Red X iconGreen tick iconYellow tick icon
Thursday 20 May 2021 2:27pm

Edited by Lynley EdmeadesLANDFALL 244 cover website

Announcing the winner of the 2022 Landfall Essay Competition

Announcing the winners of the Caselberg Trust International Poetry Prize 2022

Landfall is New Zealand's foremost and longest-running arts and literary journal. Published twice a year, each volume showcases two full-colour art portfolios and brims with vital new fiction, poetry, cultural commentary, reviews, and biographical and critical essays.

The 2022 Spring edition, Landfall 244, is no exception. Editor Lynley Edmeades brings together a range of voices and perspectives, from established practitioners to emerging voices. The result is an exciting anthology that has its finger on the pulse of innovation and creativity in Aotearoa today.

Cover art by Neil Pardington.

Read more about the winner of the 2022 Landfall Essay Competition here


Poetry: Rebecca Ball, Victor Billot, Peter Bland, Cindy Botha, Liz Breslin, Diana Bridge, Rachel Connor, John Dennison, Erin Donohue, David Eggleton, Jan FitzGerald, Miriama Gemmell, Michael Hall, Ruth Hanover, Claudia Jardine, Tim Jones, Erik Kennedy, Lyndsey Knight, Claire Lacey, Jessica Le Bas, Michele Leggott, Mary Macpherson,Cilla McQueen, Anuja Mitra, Margaret Moores, Janet Newman, Mikaela Nyman, Claire Orchard, Richard Reeve, Madeline Reid, Harry Ricketts, Ruth Russ, Harriet Salmon, Elizabeth Smither, Yvette Thomas, Tim Upperton, Sophia Wilson.
Fiction: Lucinda Birch, Joanna Cho, Jana Grohnert, Kirsty Gunn, Isabel Haarhaus, Jonathan Mahon-Heap, Frankie McMillan, Zoë Meager, S. A. Muse, Gerard O'Brien, Rebecca Reader, Angela Trolove.
Non-fiction: Tina Makereti, Jess Richards, Maggie Sturgess.
Art: Neil Pardington, Madison Kelly, Sam Kelly.
Review: Airini Beautrais, Kate Duignan, Emma Gattey, Lawrence Patchett, Laura Toailoa.

Publication Details

Paperback, 215 x 165mm
ISBN 9781990048487, $30

Published with the assistance of Creative New Zealand

Buy now

Back to top