Accessibility Skip to Global Navigation Skip to Local Navigation Skip to Content Skip to Search Skip to Site Map Menu

Transformation and Improvement Division

Transformation and Improvement enables the University’s successes through maturing its capability in enterprise-wide project portfolio management, strategic programme delivery, and business process management. We make sure we do the right projects and those projects are done right.

We work to produce or ensure that business cases are robust, compelling and allow for informed investment decisions. We design and make services that are easy for people to use. We improve core processes from end to end, through projects or continuous improvement and optimisation. We measure how these activities add true value to the University.

Change, innovation, and improvement are our focus. We help the University community to work and study in an excellent organisation.

Transformation and Improvement is made up of three distinct areas of expertise:

  • Enterprise Project Management Office
    Focusing on portfolio management, benefits realisation, business case development, organisational project management maturity / centre of excellence.
  • Business Process Management Office
    Focusing on process management, continuous improvement, automation, service design, innovation labs.
  • Strategic Programme Delivery Unit
    Focusing on the delivery of programmes of projects, typically enterprise wide, which have large change impacts for the University.

Resources

Enterprise Project Management Office intranet site

Business Process Management Office intranet site

OURDrive project resources

Contact us

Director's Office

Andy Jenkins
Director
Mob +64 225 324252
Email andy.jenkins@otago.ac.nz

Naomi Weaver
Manager Programme Definition
Email naomi.weaver@otago.ac.nz

Wendy O'Connell
CS Administrator
Email wendy.oconnell@otago.ac.nz

Business Process Management Office

Katie Barrett
Senior Manager Business Process Management
Mob +64 21 279 0538
Email katie.barrett@otago.ac.nz

Francesca Jackson
Group Lead Business Process Management
Email francesca.jackson@otago.ac.nz

Ash Benson
Senior Analyst
Email ash.benson@otago.ac.nz

Annemaree Senior
Senior Analyst
Mob +64 21 279 7580
Email annemaree.senior@otago.ac.nz

Deb Wallace
Analyst
Email deborah.wallace@otago.ac.nz

Hilary Thomson
Analyst
Email hilary.thomson@otago.ac.nz

Kirsty Irvine
Senior Analyst
Email kirsty.irvine@otago.ac.nz

Kitty Higbee
Analyst
Email kitty.higbee@otago.ac.nz

Melissa Macaulay
Project Advisor
Email mel.macaulay@otago.ac.nz

Natasha Teokotai
Analyst
Email natasha.teokotai@otago.ac.nz

Rocily Deepthi
Senior Analyst
Email rocily.deepthi@otago.ac.nz

Enterprise Project Management Office

Pepijn Wyffels
Enterprise Portfolio Manager
Mob +64 21 249 4256
Email pepijn.wyffels@otago.ac.nz

Alice O'Connell
Senior Analyst
Email alice.oconnell@otago.ac.nz

Tim Vasarnyi
Senior Analyst
Email timothy.varsanyi@otago.ac.nz

Tony Rac
Senior Analyst
Email tony.rac@otago.ac.nz

Dylan Anakin
Project Support Officer
Email dylan.anakin@otago.ac.nz

Strategic Programme Delivery Unit

Jason Diaper
Programme Manager
Mob +64 21 430 450
Email jason.diaper@otago.ac.nz

Skry Adamson
Project Specialist – Developer
Email: skry.adamson@otago.ac.nz

Keppel Kooman
Subject Matter Expert
Mob +64 21 279 9839
Email keppel.kooman@otago.ac.nz

Nik Merrilees
Programme Manager
Email nik.merrilees@otago.ac.nz

Olga Rukina
Programme Manager
Mob +64 21 197 4534
Email olga.rukina@otago.ac.nz

Peter Kindiak
Programme Manager
Mob +64 21 297 2466
Email peter.kindiak@otago.ac.nz

Tim Chaffe
Transformation Architect
Email tim.chaffe@otago.ac.nz

Tash Soroka
Project Co‑ordinator
Email tash.soroka@otago.ac.nz

Rebecca Tilbrook
Project Co‑ordinator
Email r.tilbrook@otago.ac.nz