Red X iconGreen tick iconYellow tick icon

Zoology

Zoology Building, Sciences

Email Address zoology@otago.ac.nz
Website
http://www.otago.ac.nz/Zoology
Fax DDI: +64 3 479 7584
Dunedin: 7584

Professor Mark Lokman Head of Department DDI: +64 3 479 5846
Dunedin: 5846
hod.zoology@otago.ac.nz

Administrative Staff

Jacqueline Fraser Lead Administrator Mobile: +64 21 279 0793
jacqueline.fraser@otago.ac.nz
Pauline Algie Administrator DDI: +64 3 479 7976
Dunedin: 7976
zoology.admin@otago.ac.nz
Wendy Shanks Administrator (8.30am-2.30pm) DDI: +64 3 556 5075
zoology@otago.ac.nz

Academic Staff

Associate Professor Caroline Beck DDI: +64 3 479 4109
Dunedin: 4109
caroline.beck@otago.ac.nz
Emeritus Professor Carolyn Burns DDI: +64 3 479 7971
Dunedin: 7971
carolyn.burns@otago.ac.nz
Professor Gerard Closs DDI: +64 3 479 7972
Dunedin: 7972
gerry.closs@otago.ac.nz
Emeritus Professor Alison Cree alison.cree@otago.ac.nz
Dr Ludovic Dutoit Lecturer DDI: +64 3 479 7984
Dunedin: 7984
ludovic.dutoit@otago.ac.nz
Dr Bart Geurten Lecturer DDI: +64 3 479 7968
Dunedin: 7968
bart.geurten@otago.ac.nz
Dr Stephanie Godfrey Lecturer DDI: +64 3 479 7963
Dunedin: 7963
stephanie.godfrey@otago.ac.nz
Dr Travis Ingram DDI: +64 3 479 7991
Dunedin: 7991
travis.ingram@otago.ac.nz
Dr Jenny Jandt DDI: +64 3 479 7608
Dunedin: 7608
jenny.jandt@otago.ac.nz
Associate Professor Sheri Johnson DDI: +64 3 479 7929
Dunedin: 7929
sheri.johnson@otago.ac.nz
Professor Christoph Matthaei DDI: +64 3 479 7975
Dunedin: 7975
christoph.matthaei@otago.ac.nz
Dr Jo Monks DDI: +64 3 479 7482
jo.monks@otago.ac.nz
Professor Robert Poulin DDI: +64 3 479 7983
Dunedin: 7983
robert.poulin@otago.ac.nz
Associate Professor Nic Rawlence DDI: +64 3 479 5385
Dunedin: 5385
nic.rawlence@otago.ac.nz
Professor Philip Seddon DDI: +64 3 479 7029
Dunedin: 7029
philip.seddon@otago.ac.nz
Emeritus Professor Liz Slooten liz.slooten@otago.ac.nz
Professor Hamish Spencer DDI: +64 3 479 7981
Dunedin: 7981
hamish.spencer@otago.ac.nz
Paul Szyszka Senior Lecturer; Deputy Director of Neuroscience DDI: +64 3 556 5755
paul.szyszka@otago.ac.nz
Professor Yolanda van Heezik DDI: +64 3 479 4107
Dunedin: 4107
yolanda.vanheezik@otago.ac.nz
Emeritus Professor Graham Wallis graham.wallis@otago.ac.nz
Professor Jon Waters DDI: +64 3 479 5847
Dunedin: 5847
jon.waters@otago.ac.nz

Wildlife Management

Professor Bruce C. Robertson Director DDI: +64 3 479 4110
Dunedin: 4110
bruce.robertson@otago.ac.nz

Postdoctoral/Research Fellows

Dr Martyn Kennedy DDI: +64 3 479 5940
Dunedin: 5940
martyn.kennedy@otago.ac.nz
Associate Professor Marc Schallenberg DDI: +64 3 479 8403
Dunedin: 8403
marc.schallenberg@otago.ac.nz

