Red X iconGreen tick iconYellow tick icon

Otago Medical School

Dean's Office, 1st Floor Dunedin Hospital, 201 Great King Street, Dunedin 9016, Health Sciences

Dean's Office, 1st Floor, Dunedin Hospital 201 Great King Street, Dunedin
https://www.otago.ac.nz/oms
Main number DDI: +64 3 470 9907
Dunedin Hospital: 59907
Email Address otagomedicalschool@otago.ac.nz
All Enquiries regarding admission to the undergraduate medical degree health-sciences@otago.ac.nz

Professor Tim Wilkinson Acting Dean, Otago Medical School DDI: +64 3 479 4256
omsdeansoffice@otago.ac.nz
Professor Jo Baxter Dean, Dunedin School of Medicine DDI: +64 3 470 9755
Dunedin Hospital: 59755
dsm.deanpa@otago.ac.nz
Amanda Bradley Senior Manager Client Services DDI: +64 3 470 9753
Mobile: +64 21 279 9753
Dunedin Hospital: 59753
amanda.bradley@otago.ac.nz
Laura Lockwood Lead Administrator Client Services Mobile: +64 21 279 0105
laura.lockwood@otago.ac.nz
Philip Tilson Lead Administrator Client Services, MB ChB Programme philip.tilson@otago.ac.nz
Jacqui Bradshaw Administrator Client Services - OMS Dean Support DDI: +64 3 556 7978
jacqui.bradshaw@otago.ac.nz
Joy Zhou Administrator Client Services - DSM Dean Support DDI: +64 3 470 9907
joy.zhou@otago.ac.nz
Ellie Brown Client Services Administrator, MB ChB Assessment DDI: +64 3 556 6486
mbchb-assessment@otago.ac.nz
Alex Salkeld MSOD Assistant Research Fellow alex.salkeld@otago.ac.nz

Te Pokapu o Hauora Māori / Centre for Hauora Māori, 71 Frederick Street

T.J. Tui Kent Hauora Mäori Administrator (Mon Tue Thu Fri 71 Frederick St - Wed 1st Fl Dn Hospital) DDI: +64 3 479 7263, +64 3 470 9836
Mobile: +64 27 654 3626
Dunedin: 7263
Dunedin Hospital: 59836
tui.kent@otago.ac.nz
Anna Tiatia Fa'atoese Latu Lecturer DDI: +64 3 470 3498
Dunedin: 3498
anna.latu@otago.ac.nz
Professor Rosalina Richards Senior Research Fellow DDI: +64 3 479 4126
rose.richards@otago.ac.nz
PHD / Research DDI: +64 3 470 3482
Dunedin: 3482

Health Research South

Mette Goodin Manager, Health Research South DDI: +64 3 470 9031
Dunedin Hospital: 59031
mette.goodin@otago.ac.nz
Sarah Ahmad Shazali Research Administrator DDI: +64 3 470 9032
Dunedin Hospital: 59032
sarah.ahmadshazali@otago.ac.nz
Ali Cameron Research Advisor DDI: +64 3 556 5227
ali.cameron@otago.ac.nz
Ruth Jeffery Research Advisor DDI: +64 3 470 9033
Dunedin: 9033
ruth.jeffery@otago.ac.nz
Edwin Meijerink Research Advisor DDI: +64 3 479 4190
Mobile: +64 21 279 5085
edwin.meijerink@otago.ac.nz

Student Affairs

Enquiries DDI: +64 3 479 7420
oms.studentaffairs@otago.ac.nz

Alfie Gamble Blakey Associate Dean Student Affairs (ELM) althea.blakey@otago.ac.nz
Rachel Mansfield Associate Dean Student Affairs (ALM) rachel.mansfield@otago.ac.nz
Tess Patterson Associate Dean Student Affairs (ELM) tess.patterson@otago.ac.nz
Jillian Tourelle Manager Student Affairs DDI: +64 3 479 7700
Dunedin: 7700
dsm.studentaffairs@otago.ac.nz
Sarah Robertson Administrator Client Services DDI: +64 3 479 4355
sarah.robertson@otago.ac.nz

