Accessibility Skip to Global Navigation Skip to Local Navigation Skip to Content Skip to Search Skip to Site Map Menu

Academic Key Dates

Student looking away smiling

January February March April May June July August September October November December January 2015 February 2015 March 2015

January

Friday, 3 January - University reopens for 2014

Monday, 6 January - Summer School Course Confirmation and start of classes

Monday, 6 January - International Student Welcome & Information Session

Monday, 13 January - Last day to add or delete Summer School papers

Wednesday, 15 January - Due Date for applying for Returning Students taking only first semester or full year papers

^ Top of Page

February

Saturday, 15 February - Summer School 2014 Examinations begin

Thursday, 20 February - Summer School 2014 Examinations end

Monday, 24 February - Applications open for May 2014 graduation ceremonies

Monday, 24 February - Formal lectures begin for full year and first semester papers

^ Top of Page

March

Monday, 3 March - 2014 Improvement Grants

Tuesday, 4 March - Quality Forum - LOCALS Peer Programme

Sunday, 9 March - Applications close for May 2014 graduation ceremonies

Monday, 17 March - 2014 Music Programme - We Will Remember Them - Ravel and Vaughan Williams

Friday, 28 March - 2014 Faith Thinking - Conflict, Community & Church Growth - Studies in Paul's letter to the Galatians

^ Top of Page

April

Wednesday, 2 April - Walk this Way: Shoes in Fashion Seminar

Friday, 11 April - 2014 Faith Thinking - Christianity among New Zealanders from Samuel Marsden to Destiny Church

Friday, 18 April - Good Friday

Monday, 21 April - Easter Monday

Tuesday, 22 April - Otago Anniversary Day observed (Dunedin)

Friday, 25 April - Anzac Day

Friday, 25 April - OUSA Anzac Day service

Monday, 28 April - 2014 Faith Thinking - Bonhoeffer - A 20th Century Theological Giant

^ Top of Page

May

Saturday, 3 May - Live Streaming of Graduation Ceremonies

Monday, 12 May - Academic Week 20 Begins

Monday, 26 May - 2014 Music Programme - Bella Hristova - Violin Concerto World Premiere - Anthony Ritchie and Sibelius

^ Top of Page

June

Monday, 2 June - Queen's Birthday

^ Top of Page

July

Friday, 4 July - Second Semester Course Advising

Monday, 7 July - Second semester begins

^ Top of Page

August

Monday, 11 August - Live streaming of 16 August 2014 Graduation Ceremony

Monday, 18 August - Academic Week 34 Begins

Monday, 25 August - Un-thinking Asian Migrations: Spaces of flows and intersections

^ Top of Page

September

Friday, 5 September - Sara Rahmani, "Boot Camp for Lost Souls"

Monday, 8 September - Course Enrolment opens for 2015

Friday, 19 September - Religion Seminar: Mark Allon, Recent Discoveries of Buddhist Manuscripts from Ancient Gandhāra

^ Top of Page

October

Wednesday, 15 October - Semester Two 2014 Examinations begin

Monday, 27 October - Labour Day

^ Top of Page

November

Saturday, 8 November - Semester Two 2014 Examinations end

^ Top of Page

December

Saturday, 6 December - Graduation Ceremony

Saturday, 6 December - Graduation Ceremony

Wednesday, 10 December - Graduation Ceremony

Wednesday, 10 December - Graduation Ceremony

Saturday, 13 December - Graduation Ceremony

Saturday, 13 December - Graduation Ceremony

Thursday, 25 December - Christmas Day

Friday, 26 December - Boxing Day

Monday, 29 December - Academic Week 1 Begins

^ Top of Page

January 2015

Monday, 5 January - Summer School Begins

Monday, 5 January - Academic Week 2 Begins

Monday, 5 January - University reopens for 2015

Monday, 12 January - Academic Week 3 Begins

Thursday, 15 January - Due date for applying for returning students taking first semester and full year papers for a new programme subject to the Entry Pathway system

Monday, 19 January - Academic Week 4 Begins

Monday, 26 January - Academic Week 5 Begins

^ Top of Page

February 2015

Monday, 2 February - Academic Week 6 Begins

Friday, 6 February - Waitangi Day

Monday, 9 February - Academic Week 7 Begins

Tuesday, 10 February - Fees due for study beginning in the first semester

Friday, 13 February - Summer School classes end

Saturday, 14 February - Summer School 2015 Examinations Begin

Monday, 16 February - Academic Week 8 Begins

Thursday, 19 February - Summer School Examinations 2015 end

Friday, 20 February - Preliminary classes are held for full year and first semester papers

Monday, 23 February - Academic Week 9 Begins

^ Top of Page

March 2015

Monday, 2 March - Academic Week 10 Begins

Monday, 9 March - Academic Week 11 Begins

Monday, 16 March - Academic Week 12 Begins

Monday, 23 March - Academic Week 13 Begins