Professional Practice Fellows/Teaching Fellows

Dr Amy Adams CELS 191/199 Teaching Fellow DDI: +64 3 556 5839
amy.adams@otago.ac.nz
Dr Anne Besson Teaching Fellow ZOOL 200 Level DDI: +64 3 556 5826
anne.besson@otago.ac.nz
Dr Erin Damsteegt BIOL 112 Teaching Fellow DDI: +64 3 556 5012
erin.damsteegt@otago.ac.nz
Dr Keith King BIOL 112 Teaching Fellow DDI: +64 3 556 5653
keith.king@otago.ac.nz
Dr Keith King CELS 191 Teaching Fellow DDI: +64 3 471 4563
keith.king@otago.ac.nz
Dr George Pickerell Teaching Fellow ZOOL 200 Level DDI: +64 3 556 5787
georgina.pickerell@otago.ac.nz
Mia Rickard-Green CELS 191 Teaching Fellow DDI: +64 3 556 6095
mia.rickardgreen@otago.ac.nz
Dr Lisa Russell CELS 191/199 Professional Practice Fellow DDI: +64 3 479 9618
Dunedin: 9618
lisa.russell@otago.ac.nz
Dr Sheena Townsend ZOOL 200 Level DDI: +64 3 479 7970
Dunedin: 7970
sheena.townsend@otago.ac.nz
Mary Wallace CELS 191 Teaching Fellow DDI: +64 3 479 4563
Dunedin: 4563
mary.wallace@otago.ac.nz
Dr Kim Watson CELS 191/199 Teaching Fellow DDI: +64 3 556 5885
kim.watson@otago.ac.nz

Laboratory Staff

Nicky McHugh Laboratory Services Supervisor / DLM / Chemistry Technician DDI: +64 3 479 7994
Dunedin: 7994
nicky.mchugh@otago.ac.nz
Shelley Cameron CELS 191 Laboratory Technician DDI: +64 3 556 5991
shelley.cameron@otago.ac.nz
Shelley Cameron Laboratory Technician DDI: +64 3 479 8404
shelley.cameron@otago.ac.nz
Cheryl Cartmell CELS 191 Laboratory Technician DDI: +64 3 556 5588
cheryl.cartmell@otago.ac.nz
Cheryl Cartmell Laboratory Technician DDI: +64 3 479 8404
cheryl.cartmell@otago.ac.nz
Dr Tania King Molecular Genetics Technician DDI: +64 3 556 5011
tania.king@otago.ac.nz
Janelle Te Raki Laboratory Technician DDI: +64 3 556 5925
janelle.teraki@otago.ac.nz
Jo Ward Molecular Biology Technician DDI: +64 3 556 5571
joanna.ward@otago.ac.nz

Technical Staff

Stu Borland Workshop Technician DDI: +64 3 556 5886
stu.borland@otago.ac.nz
Nat Lim Field Technician DDI: +64 3 479 7906
Dunedin: 7906
jiahui.lim@otago.ac.nz
Jonathon Ung IT Support Technician DDI: +64 3 479 7998
jonathon.ung@otago.ac.nz
Nikita Woodhead Technician DDI: +64 3 479 7995
Dunedin: 7995
nikita.woodhead@otago.ac.nz

Cell and Molecular Biology (CELS191)

Dr Lisa Russell CELS191 / 199 Course Coordinator DDI: +64 3 479 9618
Dunedin: 9618
lisa.russell@otago.ac.nz
Sam Campbell CELS191 Course Administrator DDI: +64 3 556 5095
cels191.admin@otago.ac.nz
CELS191 Laboratory Technicians DDI: +64 3 479 7834
Dunedin: 7834
cels191.technicians@otago.ac.nz
CELS191 Teaching Fellows DDI: +64 3 479 4563
Dunedin: 4563
cels191.tfs@otago.ac.nz

Non-Attended Phones

Annexe Hallway DDI: +64 3 479 5456
Dunedin: 5456
Annexe Room 10 DDI: +64 3 479 7964
Dunedin: 7964
Benham 1st Floor DDI: +64 3 479 4197
Dunedin: 4197
Benham 2nd Floor DDI: +64 3 479 4198
Dunedin: 4198
Benham 3rd floor DDI: +64 3 479 4185
Dunedin: 4185
Glassblowing Annexe DDI: +64 3 479 5215
Dunedin: 5215
Ground Floor, Marples Building DDI: +64 3 479 7665
Dunedin: 7665
Tearoom DDI: +64 3 479 5618
Dunedin: 5618

Electronic addresses (including email accounts, instant messaging services, or telephone accounts) published on this page are for the sole purpose of contact with the individuals concerned, in their capacity as officers, employees or students of the University of Otago, or their respective organisation. Publication of any such electronic address is not to be taken as consent to receive unsolicited commercial electronic messages by the address holder.

Back to top