Early Learning In Medicine

Tony Zaharic Associate Dean & Director CELM DDI: +64 3 479 7255
tony.zaharic@otago.ac.nz
Lis Heath Early Professional Experience Convenor DDI: +64 3 479 3726
Mobile: +64 21 062 0068
Dunedin: 3726
lis.heath@otago.ac.nz
Dr Ruth Barnett ELM Clinical Skills Convenor DDI: +64 3 479 8907
Dunedin: 8907
ruth.barnett@otago.ac.nz
Dr Linda Gulliver Integrated Case Convenor DDI: +64 3 470 4689
Dunedin: 4689
linda.gulliver@otago.ac.nz
Maddy Notting Administrator Client Services DDI: +64 3 479 4859
Dunedin: 4859
maddy.notting@otago.ac.nz
Anne-Marie Patterson Administrator Client Services DDI: +64 3 479 7140
Dunedin: 7140
anne-marie.patterson@otago.ac.nz
Brendon Rich Administrator Client Services DDI: +64 3 556 5912
brendon.rich@otago.ac.nz

eLearning

Dr Phil Blyth Senior Lecturer in eLearning DDI: +64 3 471 4290
Mobile: +64 21 299 2237
Phil.blyth@otago.ac.nz
Kimberley Johnston eLearning Facilitator - Early Learning in Medicine DDI: +64 3 479 5087
Dunedin: 5087
kimberley.johnston@otago.ac.nz
Judith Swan ELM eDevelopment DDI: +64 3 479 7400
Dunedin: 7400
judith.swan@otago.ac.nz

Medical Education Unit

Angela King DDI: +64 3 479 4319
meu.admin@otago.ac.nz
Associate Professor Joy Rudland Director --- based on Wellington campus Mobile: +64 27 212 9305
joy.rudland@otago.ac.nz
Dr Jon Cornwall Education Adviser, ELM Programme DDI: +64 3 471 6378
Dunedin: 6378
jon.cornwall@otago.ac.nz
Kristin Kenrick ADME DDI: +64 3 479 5678
Dunedin: 5678
kristin.kenrick@otago.ac.nz
Dr Sue Walthert Associate Convenor Professional Development Mobile: +64 21 279 8212
sue.walthert@otago.ac.nz
Megan Anakin Lecturer (Education Adviser) DDI: +64 3 479 5678
Dunedin: 5678
megan.anakin@otago.ac.nz
Dr Steve Gallagher e-Learning Facilitator Mobile: +64 27 357 7396
steve.gallagher@otago.ac.nz
Dr Jane Millichamp Professional Practice Fellow DDI: +64 3 474 0999 extn 58124
Dunedin Hospital: 58124
jane.millichamp@otago.ac.nz
Dr Ohad Dar Simulation Centre and Clinical Skills Co-Director ohad.dar@otago.ac.nz
Dr John Edmond Simulation Centre and Clinical Skills Co-Director edjo30p@otago.ac.nz
Paul Medeiros Clinical Skills Laboratory Operations Co-ordinator p.medeiros@otago.ac.nz
Dr David Reith Clinical Pharmacology Convenor david.reith@otago.ac.nz
New Zealand Medical Student Journal medstudentjournal@otago.ac.nz

Teaching Fellows

Dr Sarah Bush Lead Tutor EPE Year 3 DDI: +64 3 479 4341
sarah.bush@otago.ac.nz
Stu Chambers Lead Tutor EPE Year 2 DDI: +64 3 470 3428
Dunedin: 3428
stuart.chambers@otago.ac.nz
Lynne Collier lynne.collier@otago.ac.nz
Dr Alfie Gamble Blakey althea.blakey@otago.ac.nz
Maha Hanna Lead Tutor Integrated Case Year 3 DDI: +64 3 479 4867
Dunedin: 4867
maha.hanna@otago.ac.nz
Dr Sarah Holborow Lead Tutor Clinical Skills Year 3 DDI: +64 3 479 7957
Dunedin: 7957
sarah.holborow@otago.ac.nz
Dr Malcolm Kendall-Smith malcolm.kendall-smith@otago.ac.nz
Dr Wahid Khan wahid.khan@otago.ac.nz
Rachel Lissaman Lead Tutor Integrated Case Year 2 DDI: +64 3 479 4867
Dunedin: 4867
rachel.lissaman@otago.ac.nz
Dr Steve Tripp Lead Tutor Clinical Skills Year 2 DDI: +64 3 479 4342
steve.tripp@otago.ac.nz

Otago Medical Alumnus Association

Email Address medical-alumni@otago.ac.nz

Judith Clarke Display Artist and Cataloguer / Enquiries regarding historical artefacts (Honorary Member OMSAA) DDI: +64 3 479 5072
Mobile: +64 21 178 6604
Dunedin: 5072
medical-alumni@otago.ac.nz

ICT Support Group

Invercargill Campus

Professor Konrad Richter Associate Dean DDI: +64 3 218 1949 extn 8642
Mobile: +64 27 433 9387
konrad.richter@otago.ac.nz
Susan Miller-Black Administrator Client Services DDI: +64 3 218 1949 extn 8212
susan.miller-black@otago.ac.nz

Electronic addresses (including email accounts, instant messaging services, or telephone accounts) published on this page are for the sole purpose of contact with the individuals concerned, in their capacity as officers, employees or students of the University of Otago, or their respective organisation. Publication of any such electronic address is not to be taken as consent to receive unsolicited commercial electronic messages by the address holder.

Back to top