Red X iconGreen tick iconYellow tick icon

The Senior Leadership Team meets twice monthly to consider strategy, policy and current projects and issues.

Membership and contact information

Enquiries may be directed to the Vice-Chancellor's Executive Officer:


Helen Nicholson profile imageHelen Nicholson Vice-Chancellor (Acting)
Richard Blaikie imageRichard Blaikie Deputy Vice-Chancellor, Research and Enterprise
Stuart Brock image   Stuart Brock Deputy Vice-Chancellor, Academic

Hone Paul
(Until 23 June)

Megan McPherson
(24 June–31 July)

Deputy Vice-Chancellor, External Engagement (Acting)
Distinguished Professor Jacinta Ruru.Jacinta Ruru Deputy Vice-Chancellor, Māori
Rhonda Bryant imageRhonda Bryant Director, Office of Māori Development (Acting)
Rose Richards imageRose Richards Director, Pacific Development (Acting)
Maree Thyne thumbnailMaree Thyne Pro-Vice-Chancellor, Commerce
Megan Gibbons smiling in front of greenery. Megan Gibbons Pro-Vice-Chancellor, Health Sciences
Jessica Palmer profile imageJessica Palmer Pro-Vice-Chancellor, Humanities
Richard Barker profile imageRichard Barker Pro-Vice-Chancellor, Sciences
Steve Willis profile imageSteve Willis Chief Operating Officer
Brian Trott, Chief Financial OfficerBrian Trott Chief Financial Officer
Kevin Seales profile imageKevin Seales Director, Human Resources
David Thomson profile imageDavid Thomson Strategy, Analytics and Reporting
  David Clark Registrar and Secretary to Council
Back to top