Red X iconGreen tick iconYellow tick icon

Health Sciences Division Administration

4th Floor, School of Physiotherapy Building, 325 Great King Street, Health Sciences

Health Sciences | 4th Floor School of Physiotherapy, 325 Great King Street

Postal Address: P.O. Box 56, Dunedin 9054
Email Address healthsciences.admin@otago.ac.nz
Website
http://www.otago.ac.nz/healthsciences
Health Sciences ICT Support healthsciences.ict@otago.ac.nz

Pro-Vice-Chancellor's Office

Professor Patricia Priest Acting Pro-Vice-Chancellor DDI: +64 3 479 7413
Dunedin: 7413
pvc.healthsciences@otago.ac.nz
Neil Gemmell Acting Deputy Pro-Vice-Chancellor DDI: +64 3 479 7413
neil.gemmell@otago.ac.nz
Shelley Morgan Executive Assistant DDI: +64 3 479 7413
Dunedin: 7413
pvc.health-sciences.ea@otago.ac.nz
Ron Craft Senior Manager Client Services Health Sciences DDI: +64 3 479 7010
Mobile: +64 21 279 1473
Dunedin: 7010
ron.craft@otago.ac.nz
Leonie McGeady Manager Client Services Mobile: +64 21 279 1363
leonie.mcgeady@otago.ac.nz
Karen O'Neil Lead Administrator Client Services Mobile: +64 21 249 9268
karen.oneil@otago.ac.nz
Helen Henry Administrator Client Services DDI: +64 3 479 8274
Dunedin: 8274
helen.henry@otago.ac.nz
Julie McNaughton Administrator Client Services DDI: +64 3 479 7638
Dunedin: 7638
julie.mcnaughton@otago.ac.nz
Marianne Mercado Administrator Client Services DDI: +64 3 471 4512
Dunedin: 4512
marianne.mercado@otago.ac.nz
Jerree Waerea Administrator Client Services DDI: +64 3 479 8580
Dunedin: 8580
jerree.waerea@otago.ac.nz
Iris Ye Ye Administrator Client Services DDI: +64 3 479 7740
Dunedin: 7740
iris.ye@otago.ac.nz
Kelsey Schutte Communications Advisor DDI: +64 3 479 4144
kelsey.swart@otago.ac.nz
Dr Tosh Stewart Specialist, Academic Committees and Services DDI: +64 3 479 5080
tosh.stewart@otago.ac.nz

Academic/Admissions

Professor Chrys Jaye Associate Dean (Postgraduate Studies) adpg.healthsciences@otago.ac.nz
Professor Fiona McDonald Director, Health Sciences First Year DDI: +64 3 479 5674
Dunedin: 5674
DirectorHSFY@otago.ac.nz

Finance

Andrea Wolf Manager Divisional Finance andrea.wolf@otago.ac.nz
Alena Khan Finance Manager DDI: +64 3 479 7127
alena.khan@otago.ac.nz
Lidiya Babayeva Finance Associate DDI: +64 3 479 3481
lidiya.babayeva@otago.ac.nz

Marketing

Charlotte Thompson Adviser Marketing DDI: +64 3 479 3489
charlotte.thompson@otago.ac.nz
Trak Gray Adviser Marketing DDI: +64 3 556 5213
Mobile: +64 22 300 9528
trak.gray@otago.ac.nz

Research

Professor Roslyn Kemp Associate Dean, Research DDI: +64 3 479 7708
Dunedin: 7708
roslyn.kemp@otago.ac.nz
Dr Michele Coleman Research Development Manager DDI: +64 3 479 3076
Dunedin: 3076
michele.coleman@otago.ac.nz
Dr Manon Knapen Scientific Officer Mobile: +64 21 279 1225
Dr Torsten Kleffmann DDI: +64 3 479 7542, +64 3 479 7867 (Laboratory)
Dunedin: 7542, 7867
torsten.kleffmann@otago.ac.nz

Interprofessional Education

Ashley Symes Interprofessional Education Centre Manager DDI: +64 3 479 5381
Dunedin: 5381
ashley.symes@otago.ac.nz

Space Portfolio

Professor Debbie Hay Manager DDI: +64 3 479 7726
Dunedin: 7726
debbie.hay@otago.ac.nz

