Red X iconGreen tick iconYellow tick icon

Pathology

Hercus Building, Corner of Great King and Hanover Streets, Dunedin

All Enquiries DDI: +64 3 479 7151, +64 3 479 7142, +64 3 479 7441
Dunedin: 7151, 7142, 7441
Room Bookings DDI: +64 3 479 7142, +64 3 479 7151, +64 3 479 7441
Dunedin: 7142, 7151, 7441

Head of Department

Professor Julia Horsfield Head of Department DDI: +64 3 479 7436
Dunedin: 7436
julia.horsfield@otago.ac.nz
Glen Reid Deputy Head of Department DDI: +64 3 479 3453
Dunedin: 3453
glen.reid@otago.ac.nz
Professor Merilyn Hibma merilyn.hibma@otago.ac.nz

Administration

Katie Young Compliance Manager DDI: +64 3 479 7285
Dunedin: 7285
katie.young@otago.ac.nz
Elise Velenski Lead Administrator Mobile: +64 21 279 0501
elise.velenski@otago.ac.nz
Cate Lippers Administrator and PA to the Head of Department DDI: +64 3 479 7142
Dunedin: 7142
cate.lippers@otago.ac.nz
Alex McNaughton Administrator DDI: +64 3 479 7441
alex.mcnaughton@otago.ac.nz
Olivia Moreton Administrator DDI: +64 3 479 7151
Mobile: +64 21 279 2052
olivia.moreton@otago.ac.nz
Sharon White Museum Technician, POT's Restoration Mobile: +64 21 431 073
sharon.white@otago.ac.nz

Fish Facility

Doug Mackie Lead Zebrafish Technician doug.mackie@otago.ac.nz

Teaching Staff

Course Enquiries path.teaching@otago.ac.nz

Satya Amirapu Senior Professional Practice Fellow satya.amirapu@otago.ac.nz
Dr Meriel Bladon Senior Professional Practice Fellow DDI: +64 3 479 7153
Dunedin: 7153
meriel.bladon@otago.ac.nz
Dr Braeden Donaldson DDI: +64 3 479 7137
Dunedin: 7137
braeden.donaldson@otago.ac.nz
Dr Jim Faed Honorary Associate Professor Mobile: +64 27 540 4836
jim.faed@otago.ac.nz
Dr Michelle Lindsay Professional Practice Fellow michelle.lindsay@otago.ac.nz
Dr Holly Perry Lecturer holly.perry@otago.ac.nz
Karen Reader Lecturer DDI: +64 3 479 7161
Dunedin: 7161
karen.reader@otago.ac.nz

Bachelor of Medical Laboratory Science

Course enquiries admin.mlsc@otago.ac.nz

Associate Professor Heather Brooks Deputy Course Director DDI: +64 3 479 7427
Dunedin: 7427
heather.brooks@otago.ac.nz
Associate Professor Tania Slatter Course Director DDI: +64 3 479 7471
Dunedin: 7471
tania.slatter@otago.ac.nz

Research Staff and Groups

Greg Gimenez Senior Research Fellow DDI: +64 3 479 7359
Dunedin: 7359
gregory.gimenez@otago.ac.nz
Peter Stockwell Scientific Officer DDI: +64 3 479 7359
Dunedin: 7359
peter.stockwell@otago.ac.nz

Human Genetics

Associate Professor Louise Bicknell Rutherford Discovery Fellow DDI: +64 3 479 5056
Dunedin: 5056
louise.bicknell@otago.ac.nz
Dr Karen Knapp Postdoctoral Fellow DDI: +64 3 470 3451
Dunedin: 3451
karen.knapp@otago.ac.nz
Dr Danielle Jenkins Assistant Research Fellow DDI: +64 3 470 3451
Dunedin: 3451
danielle.jenkins@otago.ac.nz
Serena Bielli Assistant Research Fellow DDI: +64 3 470 3451
Dunedin: 3451
serena.bielli@otago.ac.nz
Postgraduate Students DDI: +64 3 470 3451
Dunedin: 3451

