Red X iconGreen tick iconYellow tick icon

Library

All Enquiries ask.library@otago.ac.nz
Website
http://www.otago.ac.nz/library
General Enquiries DDI: +64 3 479 8910
Subject Librarian
http://otago.libguides.com/liaison

Client Services, Library

General Enquiries / Renewals DDI: +64 3 479 8910, 0800 347 826
ask.library@otago.ac.nz
General Enquiries / Interloans DDI: +64 3 479 8376
interloans@otago.ac.nz
Reserve Services/eReserve DDI: +64 3 479 7557
reserve.library@otago.ac.nz; ereserve@otago.ac.nz

Helen Brett Client Services Manager DDI: +64 3 479 8914
helen.brett@otago.ac.nz
Jacinda Boivin Flexible Delivery Services Librarian DDI: +64 3 479 5613
jacinda.boivin@otago.ac.nz
Jo Bone Academic Resource Officer DDI: +64 3 556 6614
jo.bone@otago.ac.nz
Tina Broderick Team Leader (Central / Law Library) DDI: +64 3 479 5116
tina.broderick@otago.ac.nz
Belinda Holdsworth Team Leader (Robertson / Science) DDI: +64 3 479 9770
belinda.holdsworth@otago.ac.nz
Tree La Rooy Team Leader (Central Library) DDI: +64 3 479 8803
tree.larooy@otago.ac.nz
Hannah Barlow Library Assistant DDI: +64 3 556 5834
hannah.barlow@otago.ac.nz
Mareike Barton Library Assistant DDI: +64 3 556 6626
mareike.barton@otago.ac.nz
Molly Crighton Library Assistant molly.crighton@otago.ac.nz
Amber Marshall Library Assistant DDI: +64 3 244 8449
amber.marshall@otago.ac.nz
Ruth McCarthy Library Assistant DDI: +64 3 556 6452
ruth.mccarthy@otago.ac.nz
Jane McMillan Library Assistant DDI: +64 3 479 8940
jane.mcmillan@otago.ac.nz
Jenny Milne Library Assistant DDI: +64 3 556 6206
jenny.milne@otago.ac.nz
Mark Muir Library Assistant DDI: +64 3 556 7127
mark.muir@otago.ac.nz
Jessie Neilson Library Assistant DDI: +64 3 556 5924
jessie.neilson@otago.ac.nz
Dierdre O'Neill Library Assistant DDI: +64 3 479 7828
dierdre.oneill@otago.ac.nz
Christy Paterson Library Assistant DDI: +64 3 556 7758
christy.paterson@otago.ac.nz
Ryan Taylor Library Assistant DDI: +64 3 556 8440
ryan.taylor@otago.ac.nz
Blair Turnbull Library Assistant DDI: +64 3 556 6490
blair.turnbull@otago.ac.nz
Rosie Vlietstra Library Assistant DDI: +64 3 556 7144
rosie.vlietstra@otago.ac.nz
Christie Wilson Library Assistant DDI: +64 3 244 8450
christie.wilson@otago.ac.nz
Jan Wyllie Library Assistant DDI: +64 3 556 7589
jan.wyllie@otago.ac.nz

Information Services | ISB

Library Research Support Unit

Lisa Chisholm Manager - Library Research Services DDI: +64 3 479 7935
lisa.chisholm@otago.ac.nz
Justin Farquhar Research Services Librarian DDI: +64 3 479 7825
justin.farquhar@otago.ac.nz
Mandy Phipps-Green Research Services Librarian DDI: +64 3 479 8936
mandy.phipps-green@otago.ac.nz

Commerce & Humanities | Central Library

Marni Boynton Subject Librarian DDI: +64 3 479 7827
marni.boynton@otago.ac.nz
Kate Knox Subject Librarian DDI: +64 3 479 8976
kate.knox@otago.ac.nz