Māori | 71 Frederick Street

Associate Professor Esther Willing Director DDI: +64 3 479 6548
Dunedin: 6548
esther.willing@otago.ac.nz
Professor Peter Crampton DDI: +64 3 479 8459
Dunedin: 8459
peter.crampton@otago.ac.nz
Zoë Bristowe Professional Practice Fellow – Student Programme Manager Mobile: +64 21 246 6433
zoe.bristowe@otago.ac.nz
Esther Willing Director, Kōtahu – Centre for Haurora Māori DDI: +64 3 470 3490
Dunedin: 3490
esther.willing@otago.ac.nz
Liza Edmonds Senior Clinical Lecturer Hauora Māori liza.edmonds@otago.ac.nz
Witana Petley Hauora Māori Lecturer witana.petley@otago.ac.nz
Arianna Waller Hauora Māori Lecturer DDI: +64 3 479 7192
Dunedin: 7192
arianna.nisa-waller@otago.ac.nz
Zaine Akuhata-Huntington Lecturer DDI: +64 3 479 7192
Dunedin: 7192
zaine.akuhata-huntington@otago.ac.nz
Howard Maxwell Scientific Officer h.maxwell@otago.ac.nz
Gabrielle McDonald Senior Research Fellow gabrielle.mcdonald@otago.ac.nz
Tui Kent Kaiwhakahaere Tari - Administrator tui.kent@otago.ac.nz
Sophie Barham Assistant Research Fellow sophie.barham@otago.ac.nz
Samantha Feeney Kaiārahi / Māori Student Coordinator DDI: +64 3 470 3593
Dunedin: 3593
samantha.feeney@otago.ac.nz
laura Gemmell Teaching Fellow DDI: +64 3 479 7192
Dunedin: 7192
laura.gemmell@otago.ac.nz
Tina Forrester Professional Practice Fellow DDI: +64 3 479 4887
Dunedin: 4887
tina.forrester@otago.ac.nz
Pare Graham Professional Practice Fellow pare.graham@otago.ac.nz
Kura Lacey Professional Practice Fellow kura.lacey@otago.ac.nz
Griffin Leonard Professional Practice Fellow DDI: +64 3 479 4887
Dunedin: 4887
griffin.leonard@otago.ac.nz
Ana Rangi Kaiarahi Professional Practice Fellow DDI: +64 3 479 4887
Dunedin: 4887
ana.rangi@otago.ac.nz
Paretao Tipoki-Hansen Professional Practice Fellow paretao.tipoki-hansen@otago.ac.nz

Pacific | 71 Frederick Street

Faumuina Associate Professor Faafetai Sopoaga Associate Dean (Pacific) DDI: +64 3 479 8493
Dunedin: 8493
pirssu@otago.ac.nz
Fran Cockerell Manager, Office of Associate Dean (Pacific) DDI: +64 3 471 6379
Dunedin: 6379
fran.cockerell@otago.ac.nz
Barbara Weastell Administrator Client Services DDI: +64 3 479 8493
Dunedin: 8493
pirssu@otago.ac.nz
Frances Brebner Pacific Regional Coordinator DDI: +64 3 471 6197
Dunedin: 6197
pacific.region@otago.ac.nz
Sina Mualia Assistant Research Fellow DDI: +64 3 471 6197
Dunedin: 6197
pacific.health@otago.ac.nz
Leilani Pereira-Moeono Pacific Regional Coordinator. DDI: +64 3 479 6197
Dunedin: 6197
leilani.pereira-moeono@otago.ac.nz
Iacinta Lucas PIRSSU Programme Coordinator DDI: +64 3 471 6360
Dunedin: 6360
iacinta.lucas@otago.ac.nz
Edna Soli PIRSSU Programme Coordinator DDI: +64 3 471 6360
Dunedin: 6360
edna.soli@otago.ac.nz
Merewai Durutalo PIRSSU Research Assistant DDI: +64 3 471 6360
merewai.durutalo@otago.ac.nz

Centre for International Health Unit | 55 Hanover Street

Email Address internationalhealth@otago.ac.nz
Website
http://www.otago.ac.nz/internationalhealth

Professor Philip Hill Co-Director DDI: +64 3 479 9462
Mobile: +64 21 279 7214
Dunedin: 9462
philip.hill@otago.ac.nz
Professor John Crump Co-Director DDI: +64 3 479 9460
Dunedin: 9460
john.crump@otago.ac.nz
Dr Sue McAllister DDI: +64 3 479 7108
Dunedin: 7108
sue.mcallister@otago.ac.nz
Dr Nienke Hagedoorn Postdoctoral Fellow hagni28p@otago.ac.nz
Dr Shruti Murthy Postdoctoral Fellow shruti.murthy@otago.ac.nz
Dr Su Faigan Assistant Research Fellow DDI: +64 3 479 7197, +64 3 556 5552
Dunedin: 7197
suzanne.faigan@otago.ac.nz

