Red X iconGreen tick iconYellow tick icon

Wednesday 21 August 2019 3:12pm

Christina_OUSA division of science awards
Photo: Christina and her Surveying research students. (L-R: Martin Forbes (PhD candidate), Christina Hulbe, Emily Tidey (PhD candidate), Holly Still (MSc candidate)

On Thursday Professor Christina Hulbe (Dean of Te Kura Kaurūri) was awarded Finalist in the OUSA Division of Science Supervisor of the Year Award at the OUSA Ceremony marking the end of the Graduate Research Festival. This year over 80 supervisors were nominated for the Award, so we are very proud that Christina was recognised in the top 12 supervisors university-wide and is in the top 3 in the Division of Sciences!

More about the awards night can be found at

Well done Christina!!

Back to top