Braithwaite Group

Professor Antony Braithwaite Professor and Lab Head DDI: +64 3 479 7165
Dunedin: 7165
antony.braithwaite@otago.ac.nz
Associate Professor Aniruddha Chatterjee Postdoctoral Fellow DDI: +64 3 479 7172
Dunedin: 7172
aniruddha.chatterjee@otago.ac.nz
Associate Professor Aniruddha Chatterjee Senior Research Fellow DDI: +64 3 479 7172
Dunedin: 7172
aniruddha.chatterjee@otago.ac.nz
Dr Cath Drummond DDI: +64 3 479 7169
Dunedin: 7169
cath.drummond@otago.ac.nz
Postgraduate Students DDI: +64 3 479 3065
Dunedin: 3065

Molecular Oncology

Associate Professor Heather Cunliffe DDI: +64 3 479 5060
Dunedin: 5060
heather.cunliffe@otago.ac.nz
Adam Rance Assistant Research Fellow DDI: +64 3 479 3061
Dunedin: 3061
adam.rance@otago.ac.nz
Postgraduate Students DDI: +64 3 479 3061, +64 3 479 9190
Dunedin: 3061, 9190

Developmental Genetics Laboratory

Professor Michael Eccles NZ Institute for Cancer Research Chair in Cancer Pathology DDI: +64 3 479 7878
Dunedin: 7878
michael.eccles@otago.ac.nz
Dr Nick Fleming Research Fellow DDI: +64 3 479 7169
Dunedin: 7169
nicholas.fleming@otago.ac.nz
Dr Marina Kazantseva Research Fellow DDI: +64 3 479 7169
Dunedin: 7169
marina.kazantseva@otago.ac.nz
Dr Kunyu Li Research Fellow DDI: +64 3 479 7169
Dunedin: 7169
kunyu.li@otago.ac.nz
Dr Cushla McKinney Research Fellow DDI: +64 3 479 7169
Dunedin: 7169
cushla.mckinney@otago.ac.nz
Dr Sunali Mehta Research Fellow DDI: +64 3 479 7169
Dunedin: 7169
sunali.mehta@otago.ac.nz
Kim Parker Assistant Research Fellow DDI: +64 3 479 7169
Dunedin: 7169
kim.parker@otago.ac.nz
Dr Euan Rodger Research Fellow DDI: +64 3 470 3455
Dunedin: 3455
euan.rodger@otago.ac.nz
Dr Cherie Stayner Research Fellow DDI: +64 3 470 3453
Dunedin: 3453
cherie.stayner@otago.ac.nz
Dr Anna Wiles Research Fellow DDI: +64 3 470 3472
Dunedin: 3472
anna.wiles@otago.ac.nz
Michelle Wilson Laboratory Technician DDI: +64 3 479 7169
Dunedin: 7169
michelle.wilson@otago.ac.nz
Postgraduate Students DDI: +64 3 479 7169
Dunedin: 7169

Viral Pathogenesis

Professor Merilyn Hibma DDI: +64 3 479 7726
Dunedin: 7726
merilyn.hibma@otago.ac.nz
Allison Tschirley Assistant Research Fellow DDI: +64 3 470 3451
Dunedin: 3451
allison.tschirley@otago.ac.nz
Shuli Chen Assistant Research Fellow DDI: +64 3 470 3451
Dunedin: 3451
shuli.chen@otago.ac.nz
Postgraduate Students DDI: +64 3 470 3451
Dunedin: 3451

Epigenetics Group

Professor Ian Morison DDI: +64 3 479 7170
Dunedin: 7170
ian.morison@otago.ac.nz
Jackie Ludgate Assistant Research Fellow DDI: +64 3 470 3455
Dunedin: 3455
jackie.ludgate@otago.ac.nz
Dr Erin Macaulay Research Fellow DDI: +64 3 470 3455
Dunedin: 3455
erin.macaulay@otago.ac.nz
Rob Weeks Senior Research Fellow DDI: +64 3 470 3453
Dunedin: 3453
rob.weeks@otago.ac.nz
Postgraduate Students DDI: +64 3 470 3455
Dunedin: 3455