Robertson Library | 135 Union Street East

General Enquiries / Renewals DDI: +64 3 479 3793

Paula Whitelock Robertson Librarian DDI: +64 3 479 3806
paula.whitelock@otago.ac.nz
Amanda Hutchinson Subject Librarian DDI: +64 3 479 7404
amanda.hutchinson@otago.ac.nz

Law Library | Richardson Building

General Enquiries / Renewals DDI: +64 3 479 8837

Scott Venning Divisional Manager, Commerce and Humanities DDI: +64 3 479 7155
scott.venning@otago.ac.nz
Genevieve Scanlan Subject Librarian DDI: +64 3 479 5653
genevieve.scanlan@otago.ac.nz
Megan Vaughan Subject Librarian DDI: +64 3 479 8915
megan.vaughan@otago.ac.nz
Kate Thompson Law Librarian DDI: +64 3 479 8836
kate.thompson@otago.ac.nz

Health Sciences Library | Sayers Building, Medical School

General Enquiries / Renewals DDI: +64 3 479 7401

Richard German Divisional Manager, Health Sciences and Sciences DDI: +64 3 479 7403
richard.german@otago.ac.nz
Christy Ballard Subject Librarian DDI: +64 3 479 7459
christy.ballard@otago.ac.nz
Thelma Fisher Subject Librarian DDI: +64 3 479 7237
thelma.fisher@otago.ac.nz
Lynne Knapp Subject Librarian DDI: +64 3 479 7407
lynne.knapp@otago.ac.nz
Gina Rocco Subject Librarian DDI: +64 3 479 7410
gina.rocco@otago.ac.nz

Science Library | Science III Building

General Enquiries / Renewals DDI: +64 3 479 7822

Richard German Divisional Manager, Health Sciences and Sciences DDI: +64 3 479 7403
richard.german@otago.ac.nz
Nicola Dever Subject Librarian DDI: +64 3 479 8919
nicola.dever@otago.ac.nz

The Southland Campus Library | 100 Nelson Street, Invercargill

General Enquiries DDI: +64 3 211 6816

Divisional Services & Administration

Elizabeth Wilde Library Assistant DDI: +64 3 211 6818
elizabeth.wilde@otago.ac.nz

Central Services | Information Services Building

General Enquiries library.admin@otago.ac.nz

Shiobhan Smith Associate University Librarian - Customer Experience DDI: +64 3 479 8935
shiobhan.smith@otago.ac.nz
Sela Pole-Fehoko Pacific Engagement Advisor DDI: +64 3 556 5426
sela.pole-fehoko@otago.ac.nz
Donna Waitere Māori Engagement Advisor DDI: +64 3 556 7701
donna.waitere@otago.ac.nz
Susan Larsen Lead Administrator DDI: +64 3 556 6944
Mobile: +64 21 279 0293
susan.larsen@otago.ac.nz
Alva Manson Administrator DDI: +64 3 556 6625
alva.manson@otago.ac.nz
Golda Matthias Administrator DDI: +64 3 479 3960
golda.matthias@otago.ac.nz

Bindery

General Enquiries DDI: +64 3 479 9194
Website
http://www.otago.ac.nz/library/quicklinks/binding

Don Tobin Foreman Binder DDI: +64 3 479 9194
don.tobin@otago.ac.nz
Sue Beck Bindery Assistant DDI: +64 3 479 8912
suzanne.beck@otago.ac.nz
Becky Fordham Bindery Assistant DDI: +64 3 556 6743
becky.fordham@otago.ac.nz

Library Facility Services

General Enquiries DDI: +64 3 479 8926
library.facilities@otago.ac.nz

Jose Garcia Flores Library Facility Services Supervisor DDI: +64 3 479 5055
Mobile: +64 21 279 5055
jose.garciaflores@otago.ac.nz
Simon Bell Assistant DDI: +64 3 556 7136
simon.p.bell@otago.ac.nz
Linnane Jenkins Assistant DDI: +64 3 556 7981
lin.jenkins@otago.ac.nz

