Accessibility Skip to Global Navigation Skip to Local Navigation Skip to Content Skip to Search Skip to Site Map Menu

Research and Enterprise

Auckland campus
 

Centre for Innovation, Level 1, 87 St David Street, Dunedin

Email Addressre-admin@otago.ac.nz
Research Enquiriesresearch@otago.ac.nz
Enterprise Enquiriesenterprise@otago.ac.nz
Research Finance Administratorsresearch.finance@otago.ac.nz
Website
http://www.otago.ac.nz/research/contacts
FaxDDI: +64 3 479 7657
Dunedin: 7657

Dr Gavin Clark DirectorDDI: +64 3 479 8983
Dunedin: 8983
gavin.clark@otago.ac.nz
Rhonda Bryant EA to Director, Research and EnterpriseDDI: +64 3 479 8905
Dunedin: 8905
rhonda.bryant@otago.ac.nz

Enterprise Managers and Funding Development

Dr Rachel Elliot Enterprise Manager, Team LeaderDDI: +64 3 479 5895
Mobile: +64 21 279 5895
Dunedin: 5895
rachel.elliot@otago.ac.nz
David Grimmett Enterprise Manager---Health SciencesDDI: +64 3 479 8471
Mobile: +64 21 798 471
Dunedin: 8471
david.grimmett@otago.ac.nz
Kirby Hallum Enterprise ManagerDDI: +64 3 479 8965
Dunedin: 8965
kirby.hallum@otago.ac.nz
Carthika Luxmanan Enterprise ManagerDDI: +64 3 479 9610
Dunedin: 9610
carthika.luxmanan@otago.ac.nz
Jayashree Panjabi Enterprise ManagerDDI: +64 3 479 8907
Mobile: +64 21 135 4451
Dunedin: 8907
jayashree.panjabi@otago.ac.nz
Dr Mara Wolkenhauer Enterprise ManagerDDI: +64 3 479 5937
Mobile: +64 21 222 7346
Dunedin: 5937
mara.wolkenhauer@otago.ac.nz
Angela Hendry Business Support Co-ordinatorDDI: +64 3 479 8470
Dunedin: 8470
angela.hendry@otago.ac.nz
Dr Fernanda da Silva Tatley Enterprise Manager - Funding Specialist, Team LeaderDDI: +64 3 479 8476
Mobile: +64 21 279 3497
Dunedin: 8476
fernanda.dasilvatatley@otago.ac.nz
Dr Victoria Farmer Funding Development SpecialistDDI: +64 3 479 8718
Dunedin: 8718
victoria.farmer@otago.ac.nz
Rosemary Wallbutton MBIE Support AdministratorDDI: +64 3 479 5978
Dunedin: 5978
rosemary.wallbutton@otago.ac.nz

Research Advisors

Christine Groves Research Advisor---Team Leader, Health SciencesDDI: +64 4 918 6855
Mobile: +64 21 279 5541
Wellington: 6855
christine.groves@otago.ac.nz
Dr Melony Black Research Advisor---Health SciencesDDI: +64 3 479 4591
Dunedin: 4591
melony.black@otago.ac.nz
Ali Cameron Research Advisor---Health SciencesDDI: +64 3 470 9030
Dunedin: 3359030
Dunedin Hospital: 59030
ali.cameron@otago.ac.nz
Dr Eric Lord Research Advisor---Health SciencesDDI: +64 3 479 4592
Mobile: +64 21 279 4592
Dunedin: 4592
eric.lord@otago.ac.nz
Dr Edwin Meijerink Research Advisor---Health SciencesDDI: +64 3 479 4190
Mobile: +64 21 279 5085
Dunedin: 4190
edwin.meijerink@otago.ac.nz
Diana Rothstein Research Advisor---Health SciencesDDI: +64 3 479 4043
Mobile: +64 21 0243 7971
Dunedin: 4043
diana.rothstein@otago.ac.nz
Melanie Remy Team Leader---SciencesDDI: +64 3 479 7717
Dunedin: 7717
melanie.remy@otago.ac.nz
Jeanette Wikaira Research Advisor---HumanitiesDDI: +64 3 479 4173
Dunedin: 4173
jeanette.wikaira@otago.ac.nz
Kate Berard Research Advisor---SciencesDDI: +64 3 479 8484
Dunedin: 8484
kate.berard@otago.ac.nz
Dr Gabrielle Hine Research Advisor---CommerceDDI: +64 3 479 5934
Mobile: +64 21 229 0639
Dunedin: 5934
gabrielle.hine@otago.ac.nz

