Accessibility Skip to Global Navigation Skip to Local Navigation Skip to Content Skip to Search Skip to Site Map Menu

Kaimahi Māori

Māori staff at the University of Otago, Wellington

Manutaki Tuarua Māori

Associate Dean Māori

The Associate Dean Māori has a leadership role in normalising things Māori in Te Whare Wānanga o Ōtākou ki Pōneke (University of Otago Wellington), and supporting the implementation of the Māori Strategic Framework (PDF).

The current Associate Dean Māori is Bridget Robson (Ngāti Raukawa)
Email bridget.robson@otago.ac.nz 
Tel +64 4 918 5784 or ex 5784

Her office is in Te Rōpū Rangahau Hauora a Eru Pōmare, Level 9, Ward Support Block.

Toa Waaka is the Rautaki Hononga Māori – Māori Strategic Framework Project Manager.  Toa can be contacted by email at toa.waaka@otago.ac.nz or phone +64 4 385 5541 or cell +64 22 352 9753. Toa’s office is in Te Rōpū Rangahau Hauora a Eru Pōmare, Level 9, Ward Support Block.

Pūkenga Māori

Māori lecturers

Dr Keri Lawson-Te Aho (Tuhoe, Ngati Manawa, Kahungunu Ki Te Wairoa), Pukenga Matua, Hauora Māori, Hauora Tūmatanui
Email keri.lawson-teaho@otago.ac.nz
Tel +64 4 918 6050 or ext 6050
Te Rōpū Rangahau Hauora a Eru Pōmare, Level J/9 Ward Support Block

Jeannine Stairmand (Ngāti Porou). Pukenga Hauora Māori
Email jeannine.stairmand@otago.ac.nz
Tel +64 4 918 5793 or ex 5793
Te Rōpū Rangahau Hauora a Eru Pōmare, Level 9, Ward Support Block

Rhiannon Jones (Ngāti Kahungunu) Pūkenga Whaikiko Hauora Māori
Te Rōpū Rangahau Hauora a Eru Pōmare, Level 9, Ward Support Block

Anaru Waa, Pūkenga Matua, Hauora Māori and Hauora Tūmatanui (Public Health)
Email andrew.waa.@otago.ac.nz
Tel +64 4 918 6144 or ext 6144
Te Rōpū Rangahau Hauora a Eru Pōmare, Level 9/J Ward Support Block

Cheryl Davies, Pukenga Whaikiko Hauora Māori
Email cheryl.davies@otago.ac.nz

Dr Melissa Mcleod, Pūkenga Matua, Hauora Tūmatanui.
Email melissa.mcleod@otago.ac.nz
Te Rōpu Rangahau Hauora a Eru Pōmare Level 9, Ward Support Block

Kairangahau Hauora

Māori health researchers

Te Rōpū Rangahau Hauora a Eru Pōmare

Associate Professor Bridget Robson
Email bridget.robson@otago.ac.nz
Tel +64 4 918 5784

Associate Professor Ricci Harris
Email ricci.harris@otago.ac.nz
Tel +64 4 918 5781

Dr Donna Cormack
Email donna.cormack@otago.ac.nz
Tel +64 4 918 5781

Anaru Waa
Email andrew.waa@otago.ac.nz
Tel +64 4 918 6144

Dr Paula King
Email paula.king@otago.ac.nz
Tel +64 4 918 5811

Jeannine Stairmand
Email jeannine.stairmand@otago.ac.nz
Tel +64 4 918 5793

Dr Keri Lawson-Te Aho
Email keri.lawson-teaho@otago.ac.nz
Tel +64 4 385 5514 ex 6050

Rhiannon Jones
Email rhiannon.jones@otago.ac.nz

Te Tari Hauora Tumatanui

Department of Public Health

Dr Jason Gurney
Director, C3 research group
Email jason.gurney@otago.ac.nz

Lani Teddy
Research Manager, ASPIRE
Email lani.teddy@otago.ac.nz 

Amber Logan-Riley
He Kainga Ora

Te Tari Whaiora

Department of Medicine

Mrs Bernadette Jones
Email bernadette.jones@otago.ac.nz

Dr Tristram Ingham
Email tristram.ingham@otago.ac.nz

Kaimahi Māori

Kristy Wilson
Client Services, Department of Psychological Medicine
Email kristy.wilson@otago.ac.nz

Mr Rhys Mulholland-Winiata (Ngāti Raukawa)
Client Services, Department of Obstetrics and Gynaecology, Marae Co-ordinator
Email rhys.mulholland-winiata@otago.ac.nz
Tel +64 4 806 1898 or ext 4898

Marama Cole
Client Services, Te Tari Hauora Mataamua Department of Primary Care and General Practice