Accessibility Skip to Global Navigation Skip to Local Navigation Skip to Content Skip to Search Skip to Site Map Menu

Latest Alumni & Friends news

Latest eConnect alumni newsletter out now!
Wednesday, 19 April 2017
The latest issue of eConnect, our online alumni newsletter, is out now!

Piping in proud traditions at Dunedin campus
Thursday, 13 April 2017
Two sets of pipes were heard outside the Dunedin campus's Staff Club at the David A. Grant Memorial Scholarship in Scottish Piping commemorative event on 7 April.

Orkney Island experience enriching for Otago medical alumni
Thursday, 6 April 2017
Otago Medical School alumni Jono Paulin and Anna Charles-Jones say time on Scotland's remote Orkney Islands gave great insight into requirements of practising medicine in remote areas.

Alumni support inspiring Canada scholarships
Monday, 27 March 2017
Scholarship recipients thank Canada-based Otago alumni for backing travel and study

Wide-ranging discussion at new alumni bookclub
Thursday, 23 March 2017
Dr Hank Wolfe gave a thought-provoking presentation at the inaugural Alumni Book Club at UBS in Dunedin last Tuesday.

Building of a medical campus
Monday, 20 March 2017
In the latest blog Dr Ali Clarke explores the development of Otago's medical teaching facilities.

Annual Appeal all about partnerships
Friday, 10 March 2017
2017 University of Otago Annual Appeal embraces partnerships with community organisations set on making contribution to community.

Study at Otago influential Timor-Leste PM says
Tuesday, 7 March 2017
Timor Leste Prime Minister and Otago graduate His Excellency Dr Rui Maria de Araújo returned to the Dunedin campus last week.

Fortune favours alumni in new comedy play
Monday, 27 February 2017
The programme for an award-winning kiwi comedy play at Dunedin's Fortune Theatre reads like a University of Otago Theatres Studies reunion; five of six cast and crew are alumni

Otago alumnus receives prestigious information management award
Friday, 24 February 2017
Otago alumnus and former Central Library librarian Stuart Hughes recently received a prestigious International Education Association of Australia (IEAA) award for his work on the IDP Database of Research on International Education.

Promoting Otago, 1980s-style
Thursday, 23 February 2017
In her latest University of Otago 1869-2019 - writing a history blog post Dr Ali Clarke discusses a University of Otago marketing film from the early 1980s.

Of pills, potions and poison
Monday, 13 February 2017
Dr Ali Clarke's latest blog discusses how toxicology and pharmacy have been important disciplines at Otago for more than 100 years.

Icebreaker CEO and Otago alumnus on ice
Friday, 3 February 2017
Merino wool adventure clothing pioneer and Otago marketing alumnus Jeremy Moon was in Antarctica recently to give an insightful lecture on his journey creating a sustainable business.

Otago Physics alumnus receives top education travel fellowship
Wednesday, 1 February 2017
Otago Physics alumnus Matthew McGovern will visit the US this year after receiving a prestigious Woolf Fisher education travel fellowship

Master of International Studies alumni-funded scholarship opens for US students
Friday, 20 January 2017
US students can now apply for a NZ$25,000 scholarship to undertake Otago's Master of International Studies programme.

Hands-on physiotherapy research progresses with alumni funding
Monday, 16 January 2017

Hands-on physiotherapy research progresses with alumni funding

New Year Honours for 18 Otago alumni
Tuesday, 10 January 2017
New Year Honours for 18 Otago alumni 

Latest alumni newsletter eConnect online now!
Monday, 9 January 2017
eConnect for December 2017

Scholarships help Taranaki pupils with Otago study plans
Friday, 9 December 2016
Priscilla Sandys Wunsch Trust scholarships help Taranaki students attend Otago

Otago Law alumni top New Zealand Law Foundation awards
Wednesday, 7 December 2016
Otago Law alumni top New Zealand Law Foundation awards

Latest alumni newsletter, eConnect issue 11, out now!
Wednesday, 23 November 2016
Our latest newsletter, eConnect issue 11, is out now!

Dunedin Sound book launched in style
Wednesday, 16 November 2016
Department of Music Senior Lecturer Dr Ian Chapman launches book on Dunedin campus on 17 November

Generosity of alumnus guarantees scholarships for Southland pupils
Friday, 11 November 2016
Generosity of Otago Medical School alumnus Dr Elman Poole guarantees scholarship for pupils from two Southland schools

Singapore alumni chapter set for success
Wednesday, 2 November 2016
Singapore alumni chapter set to launch in mid-November