (Identity Systems) DDI: +64 3 471 6332
manoj.chikkala@otago.ac.nz

Research and Teaching IT Support

Darren Hart Manager Research and Teaching IT Support DDI: +64 3 479 4965
Mobile: +64 21 991 638
darren.hart@otago.ac.nz

Research and Teaching Equipment

Aaron Singline Team Leader Research and Teaching Equipment DDI: +64 3 479 7182
aaron.singline@otago.ac.nz
Aaron Mead Technician Teaching and Research Equipment DDI: +64 3 244 8469
Mobile: +64 21 279 0512
aaron.mead@otago.ac.nz
Hussein Al-Foj Technician Teaching and Research Equipment DDI: +64 3 556 5021
hussein.alfoj@otago.ac.nz
Keith Duthie Technician Teaching and Research Equipment DDI: +64 3 471 4442
Mobile: +64 21 279 3980
keith.duthie@otago.ac.nz
Tim Anstey Technician Teaching and Research Equipment tim.anstey@otago.ac.nz

Reseach and Teaching Solutions

Dave Robertson Team Leader Research and Teaching Solutions DDI: +64 3 479 8421
Mobile: +64 21 279 8421
dave.robertson@otago.ac.nz
Allan Hayes Engineer Research and Teaching Solutions DDI: +64 3 479 8581
Mobile: +64 21 279 8581
allan.hayes@otago.ac.nz
Ed Liddle Engineer Research and Teaching Solutions DDI: +64 3 479 8585
ed.liddle@otago.ac.nz
Josh Voorkamp Engineer Research and Teaching Solutions josh.voorkamp@otago.ac.nz
Peter Higbee Engineer Research and Teaching Solutions DDI: +64 3 244 8467
peter.higbee@otago.ac.nz
Simon Harvey Engineer Research and Teaching Solutions DDI: +64 3 479 4115
simon.harvey@otago.ac.nz
Tracey Cuthbertson Engineer Research and Teaching Solutions DDI: +64 3 479 8583
tracey.cuthbertson@otago.ac.nz
Wim Gillis Engineer Research and Teaching Solutions DDI: +64 3 975 6026
wim.gillis@otago.ac.nz

Scientific Programming

Greg Trounson Team Leader Scientific Programming DDI: +64 3 479 7739
greg.trounson@otago.ac.nz
Christopher Palmer Programmer DDI: +64 3 556 5030
chris.palmer@otago.ac.nz
Murray Cadzow Programmer DDI: +64 3 244 8418
murray.cadzow@otago.ac.nz
Patricia Haden Programmer patricia.haden@otago.ac.nz

Divisional Services & Administration, Shared Services | 51 Clyde Street

Email its.admin@otago.ac.nz

Pip Watt Lead Administrator, Divisional Services & Administration, Operations DDI: +64 3 244 0507
pip.watt@otago.ac.nz
Troy McKee Administrator DDI: +64 3 556 6829
troy.mckee@otago.ac.nz

Divisional Services & Administration, Shared Services | 444 Great King Street

Lucy Gray Administrator DDI: +64 3 479 8565
lucy.gray@otago.ac.nz
Marianne Tirante Administrator DDI: +64 3 479 8815
marianne.tirante@otago.ac.nz

Finance Advisory (Operations) | 444 Great King Street

Chris Fergusson Finance Manager, Divisional Finance (Operations) DDI: +64 3 470 4791
chris.fergusson@otago.ac.nz
Briana Dooley Associate Finance, Divisional Finance (Operations) DDI: +64 3 479 4189
briana.dooley@otago.ac.nz

Electronic addresses (including email accounts, instant messaging services, or telephone accounts) published on this page are for the sole purpose of contact with the individuals concerned, in their capacity as officers, employees or students of the University of Otago, or their respective organisation. Publication of any such electronic address is not to be taken as consent to receive unsolicited commercial electronic messages by the address holder.

Back to top