Red X iconGreen tick iconYellow tick icon
A group of people dressed in academic robes grinning at the camera in front of a crowd of people.

A professorial selfie at the official graduation brunch. From left, Associate Professor Jo Kirman (Department of Microbiology and Immunology), and Otago Biochemistry’s Associate Professor Sigurd Wilbanks, Professor Sally McCormick, Professor Catherine Day and Professor Peter Dearden.

Congratulations to all Department of Biochemistry students graduating this month. Tino pai rawa atu!

Biochemistry graduands May 2024


Amara Shaukat

Bahram Pooreydy Golaki

Zahra Shafaei Pishabad

MSc (Biochemistry)

Oliver Craig

William Fox

Nicole Guise

MAppSc (Plant Biotechnology)

Yung Xin Tan

BSc (Hons) (Biochemistry)

Gaia Hendrikse-Strydom

BSc (Biochemistry)

Zoe Robinson

Camryn Raper

Andrew Yip

BSc (Genetics)

Rosie Morris

Lachlan Taylor

Elizabeth Howard

Rose Morton

BBiomedSc (Hons) (Molecular Basis of Health and Disease)

Ruby Gummer

BBiomedSc (Molecular Basis of Health and Disease)

Sarah Grant

Erin McKevitt

BBiomedSc (Reproduction, Genetics and Development)

Camille Bennett

Ella Couch

Alexis Hulbert

Luca Gray

Brooke Morrison

Emily Young

BASc (Genetics)

Gemella Reynolds-Hatem

BAppSc (Molecular Biotechnology)

Safia Farry

Two people dressed in academic robes pose for a photo in front of blue banners.

Masters graduand Nicole Guise (right) and her supervisor Associate Professor Chris Brown (left) at the official graduation brunch held in the University’s Link building.

Back to top