Red X iconGreen tick iconYellow tick icon
Tuesday 20 May 2014 9:48am

On Tuesday 20 May, the 2014 Colgate IADR NZ Section Student Poster Competition winners were announced.

Two prizes of $NZ2000 were kindly made available by Colgate New Zealand, awarded to support the winners to attend and present at the forthcoming IADR ANZ Annual Scientific Meeting in Brisbane, Australia (Monday 29 September to Wednesday 1 October). Two further IADR ANZ Division Travel Grants were also awarded. Judges were Dr Jonathan Broadbent, Associate Professor Nicholas Chandler and Dr Geoffrey Tompkins of the SJWRI and the Faculty of Dentistry.

IADR Colgate competition
Colgate Award, Undergraduate
Catherine Edwards, Effectiveness of single-use tips for dental air-water syringes

Colgate Award, Postgraduate
Joanne Choi, Continuous measurement of intraoral pH and temperature: development and validation of an appliance

IADR NZ section
IADR ANZ Division Travel Grant, Undergraduate
Linda Hwang, Effect of air-polishing treatment on titanium surfaces: an in vitro study

IADR ANZ Division Travel Grant, Postgraduate
Alia Sagatova, Erg11p structure of triazole resistant and susceptible strains of yeast

IADR ANZ poster winners 2014
Left to right: Colgate postgraduate award winner Joanne Choi, Colgate Scientific Affairs Manager Dr Rebecca Schipper, and Colgate undergraduate award winner Catherine Edwards.
Back to top