Red X iconGreen tick iconYellow tick icon

Marine Science

310 Castle Street, Sciences

Email Address marine-science@otago.ac.nz
Website
http://www.otago.ac.nz/marinescience/index.html
General Enquiries DDI: +64 3 479 5085
Fax DDI: +64 3 479 8186

Professor Miles Lamare Head of Department DDI: +64 3 479 7463
Mobile: +64 21 279 7463
miles.lamare@otago.ac.nz

Professional Staff - Campus

Rosie Collier Lead Administrator DDI: +64 3 556 5851
Mobile: +64 21 279 2079
rosie.collier@otago.ac.nz
Nerida Downes Project Manager Antarctic Science Platform Project nerida.downes@otago.ac.nz
Katia Borisova Administrator DDI: +64 3 556 6288
marine.science@otago.ac.nz
Alice Gourlay Administrator DDI: +64 3 479 8308
alice.gourlay@otago.ac.nz
Ella Robinson Administrator DDI: +64 3 479 5810
ella.robinson@otago.ac.nz
Dylan Shield Administrator DDI: +64 3 556 5587
Mobile: +64 21 575 085
dylan.shield@otago.ac.nz

Academic Staff

Dr Bridie Allan DDI: +64 3 479 8327
bridie.allan@otago.ac.nz
Dr Evelyn Armstrong Research Fellow, Laboratory Biological Compliance Sector Manager DDI: +64 3 479 5376
evelyn.armstrong@otago.ac.nz
Emeritus Professor Stephen Dawson Mobile: +64 21 276 4110
stephen.dawson@otago.ac.nz
Professor Crid Fraser Research Associate Professor DDI: +64 3 479 8306
Mobile: +64 21 0857 4919
ceridwen.fraser@otago.ac.nz
Dr Gaya Gnanalingam DDI: +64 3 479 5369
Mobile: +64 21 279 5369
gaya.gnanalingam@otago.ac.nz
Professor Chris Hepburn Director, Aquaculture and Fisheries Programme DDI: +64 3 479 7462
Mobile: +64 21 279 7462
chris.hepburn@otago.ac.nz
Professor Miles Lamare DDI: +64 3 479 7463
Mobile: +64 21 279 7463
miles.lamare@otago.ac.nz
Professor Clifford Law DDI: +64 3 556 5156
Mobile: +64 27 891 1340
clifford.law@otago.ac.nz
Associate Professor Will Rayment DDI: +64 3 479 8304
will.rayment@otago.ac.nz
Dr Christina Riesselman DDI: +64 3 479 7505
christina.riesselman@otago.ac.nz
Dr Pete Russell DDI: +64 3 556 5741
Mobile: +64 21 279 0076
peter.russell@otago.ac.nz
Associate Professor Candida Savage DDI: +64 3 479 8324
candida.savage@otago.ac.nz
Professor Abby Smith DDI: +64 3 479 7470
Mobile: +64 27 606 3552
abby.smith@otago.ac.nz
Dr Rob Smith DDI: +64 3 479 5365
robert.smith@otago.ac.nz
Professor Steve Wing DDI: +64 3 479 9038
Mobile: +64 21 279 9038
steve.wing@otago.ac.nz
Dr Duong Le DDI: +64 3 556 6791
duong.le@otago.ac.nz
Ms Jess Wenley DDI: +64 3 556 5393
jess.wenley@otago.ac.nz
Mrs Brigitte Kammlein DDI: +64 3 556 6440
brigitte.kammlein@otago.ac.nz
Miss Eleanor Kelly DDI: +64 3 556 6196
eleanor.kelly@otago.ac.nz
Mr Tim Howarth DDI: +64 3 556 6356
tim.howarth@otago.ac.nz
Ms Katie Nelson DDI: +64 3 556 6613
katie.nelson@otago.ac.nz

Teaching Fellows/Postdoctoral Fellows/Assistant Research Fellows/Research Assistants/Honorary Staff