Legal

Will Martin Legal AdvisorDDI: +64 3 479 5374
Mobile: +64 21 279 5374
Dunedin: 5374
will.martin@otago.ac.nz
Basil Lawrence Research Contracts AdministratorDDI: +64 3 479 8468
Dunedin: 8468
basil.lawrence@otago.ac.nz

Operations

John Milnes Operations ManagerDDI: +64 3 479 4517
Dunedin: 4517
john.milnes@otago.ac.nz

Research Administrators

Carmen ChatfieldDDI: +64 3 479 5294
Dunedin: 5294
carmen.chatfield@otago.ac.nz
Lindsay GreenwoodDDI: +64 3 479 8413
Dunedin: 8413
lindsay.greenwood@otago.ac.nz
Janet KerrDDI: +64 3 479 9093
Dunedin: 9093
janet.kerr@otago.ac.nz
Rhonda McSkimmingDDI: +64 3 479 5671
Dunedin: 5671
rhonda.mcskimming@otago.ac.nz

Research Finance Administrators

Fiona SeatonDDI: +64 3 479 5967
Dunedin: 5967
fiona.seaton@otago.ac.nz
Judy ChamberlainDDI: +64 3 479 4023
Dunedin: 4023
judy.chamberlain@otago.ac.nz
Lisa HartDDI: +64 3 479 8234
Dunedin: 8234
lisa.hart@otago.ac.nz
Trish KnoxDDI: +64 3 479 4022
Dunedin: 4022
trish.knox@otago.ac.nz
Di SmithDDI: +64 3 479 4026
Dunedin: 4026
di.smith@otago.ac.nz

IT

Lorraine Harris Information Systems OfficerDDI: +64 3 479 8070
Dunedin: 8070
lorraine.harris@otago.ac.nz

^ Top of page

Health Research South | Dunedin School of Medicine and Southern District Health Board

Dr Dayle Matthews ManagerDDI: +64 3 470 9031
Dunedin: 3359031
Dunedin Hospital: 59031
dayle.matthews@otago.ac.nz
Ruth Sharpe Clinical Research AdvisorDDI: +64 3 470 9032
Dunedin: 3359032
Dunedin Hospital: 59032
ruth.sharpe@otago.ac.nz

^ Top of page

Research Office | Christchurch School of Medicine Building

Karen Chaney Research AdvisorDDI: +64 3 364 1593
Christchurch: 81593
karen.chaney@otago.ac.nz
Kosta Tabakakis Research AdvisorDDI: +64 3 378 6370
Christchurch: 86370
kosta.tabakakis@otago.ac.nz

^ Top of page

Research Office | School of Medicine and Health Sciences Building

Christine Groves Research AdvisorDDI: +64 4 918 6855
Mobile: +64 21 279 5541
Wellington: 6855
christine.groves@otago.ac.nz
Tina Uiese Research AdministratorDDI: +64 4 918 6552
Wellington: 6552
tina.uiese@otago.ac.nz

^ Top of page

Research and Enterprise, Auckland | University of Otago House, Level 4, 385 Queen Street, Box 5543, Wellesley Street, Auckland

Mr David Powell Enterprise ManagerDDI: +64 9 373 9711
Mobile: +64 21 983 499
Dunedin/Auckland: 9711
d.powell@otago.ac.nz

^ Top of page

Research and Enterprise, Wellington | Enterprise Office, Wellington - Level 9, Revera House, 48 Mulgrave Street / PO Box 400, Wellington

Dr James Conner Senior Enterprise ManagerDDI: +64 4 460 9808
Mobile: +64 21 241 8011
Dunedin: 9808
james.conner@otago.ac.nz

Electronic addresses (including email accounts, instant messaging services, or telephone accounts) published on this page are for the sole purpose of contact with the individuals concerned, in their capacity as officers, employees or students of the University of Otago, or their respective organisation. Publication of any such electronic address is not to be taken as consent to receive unsolicited commercial electronic messages by the address holder.