Information Resources | Information Services Building

Book Enquiries DDI: +64 3 479 9782
orders@otago.ac.nz
Cataloguing Enquiries DDI: +64 3 479 8918
cataloguing.library@otago.ac.nz
E-resource Enquiries DDI: +64 3 479 9780
eresources.library@otago.ac.nz
Serials Enquiries DDI: +64 3 479 5234
serials@otago.ac.nz

Tracey Sim Associate University Librarian - Digital & Collections DDI: +64 3 479 8923
tracey.sim@otago.ac.nz
Nandu Pratheep Library Digital Delivery Manager DDI: +64 3 471 6327
nandu.pratheep@otago.ac.nz

Resource Access

Paul Barton Information Resources Librarian DDI: +64 3 479 8873
paul.barton@otago.ac.nz
Denise Donaldson Information Resources Librarian DDI: +64 3 244 8456
denise.donaldson@otago.ac.nz
Mike Smith Information Resources Librarian DDI: +64 3 479 4974
mike.smith@otago.ac.nz
Madelene Turnbull Information Resources Librarian DDI: +64 3 556 5891
madelene.turnbull@otago.ac.nz
Sarah Lawrence Library Assistant DDI: +64 3 556 5354
sarah.lawrence@otago.ac.nz

Resource Acquisition

Paula Hasler Service Manager Resource Acquisition DDI: +64 3 479 8928
paula.hasler@otago.ac.nz
Lucy Bradley Information Resources Librarian DDI: +64 3 556 7241
lucy.bradley@otago.ac.nz
Melanie Lewis Information Resources Librarian DDI: +64 3 479 5872
melanie.lewis@otago.ac.nz
Rhys Thorn Information Resources Librarian DDI: +64 3 479 4924
rhys.thorn@otago.ac.nz
Terri Lo Library Assistant DDI: +64 3 244 8455
terri.lo@otago.ac.nz
Abby Ludemann Library Assistant DDI: +64 3 479 8927
abby.ludemann@otago.ac.nz
Julie Russell Library Assistant DDI: +64 3 244 8454
julie.russell@otago.ac.nz
Linda White Library Assistant DDI: +64 3 556 6459
linda.white@otago.ac.nz

University Librarian's Office | Information Services Building

Mike Wall University Librarian DDI: +64 3 479 8933
Mobile: +64 21 279 8933
mike.wall@otago.ac.nz
Cate Bardwell Deputy University Librarian DDI: +64 3 479 5397
cate.bardwell@otago.ac.nz

Māori and Strategic Development

Kelly Ann Tahitahi Associate University Librarian (Māori and Strategic Development) DDI: +64 3 479 5764
kelly-ann.tahitahi@otago.ac.nz
Simon Hart Policy, Planning, and Evaluation Librarian DDI: +64 3 479 9617
simon.hart@otago.ac.nz
Mark Hughes Facilities Planning Coordinator DDI: +64 3 479 8206
Mobile: +64 21 249 8206
mark.hughes@otago.ac.nz

Hocken Collections | 90 Anzac Avenue

Website
http://www.otago.ac.nz/hocken
General Enquiries DDI: +64 3 479 8868
hocken@otago.ac.nz
Archives Collection Enquiries DDI: +64 3 479 8875
archives.hocken@otago.ac.nz
Photographs Collection Enquiries DDI: +64 3 479 8871
photos.hocken@otago.ac.nz
Pictures Collection Enquiries DDI: +64 3 479 8871
Researcher Services DDI: +64 3 479 8879
reference.hocken@otago.ac.nz

Kelly Ann Tahitahi Hocken Librarian DDI: +64 3 479 5764
kelly-ann.tahitahi@otago.ac.nz