National Poisons Centre | 3rd Floor, Wellcome Building

Email Address poisons@otago.ac.nz
24 hour Poisons Advice DDI: 0800 764 766, 0800 POISON

Associate Professor Adam Pomerleau Director DDI: +64 3 479 7244
Dunedin: 7244
adam@poisons.co.nz
Dr Bill Boroughf Deputy Director bill@poisons.co.nz
Lucy Shieffelbien Service Delivery Manager DDI: +64 3 479 7227
Dunedin: 7227
lucy@poisons.co.nz
Andrew Barnes Poisons Information Officer DDI: +64 3 479 7250
Dunedin: 7250
aj@poisons.co.nz
Dr Ian Hall Honorary Fellow Mobile: +64 27 226 1844
truffle@trufflesandmushrooms.co.nz
http://www.trufflesandmushrooms.co.nz
Yuriko Haroen Poisons Information Officer DDI: +64 3 479 7250
Dunedin: 7250
yuri@poisons.co.nz
Lucas Hay Poisons Information Officer DDI: +64 3 479 7250
Dunedin: 7250
lucas@poisons.co.nz
Eeva-Katri Kumpula Research Fellow eeva@poisons.co.nz
Alana Langley Poisons Information Officer DDI: +64 3 479 7250
Dunedin: 7250
alana@poisons.co.nz
Lachlan McGee Poisons Information Officer DDI: +64 3 479 7250
Dunedin: 7250
lachie@poisons.co.nz
Yvette Millard Poisons Information Specialist DDI: +64 3 479 7250
Dunedin: 7250
yvette@poisons.co.nz
Christina Needham Poisons Information Officer DDI: +64 3 479 7250
Dunedin: 7250
christina@poisons.co.nz
Maddy Partridge Poisons Information Officer DDI: +64 3 479 7250
Dunedin: 7250
maddy@poisons.co.nz
Sharon Richard Poisons Information Officer DDI: +64 3 479 7250
Dunedin: 7250
sharon@poisons.co.nz
Robin Slaughter Poisons Information Specialist DDI: +64 3 479 7250
Dunedin: 7250
robin@poisons.co.nz
Liam Wong Poisons Information Officer DDI: +64 3 479 7250
Dunedin: 7250
liam@poisons.co.nz

New Zealand Pharmacovigilance Centre (NZPhvC) | 392 George Street

Email Address nzphvc@otago.ac.nz
Website
https://nzphvc.otago.ac.nz
Enquiries DDI: +64 3 479 7185
Dunedin: 7185
Fax DDI: +64 3 479 7150
Dunedin: 7150

Professor Michael Tatley Medical Assessor/Director NZPhvC DDI: +64 3 479 8810
michael.tatley@otago.ac.nz
Janelle Ashton DDI: +64 3 479 9043
Dunedin: 9043
janelle.ashton@otago.ac.nz
Ms Kaylene Crawford DDI: +64 3 479 7833
Dunedin: 7833
kaylene.crawford@otago.ac.nz
Dianne Hanson Secretary DDI: +64 3 479 7185
Dunedin: 7185
dianne.hanson@otago.ac.nz
Jeannie Johnson DDI: +64 3 479 5966
Dunedin: 5966
jeannie.johnson@otago.ac.nz
Dr Desiree Kunac DDI: +64 3 479 5915
Dunedin: 5915
desiree.kunac@otago.ac.nz
Dr Ruth Savage DDI: +64 3 479 4183
Dunedin: 4183
ruth.savage@otago.ac.nz
Nas Shannon DDI: +64 3 471 6214
Dunedin: 6214
nas.shannon@otago.ac.nz
Shwetha Shivarudrappa DDI: +64 3 479 7251
Dunedin: 7251
shwetha.shivarudrappa@otago.ac.nz
Shayla Smith DDI: +64 3 471 6214
Dunedin: 6214
shayla.smith@otago.ac.nz
Geoff Wootton DDI: +64 3 479 7251
Dunedin: 7251
geoff.wootton@otago.ac.nz

Electronic addresses (including email accounts, instant messaging services, or telephone accounts) published on this page are for the sole purpose of contact with the individuals concerned, in their capacity as officers, employees or students of the University of Otago, or their respective organisation. Publication of any such electronic address is not to be taken as consent to receive unsolicited commercial electronic messages by the address holder.

Back to top