Red X iconGreen tick iconYellow tick icon

Sciences Division Administration

3rd Floor Science Library, Science III Building, Sciences

Email Address science@otago.ac.nz
Website
http://www.otago.ac.nz/sciences
Phone DDI: +64 3 479 7534

Professor Richard Barker Pro-Vice-Chancellor DDI: +64 3 479 7756
richard.barker@otago.ac.nz
Charlotte Ball Executive Assistant to the Pro-Vice-Chancellor DDI: +64 3 479 7978
charlotte.ball@otago.ac.nz; pvc.sciences.ea@otago.ac.nz
Tana-Lee Henare Divisional HR Manager DDI: +64 3 244 8496
Mobile: +64 21 279 4578
t.henare@otago.ac.nz
Marie-Louise Neilsen Divisional Senior Manager, Divisional Services & Administration DDI: +64 3 244 8485
Mobile: +64 21 279 8854
marie-louise.neilsen@otago.ac.nz
Gwen Slote Manager Divisional Finance DDI: +64 3 244 8483
gwen.slote@otago.ac.nz
Esther Sibbald Manager Finance DDI: +64 3 244 8484
esther.sibbald@otago.ac.nz
Angie Hughes Development Manager - Division of Sciences DDI: +64 3 244 8479
Mobile: +64 21 279 5932
angie.hughes@otago.ac.nz
Melanie Thompson Postdoctoral Fellow DDI: +64 3 244 8492
melanie.thompson@otago.ac.nz
Emeritus Professor Raechel Laing Mobile: +64 27 399 9912
raechel.laing@otago.ac.nz

Associate Deans

Dr Florian Beyer Associate Dean (International) DDI: +64 3 479 7768
florian.beyer@otago.ac.nz
Edmond Fehoko Associate Dean (Pacific) edmond.fehoko@otago.ac.nz
Professor Crid Fraser Associate Dean (Research) DDI: +64 3 479 8306
Mobile: +64 21 0857 4919
ceridwen.fraser@otago.ac.nz
Professor Brendan McCane Associate Dean (Academic) DDI: +64 3 479 8588
Dunedin: 8588
ada.sciences@otago.ac.nz
Associate Professor Tracy Perry Associate Dean (Māori) DDI: +64 3 244 8494
tracy.perry@otago.ac.nz
Dr Christian Ohneiser Associate Dean (Postgraduate) on RSL until January 2024 christian.ohneiser@otago.ac.nz
Professor Zhiyi Huang Associate Dean (Postgraduate) DDI: +64 3 479 5680
adpgsci@otago.ac.nz

Research Support

Kate Berard Research Advisor DDI: +64 3 244 8480
kate.berard@otago.ac.nz
Melanie Remy Research Advisor DDI: +64 3 244 8481
melanie.remy@otago.ac.nz

Science Academy (OUASSA)

Website
https://www.otago.ac.nz/ouassa/index.html

Stephen Broni Director, OUASSA DDI: +64 3 244 8486
steve.broni@otago.ac.nz
Emily Hall Professional Practice Fellow DDI: +64 3 244 8487
emily.hall@otago.ac.nz

Māori and Pacific Island Support

Keenan Masina Pacific Island Student Support DDI: +64 3 479 7534
keenan.masina@otago.ac.nz
Dr Vanisha Mishra-Vakaoti Teaching Fellow Mobile: +64 21 278 9267
vanisha.mishra-vakaoti@otago.ac.nz
Natalie Snook-Nu'u Pacific Island Student Support DDI: +64 3 479 5963
Mobile: +64 21 279 0835
natalie.snook@otago.ac.nz
Losana Taungapeau Pacific Island Student Support DDI: +64 3 244 8488
losana.taungapeau@otago.ac.nz
Mariana Te Pou Kaituitui Wānanga DDI: +64 3 244 8491
mariana.tepou@otago.ac.nz
Bethany Struthers Kaiarahi Sciences DDI: +64 3 244 8493
bethany.struthers@otago.ac.nz
Arihia Joseph Kaiwhakahaere Pūtaiao Mobile: +64 21 279 204
arihia.joseph@otago.ac.nz

Dodd-Walls Centre

Refer to Dodd-Walls Centre

Glassblowing

Refer to Glassblowing

Electronic addresses (including email accounts, instant messaging services, or telephone accounts) published on this page are for the sole purpose of contact with the individuals concerned, in their capacity as officers, employees or students of the University of Otago, or their respective organisation. Publication of any such electronic address is not to be taken as consent to receive unsolicited commercial electronic messages by the address holder.

Back to top