Researcher Services

Judith Holloway Manager Access and Operations DDI: +64 3 479 8569
judith.holloway@otago.ac.nz
Ceri Austin-Hart Senior Collections Assistant DDI: +64 3 244 8452
ceri.austin-hart@otago.ac.nz
Isla Thomas General Assistant DDI: +64 3 556 6611
isla.thomas@otago.ac.nz
Sarah Hibbs Hocken Collections Assistant DDI: +64 3 556 5576
sarah.hibbs@otago.ac.nz
Mark Quarrie Hocken Collections Assistant DDI: +64 3 556 5957
mark.quarrie@otago.ac.nz
Hannah Renwick Hocken Collections Assistant DDI: +64 3 556 5066
hannah.renwick@otago.ac.nz
Baylee Smith Hocken Collections Assistant DDI: +64 3 556 5652
baylee.smith@otago.ac.nz

Digital Capture Unit

Richard Munro Senior Imaging Technician DDI: +64 3 471 6079
richard.munro@otago.ac.nz
Tanya Findlater Imaging Technician tanya.findlater@otago.ac.nz

Published and Special Collections

Kirstie Ross Head Curator Published and Special Collections DDI: +64 3 556 8495
kirstie.ross@otago.ac.nz
Alexander Ritchie Liaison Curator Published and Special Collections DDI: +64 3 244 8457
alexander.ritchie@otago.ac.nz
Katherine Milburn Liaison Librarian Ephemera DDI: +64 3 556 5387
katherine.milburn@otago.ac.nz
Amanda Mills Liaison Librarian Music and AV DDI: +64 3 556 5672
amanda.mills@otago.ac.nz
Gini Jory Hocken Collections Assistant DDI: +64 3 556 5996
gini.jory@otago.ac.nz
Andrew Lorey Hocken Collections Assistant DDI: +64 3 556 5091
andrew.lorey@otago.ac.nz
Emma Scott Hocken Collections Assistant DDI: +64 3 556 5582
emma.m.scott@otago.ac.nz

Te Hereka Taoka

Jacinta Beckwith Head Curator Māori DDI: +64 3 479 8872
jacinta.beckwith@otago.ac.nz
Kākahu Banks Kaitiaki Mātauraka Māori DDI: +64 3 471 6321
kakahu.banks@otago.ac.nz

Archives

Anna Blackman Head Curator Archives DDI: +64 3 479 8867
anna.blackman@otago.ac.nz
David Murray Archivist DDI: +64 3 556 5720
david.murray@otago.ac.nz
Tom Riley Archivist DDI: +64 3 556 5730
tom.riley@otago.ac.nz
Rauhina Scott-Fyfe Māori Archivist DDI: +64 3 556 5041
rauhina.scott-fyfe@otago.ac.nz
Kate Guthrie Hocken Collections Assistant DDI: +64 3 556 5664
kathryn.guthrie@otago.ac.nz
Jennifer Jeffery Hocken Collections Assistant DDI: +64 3 556 5713
jennifer.jeffery@otago.ac.nz
Kari Wilson-Allan Hocken Collections Assistant DDI: +64 3 556 5872
karen.wilson-allan@otago.ac.nz

Pictorial Collections

Robyn Notman Head Curator Pictorial Collections DDI: +64 3 479 5600
robyn.notman@otago.ac.nz
Victoria France Registrar DDI: +64 3 479 5648
victoria.france@otago.ac.nz
Hope Wilson Curator Art DDI: +64 3 479 9020
hope.wilson@otago.ac.nz
Anna Petersen Curator Photographs DDI: +64 3 556 5143
anna.petersen@otago.ac.nz
Jon Chapman Hocken Collections Technician DDI: +64 3 479 8869
Mobile: +64 21 052 9883
jon.chapman@otago.ac.nz
Nick Austin General Assistant DDI: +64 3 556 5185
nick.austin@otago.ac.nz

Electronic addresses (including email accounts, instant messaging services, or telephone accounts) published on this page are for the sole purpose of contact with the individuals concerned, in their capacity as officers, employees or students of the University of Otago, or their respective organisation. Publication of any such electronic address is not to be taken as consent to receive unsolicited commercial electronic messages by the address holder.

Back to top