Chromosome Structure and Development Group

Dr Jisha Antony Research Fellow DDI: +64 3 479 9190
Dunedin: 9190
jisha.antony@otago.ac.nz
Anastasia Labudina Assistant Research Fellow DDI: +64 3 479 9190
Dunedin: 9190
anastasia.labudina@otago.ac.nz
Dr Stephanie Lee Assistant Research Fellow DDI: +64 3 479 9190
Dunedin: 9190
stephanie.lee@otago.ac.nz
Postgraduate Students DDI: +64 3 479 9190
Dunedin: 9190

Molecular Genetics Laboratory

Dr David Markie DDI: +64 3 470 3452
Dunedin: 3452
david.markie@otago.ac.nz
Sam Hawarden Assistant Research Fellow DDI: +64 3 470 3455
Dunedin: 3455
sam.hawarden@otago.ac.nz

Genetics Otago

Professor Julia Horsfield DDI: +64 3 479 7436
Dunedin: 7436
go@otago.ac.nz
Dr Rebecca Oliver Project Leadership and Management DDI: +64 3 479 7346
Dunedin: 7436
rebecca.oliver@otago.ac.nz

Molecular Pathogenesis

Dr Noelyn Hung DDI: +64 3 479 7471
Dunedin: 7471
noelyn.hung@otago.ac.nz
Postgraduate Students DDI: +64 3 479 3772
Dunedin: 3772

Clinical Genetics Group

Professor Stephen Robertson DDI: +64 3 479 7469
Dunedin: 7469
stephen.robertson@otago.ac.nz
Liz Goodin DDI: +64 3 479 7469
Dunedin: 7469
liz.goodin@otago.ac.nz
Dr Zandra Jenkins DDI: +64 3 479 7469
Dunedin: 7469
Mr Tim Morgan DDI: +64 3 479 7469
Dunedin: 7469
tim.morgan@otago.ac.nz
Riku Takei DDI: +64 3 470 3451
Dunedin: 3451
takri98p@otago.ac.nz
Dr Emma Wade Research Fellow DDI: +64 3 479 7469
Dunedin: 7469
emma.wade@otago.ac.nz
Dr Wenhua Wei Senior Research Fellow DDI: +64 3 479 7172
Dunedin: 7172
wenhua.wei@otago.ac.nz

Cytoskeletal Dynamics

Dr Adele Woolley DDI: +64 3 479 7797
Dunedin: 7797
adele.woolley@otago.ac.nz

Immunotherapy Group

Professor Sarah Young sarah.young@otago.ac.nz
Katrin Campbell Postdoctoral Fellow DDI: +64 3 470 3455
Dunedin: 3455
katrin.campbell@otago.ac.nz
Silke Neumann Postdoctoral Fellow DDI: +64 3 470 3455
Dunedin: 3455
silke.neumann@otago.ac.nz
Nick Shields Assistant Research Fellow DDI: +64 3 470 3455
Dunedin: 3455
nick.shields@otago.ac.nz
Katie Young Assistant Research Fellow DDI: +64 3 479 7285
Dunedin: 7285
katie.young@otago.ac.nz
Associate Professor Sharon Pattison sharon.pattison@otago.ac.nz
Postgraduate Students DDI: +64 3 470 3455
Dunedin: 3455

Histology Unit

Robert Porteous Manager, Histology (OMNI, Research Infrastructure Centre) DDI: +64 3 479 7152
Dunedin: 7152
robert.porteous@otago.ac.nz
Dr Adriana Saraiva DDI: +64 3 479 8098
adriana.saraiva@otago.ac.nz
Sharon White Pots Restoration DDI: +64 3 479 7152
Dunedin: 7152
sharon.white@otago.ac.nz

Tearoom (Hercus G16) DDI: +64 3 479 7144
Dunedin: 7144

Electronic addresses (including email accounts, instant messaging services, or telephone accounts) published on this page are for the sole purpose of contact with the individuals concerned, in their capacity as officers, employees or students of the University of Otago, or their respective organisation. Publication of any such electronic address is not to be taken as consent to receive unsolicited commercial electronic messages by the address holder.

Back to top