Accessibility Skip to Global Navigation Skip to Local Navigation Skip to Content Skip to Search Skip to Site Map Menu

Our people in the Department of Paediatrics and Child Health

Ō mātou tāngata

Academic staff

Professor Dawn Elder
Head of Department
Email dawn.elder@otago.ac.nz

Associate Professor Esko Wiltshire
Email esko.wiltshire@otago.ac.nz

Professor Lynette Sadleir
Email lynette.sadleir@otago.ac.nz

Dr Thorsten Stanley
Senior Lecturer
Email thorsten.stanley@otago.ac.nz

Dr Max Berry
Senior Lecturer
Email max.berry@otago.ac.nz

 
Professor Mark Stringer
Honorary Professor of Paediatric Surgery
Email Mark.Stringer@ccdhb.org.nz

Professional staff

Jo Edson
Client Services Administrator (5th year teaching)
Tel +64 4 918 6139
Email PaediatricsTeachingCoordinator.uow@otago.ac.nz

Meena Lal
Client Services Administrator (6th year teaching)
Tel +64 4 918 6138
Email paediatrics.uow@otago.ac.nz

Rachel Hjert
Lead Administrator, Client Services
Tel +64 4 385 5864
Email rachel.hjert@otago.ac.nz

Research staff

Research Fellow

Dr Clint Gray
Email clint.gray@otago.ac.nz

Dr Becs Dyson
Email becs.dyson@otago.ac.nz

Postdoctoral Fellow

Dr Guillem de Valles Ibáñez
Email guille.devallesibanez@otago.ac.nz 

Epilepsy Research Group (ERG)

Chontelle King
Epilepsy Genetics Research Assistant
Email chontelle.king@otago.ac.nz

Brianne Boljonis
Epilepsy Genetics Research Assistant
Email bri.boljonis@otago.ac.nz

PhD students

Maria Saito-Benz
Email maria.saitobenz@otago.ac.nz

Conway Niu
Email conway.niu@postgrad.otago.ac.nz

Ryan Sixtus
Email ryan.sixtus@otago.ac.nz

Shayma Ali
Email alish613@student.otago.ac.nz

Erin Smith
Email smier921@student.otago.ac.nz

Gemma Poke
Email Gemma.Poke@ccdhb.org.nz

Clinical Senior Lecturers

Dr Jess Allen
Dr Angelica Allermo-Fletcher
Dr Andrew Aitken
Dr Erik Andersen
Dr Nicholas Baker
Dr Brendon Bowkett
Dr Priscilla Campbell-Stokes
Dr Beth Cizadlo
Dr Karla Fernandes
Dr Katherine Hall
Dr Paul Jackson
Dr Nicola Jordan
Dr Willie Kamphambe
Dr Philip Leadbitter
Dr Andreas Leinfellner
Dr Erin Mahoney
Dr John Malcolm
Dr Andrew Marshall
Dr Helen Miller
Dr Sarah Mills
Dr David Montgomery
Dr Katherine Neas
Dr Nigel Orr
Dr Tim Savage
Dr Kai Steinmann
Dr Gianluca Valsenti
Mr Nigel Willis
Dr Graham Wilson
Dr Ross Wilson
Dr Toni-Maree Wilson
Dr Graham Wilson
Dr Robert Winkler
Dr Ros Wood
Dr Maylin Yap
Dr Varsha Gandhi

Clinical Lecturers

Ms Karen Bennington
Ms Helen Orr
Dr Maria Saito-Benz
Dr Kate Rowe