Red X iconGreen tick iconYellow tick icon

Oral Sciences

Walsh Building, 310 Great King Street, Dental School, Health Sciences

Website
https://www.otago.ac.nz/dentistry/departments/oral-sciences/index.html
Email Address dentistry@otago.ac.nz
Postal Address: Department of Oral Sciences, School of Dentistry, University of Otago, P O Box 56, Dunedin 9054, New Zealand

Professor Andrew Tawse-Smith Head of Department DDI: +64 3 470 3589
Dunedin: 3589
andrew.tawse-smith@otago.ac.nz

Discipline of Molecular Microbiology

Website
https://www.otago.ac.nz/dentistry/departments/oral-sciences/molecular-microbiology/index.html

Associate Professor Nicholas Heng Head of Discipline DDI: +64 3 479 9254
Dunedin: 9254
nicholas.heng@otago.ac.nz
Professor Richard Cannon Deputy Dean (Academic) DDI: +64 3 479 7081
Dunedin: 7081
richard.cannon@otago.ac.nz
Dr Erwin Lamping Senior Research Fellow DDI: +64 3 479 5290
Dunedin: 5290
erwin.lamping@otago.ac.nz
Associate Professor Brian Monk DDI: +64 3 479 7099
Dunedin: 7099
brian.monk@otago.ac.nz

Discipline of Oral Biology

Website
https://www.otago.ac.nz/dentistry/departments/oral-sciences/oral-biology/index.html
Professor Paul Cooper p.cooper@otago.ac.nz
Dr Carolina Loch Santos da Silva Head of Discipline DDI: +64 3 479 9255
Dunedin: 9255
carolina.loch@otago.ac.nz
Dr Jithendra Ratnayake Senior Lecturer DDI: +64 3 479 7355
Dunedin: 7355
jithendra.ratnayake@otago.ac.nz

Discipline of Paediatric Dentistry

Website
http://www.otago.ac.nz/dentistry/departments/oral-sciences/paediatric-dentistry

Associate Professor Alison Meldrum Head of Discipline DDI: +64 3 479 7095
Dunedin: 7095
alison.meldrum@otago.ac.nz
Dorothy Boyd Senior Lecturer DDI: +64 3 479 5853
Dunedin: 5853
dorothy.boyd@otago.ac.nz
Associate Professor Manikandan (Mani) Ekambaram DDI: +64 3 479 7128
Dunedin: 7128
mani.ekambaram@otago.ac.nz
Dr Noren Hasmun Senior Lecturer DDI: +64 3 471 6108
Dunedin: 6108
noren.hasmun@otago.ac.nz
Dr Joanna Lowe Professional Practice Fellow joanna.lowe@otago.ac.nz

Discipline of Periodontics

Website
http://www.otago.ac.nz/dentistry/departments/oral-sciences/periodontics

Professor Warwick Duncan Head of Discipline DDI: +64 3 479 7110
Dunedin: 7110
warwick.duncan@otago.ac.nz
Dr Zeina Al Naasan Lecturer DDI: +64 3 556 6376
zeina.alnaasan@otago.ac.nz
Dr Ellie Knight Professional Practice Fellow ellie.knight@otago.ac.nz
Dr Getulio Nogueira Senior Lecturer DDI: +64 3 479 7102
Dunedin: 7102
getulio.nogueira@otago.ac.nz
Esther Smith-Devaney Oral Health Therapist/Dental Hygienist DDI: +64 3 479 5013
Dunedin: 5013
esther.devaney@otago.ac.nz

Discipline of Oral Health

Website
http://www.otago.ac.nz/dentistry/departments/oral-sciences/oral-health

Associate Professor Susan Moffat Head of Discipline; Convenor, Bachelor of Oral Health programme DDI: +64 3 479 7047
Dunedin: 7047
susan.moffat@otago.ac.nz
Hanna Olson Deputy-Convenor, Bachelor of Oral Health programme; Senior Lecturer DDI: +64 3 479 7059
Dunedin: 7059
hanna.olson@otago.ac.nz
Dr Priyangika Konthasingha Senior Professional Practice Fellow DDI: +64 3 479 7162
Dunedin: 7162
priyangika.konthasingha@otago.ac.nz

