Accessibility Skip to Global Navigation Skip to Local Navigation Skip to Content Skip to Search Skip to Site Map Menu

International office staff and location

Archway building blossom

The International Office at the University of Otago is located in the north end of the Clocktower building.

Enter throught the main entrance on the Leith River side of the building and ask the staff at reception for directions.

Postal address

International Office
University of Otago
PO Box 56
Dunedin 9054
New Zealand

Office address

International Office
Clocktower Building
University of Otago
Leith Street
Dunedin 9016
New Zealand

View our location on Google Maps.

Enquiries

Prospective student enquiries

Enquire now

Current students, students with offers, and all other enquiries

Email: international@otago.ac.nz
Tel +64 3 479 7000

Need directions to the International Office at Otago?

Please enter your starting address:


^ Top of page

Office sections

Office of the Director International

Email director.international@otago.ac.nz
Tel +64 3 479 7629

The Director International is responsible for the overall direction of International Office and for overseeing the implementation of the University's international development strategies and linkages with institutions world-wide.

Jason CushenJason Cushen

Director International

 

Vicki van RooyenVicki van Rooyen

Executive Assistant to the Director International

^ Top of page

 
 

International Partnerships

The International Partnerships Coordinator provides University-wide support as the key contact for staff seeking advice on matters relating to international partnerships:
  • Matariki Network of Universities
  • New Zealand Centre at Peking University
  • Otago activity of the Auckland Confucius Institute
  • Other international partnerships

Chriss HamiltonChriss Hamilton

International Partnerships Coordinator
Email international.partnerships@otago.ac.nz
Tel +64 3 479 5651

Usual hours of work: Mon–Fri, 9am to 1pm

^ Top of page

Short-term Inbound Programmes

The Inbound Programmes Coordinator is the key contact for short, customised programmes for international groups. Customised programmes include:

  • International faculty-led programmes
  • Otago-taught short programmes for international groups
  • The annual Otago International School (June/July)

Philippa Keaney

Inbound Programmes Coordinator
Email philippa.keaney@otago.ac.nz
Tel+64 3 470 4612 Mob+64 21 211 4479
Room G10

Usual hours of work:

  • Mon–Wed, 10am to 4pm
  • Thursday 10am to 1.45pm

^ Top of page

International Marketing and Recruitment

Email international.marketing@otago.ac.nz
Tel +64 3 479 8344

The International Marketing and Recruitment team is responsible for coordinating the promotion of the University overseas by:

  • Attending seminars and exhibitions overseas for the purposes of student recruitment
  • Managing the production and distribution of International Student specific publications and materials
  • Managing the relationship with overseas agents and representatives
 

Megan Smith

Manager, International Marketing and Recruitment
Email megan.smith@otago.ac.nz
Room G09

 

Kate DavisKate Davis

Team Leader - International Marketing
Email kate.davis@otago.ac.nz
Room 1.51

 

Sarah EwingSarah Ewing

Regional Market Manager - Europe and Emerging Markets
Email sarah.ewing@otago.ac.nz
Room 1.50

 

Lauren HallLauren Hall

Regional Market Manager - The Americas
Email lauren.hall@otago.ac.nz
Room 1.50

 

Victoria McEnieryVictoria McEniery

Regional Market Manager - South-East Asia
Email victoria.mceniery@otago.ac.nz
Room 1.50

 

Dan PrainDan Prain

Regional Market Manager - East Asia
Email dan.prain@otago.ac.nz
Room 1.50

 

Kylie PatersonKylie Paterson

International Marketing Coordinator
Email kylie.paterson@otago.ac.nz
Room 1.51

 

Nicky RichardsonNicky Richardson

International Marketing Coordinator
Email nicky.richardson@otago.ac.nz
Room 1.51

 

Shabnam SeyedmehdiShabnam Seyedmehdi

International Marketing Coordinator
Email shabnam.seyedmehdi@otago.ac.nz
Room 1.51

 

Joyce ZhangJoyce Zhang

China Representative
Email china.rep@otago.ac.nz

 ^ Top of page

International Admissions

Prospective student enquiries

Enquire now

 

Current students, students with offers, and Otago staff email international.admissions@otago.ac.nz

^ Top of page

International Student Services and Mobility

Our team enables internationally mobile students to integrate into university study and promotes short-term international study opportunities by:

  • Providing briefing and orientation programmes
  • Facilitating integration into the university and wider community
  • Providing a focal point for special communication and support
  • Linking Otago students with overseas universities
  • Enabling students from overseas universities to study at Otago
  • Strengthening relationships with international partner institutions

For after-hours emergency international student support: contact the Proctor’s Office / Campus Watch on 479 5000

Danielle Yamamoto KerrDanielle Yamamoto Kerr

Manager International Student Services and Mobility
Email danielle.yamamotokerr@otago.ac.nz
Room G07

 

International Student Support

International Disabilities email international.disabilities@otago.ac.nz
Student Support email international.support@otago.ac.nz
 

Simone FreemanSimone Freeman

Team Leader Student Support
Email simone.freeman@otago.ac.nz
Room G08

 

Sarah O'SullivanSarah O'Sullivan

Student Adviser
Email sarah.osullivan@otago.ac.nz
Room G08

 

Louisa SamsonLouisa Samson

Student Adviser
Email louisa.samson@otago.ac.nz
Room G08

 

Gepke SchoutenGepke Schouten

Student Adviser
Email gepke.schouten@otago.ac.nz
Room G08

 

Donna ScottDonna Scott

Student Adviser
Email donna.scott@otago.ac.nz
Room G08

 

Claire SlocombeClaire Slocombe

Student Adviser 
Email claire.slocombe@otago.ac.nz
Room G08

 

^ Top of page

Student Exchange

Email exchange@otago.ac.nz

Graeme FranceGraeme France

Exchange Adviser - The Americas
Email graeme.france@otago.ac.nz
Room G06

 

Iby ViragIby Virag

Exchange Adviser - Europe and Scandinavia
Email iby.virag@otago.ac.nz
Room G06

 

Celia CortelettiCelia Corteletti

Exchange Adviser - UK, Ireland, Asia and Australia
Email celia.corteletti@otago.ac.nz
Room G06

 

^ Top of page

Compliance Services

Student Visa Email student.visa@otago.ac.nz
Insurance Email international.insurance@otago.ac.nz
US Financial Email us.financial.aid@otago.ac.nz

Anna MacLachlanAnna McLachlan

Team Leader - Compliance Services
Room G04
On leave until February 2020

 

Kathy HalliwellKathy Halliwell

Student Visa Coordinator
Room G01

 

Angelique MawsonAngelique Mawson

Compliance Services Officer
Room G01

 

Fiona Sherriff bw

Fiona Sherriff

Compliance Services Officer
Room G01

 

^ Top of page