Red X iconGreen tick iconYellow tick icon
Tuesday 26 July 2022 9:38am

twentiesgroupDeputy-Vice-Chancellor, Academic, Professor Helen Nicholson with some of the inaugural winners of the 20Twenties Young Alumni Awards in 2020. Front row left to right: Hitaua Arahanga-Doyle, Martin Hannah, Sargam Goundar, Professor Helen Nicholson, Lisa Blakie, Jo Mohan. Back row left to right: Thomas Devine, Sophie Mathiesen, Darryl Pupi, Sinead Ford, Pinky Lal. Photo: Sharron Bennett.

Help us celebrate the achievements of Otago's youngest alumni by nominating graduates from your department or communities for our 20Twenties Young Alumni Awards.

“Despite all the challenges of the pandemic, it's inspiring to see how our young alumni are continuing to achieve amazing things in their personal and professional lives,” says Alumni Engagement Manager Donnella Aitken-Ferguson.

“The 20Twenties awards are a great opportunity to celebrate their achievements and share their stories.”

The awards recognise alumni under 30 who are making a positive impact in their field of work, in research or in wider community roles, through their leadership, innovation and commitment.

“We're looking for trailblazers and contributors who are making a positive difference across diverse communities,” says Donnella.

Further details and to make a nomination

Key Dates

  • 11 August – Nominations close
  • September – Recipients notified
  • October – Recipients announced
Back to top