Kirsty Barltrop Professional Practice Fellow DDI: +64 3 479 7085
Dunedin: 7085
kirsty.barltrop@otago.ac.nz
Deanna Beckett Senior Lecturer DDI: +64 3 479 7114
Dunedin: 7114
deanna.beckett@otago.ac.nz
Kavita Budhia Professional Practice Fellow DDI: +64 3 479 3803
kavita.budhia@otago.ac.nz
Samuel Carrington Lecturer DDI: +64 3 479 9977
Dunedin: 9977
sam.carrington@otago.ac.nz
Keri Carruthers Professional Practice Fellow DDI: +64 3 479 7052
Dunedin: 7052
keri.carruthers@otago.ac.nz
Jane Choi Professional Practice Fellow DDI: +64 3 479 3948
Dunedin: 3948
jane.choi@otago.ac.nz
Sheetal Devi Professional Practice Fellow DDI: +64 3 479 7051
Dunedin: 7051
sheetal.devi@otago.ac.nz
Associate Professor Nicholas Heng DDI: +64 3 479 9254
Dunedin: 9254
nicholas.heng@otago.ac.nz
Ebony Hsu Professional Practice Fellow DDI: +64 3 479 7531
Dunedin: 7531
ebony.hsu@otago.ac.nz
Jo Macbeth Professional Practice Fellow DDI: +64 3 479 5147
Dunedin: 5147
jo.macbeth@otago.ac.nz
Dr Jane Millichamp Professional Practice Fellow jane.millichamp@otago.ac.nz
Wanitta Praks Professional Practice Fellow DDI: +64 3 479 7090
Dunedin: 7090
wanitta.praks@otago.ac.nz
Esther Smith-Devaney Professional Practice Fellow DDI: +64 3 479 5013
Dunedin: 5013
esther.devaney@otago.ac.nz
Maree Thomson Professional Practice Fellow DDI: +64 3 556 6323
maree.thomson@otago.ac.nz
Mel Young Professional Practice Fellow DDI: +64 3 479 7115
Dunedin: 7115
melissa.young@otago.ac.nz

Discipline of Dental Public Health

Website
https://www.otago.ac.nz/dentistry/departments/oral-sciences/dental-public-health/index.html

Professor Jonathan Broadbent Head of Discipline DDI: +64 3 479 7879
Dunedin: 7879
jonathan.broadbent@otago.ac.nz
Angela Benn Professional Practice Fellow angela.benn@otago.ac.nz

Discipline of Orthodontics

Website
http://www.otago.ac.nz/dentistry/departments/oral-sciences/orthodontics

Professor Mauro Farella Head of Discipline DDI: +64 3 479 5852
Dunedin: 5852
mauro.farella@otago.ac.nz
Dr Joseph Antoun Senior Lecturer DDI: +64 3 479 7071
Dunedin: 7071
joseph.antoun@otago.ac.nz
Florence Bennani Professional Practice Fellow DDI: +64 3 479 7072
Dunedin: 7072
florence.bennani@otago.ac.nz
Dr Fiona Firth Senior Lecturer DDI: +64 3 479 3949
Dunedin: 3949
fiona.firth@otago.ac.nz
Winifred Harding Professional Practice Fellow DDI: +64 3 556 5544
Freya Johnstone Senior Dental Assistant
Associate Professor Li (Peter) Mei DDI: +64 3 479 7480
Dunedin: 7480
li.mei@otago.ac.nz
Christopher Robertson Professional Practice Fellow DDI: +64 3 479 4879
Dunedin: 4879

Discipline of Dental Education

Dr Lee Adam Senior Lecturer DDI: +64 3 479 7476
Dunedin: 7476
lee.adam@otago.ac.nz

Electronic addresses (including email accounts, instant messaging services, or telephone accounts) published on this page are for the sole purpose of contact with the individuals concerned, in their capacity as officers, employees or students of the University of Otago, or their respective organisation. Publication of any such electronic address is not to be taken as consent to receive unsolicited commercial electronic messages by the address holder.

Back to top