Accessibility Skip to Global Navigation Skip to Local Navigation Skip to Content Skip to Search Skip to Site Map Menu

Our People in the Laboratory for Cell and Protein Regulation

LCPR group photo

Group Leader

Clinical Researcher

Post-Doctoral Fellows

  • Dr Kenny Chitcholtan – The three dimensional environment of tumours as exhibited by unanchored spheroids.
  • Dr Gloria Evans – The uterine environment that is receptive to a blastocyst at the Window of Implantation.
  • Dr Isha Mutreja – The effects of substrate features on the behaviour of cells.

PhD students

  • Baira Donoeva – Interactions of gold nanoparticles with cancer cells.
  • Tiffany Tan – How cells interact with their physical microenvironment and the effects of mechanical forces exerted by neighbouring cells and the substrate topography.
  • Waafa Hussan - Targeted treatment of ovarian cancer
  • Muthana Majid – How obesity-related adipokines affect endometrial cancer cell activities.
  • Lynn Murray – Influence of substrate topography and materials on behaviour of biological cells.

MSc students

  • Mandy Young – Endometrial cancer and garlic
  • Alex Tino – Three dimensional spheroids of ovarian cancer

Research Nurse

  • Dianne Harker – co-ordinates ethics, patient consent and other matters.