Alexander Arkhipkin arkal848@otago.ac.nz
Lucy Coyle Assistant Research Fellow DDI: +64 3 556 6275
lucy.coyle@otago.ac.nz
Dr Matthew De Roe Research Fellow DDI: +64 3 479 5828
matthew.desmond@otago.ac.nz
Dr Grant Duffy Postdoctoral Fellow DDI: +64 3 479 5732
grant.duffy@otago.ac.nz
Dr Ursula Ellenberg Teaching Fellow DDI: +64 3 556 6762
ursula.ellenberg@otago.ac.nz
Dr Marta Guerra Assistant Research Fellow DDI: +64 3 479 7468
marta.guerra@otago.ac.nz
Gert-Jan Jeunen Research Fellow DDI: +64 3 556 7002
gert-jan.jeunen@otago.ac.nz
Dr Jean McKinnon Teaching Fellow DDI: +64 3 479 5453
Mobile: +64 21 279 5453
jean.mckinnon@otago.ac.nz
Anna Kluibenschedl Postdoctoral Fellow DDI: +64 3 556 7245
anna.kluibenschedl@otago.ac.nz
Dr Isla Twigg Postdoctoral Fellow DDI: +64 3 556 6779
isla.twigg@otago.ac.nz
Professor Gary Wilson Honorary Staff Mobile: +64 21 731 489
gary.wilson@otago.ac.nz
Dr Lucy Wing (nee Jack) Honorary Staff lucy.wing@otago.ac.nz

Common Room (Campus G40) and Postgraduate Students

Common Room and Student Hallway / PhD Study Space DDI: +64 3 479 7496
Marine Mammal (211) DDI: +64 3 479 5476
Dunedin: 5476

Portobello Marine Laboratory (PML) and New Zealand Marine Studies (NZMSC)

Ella Robinson Administrator DDI: +64 3 479 5810
ella.robinson@otago.ac.nz

New Zealand Marine Studies Centre | 185 Hatchery Road

Email Address marine-studies@otago.ac.nz
Website
http://www.marine.ac.nz
General Enquiries DDI: +64 3 479 5826

Sally Carson Director DDI: +64 3 479 5842
Mobile: +64 21 279 5842
sally.carson@otago.ac.nz
John Campbell DDI: +64 3 479 5841
john.campbell@otago.ac.nz
Steve Cutler Professional Practice Fellow steve.cutler@otago.ac.nz
Hannah Drury Professional Practice Fellow - NZMS DDI: +64 3 556 5295
Mobile: +64 21 279 1805
hannah.drury@otago.ac.nz
Aaron Heimann NZMSC Curator DDI: +64 3 479 5841
Mobile: +64 21 279 5841
aaron.heimann@otago.ac.nz
Rob Lewis Teaching Fellow / NZMSC Educator DDI: +64 3 556 7522
Mobile: +64 21 279 0058
rob.lewis@otago.ac.nz
Glenis Paul Professional Practice Fellow / NZMS; NZMSC Teacher - Nelson Region Mobile: +64 21 462 326
glenis.paul@otago.ac.nz
Hanna Ravn Professional Practice Fellow DDI: +64 3 556 6427
hanna.ravn@otago.ac.nz

Portobello Marine Laboratory | 185 Hatchery Road

Email Address pml@otago.ac.nz
Website
http://www.otago.ac.nz/marinescience/pml/index.html

Linda Groenewegen Lead Marine Laboratory Technician DDI: +64 3 479 5813
Mobile: +64 21 279 5813
linda.groenewegen@otago.ac.nz
Adam Brook Laboratory and Aquatic Systems Technician DDI: +64 3 556 6682
Mobile: +64 21 279 5812
adam.brook@otago.ac.nz
Rudie Verhoef After-Hours On-Call Technician Mobile: +64 21 279 5822
rudie.verhoef@otago.ac.nz
Dr Blair Thomson Laboratory Technician; Assistant Research Fellow - ECan Project; Research Assistant - CPSS Paua (Rm 211, Mon & Thurs) DDI: +64 3 556 6292
blair.thomson@otago.ac.nz

Technical Staff

Bob Dagg Mobile: +64 21 279 5815
bob.dagg@otago.ac.nz
Will Pinfold Marine Field Operations Technician DDI: +64 3 556 7762
Mobile: +64 21 225 3053
will.pinfold@otago.ac.nz

Vessels

Polaris II---Research Vessel Mobile Mobile: +64 21 283 7735, +64 21 2 VESSEL

Bill Dickson DDI: +64 3 556 6062
Mobile: +64 21 2 VESSEL, +64 21 283 7735
bill.dickson@otago.ac.nz
Mark Elder Vessel Crew Person/Relief Skipper/Technician DDI: +64 3 556 6525
Mobile: +64 21 275 4772
m.elder@otago.ac.nz
Adelle Heineman Research Vessel Crew Person/ Relief Skipper DDI: +64 3 479 5814
Mobile: +64 27 453 2489
adelle.heineman@otago.ac.nz

Electronic addresses (including email accounts, instant messaging services, or telephone accounts) published on this page are for the sole purpose of contact with the individuals concerned, in their capacity as officers, employees or students of the University of Otago, or their respective organisation. Publication of any such electronic address is not to be taken as consent to receive unsolicited commercial electronic messages by the address holder.

Back to top