Red X iconGreen tick iconYellow tick icon
Wednesday 26 August 2015 2:28pm

The Sir John Walsh Research Institute and the Local Organising Committee of IADR ANZ 2015 would like to thank all those who attended the 55th Annual Scientific Meeting of the International Association for Dental Research Australia and New Zealand Division this August in Dunedin, New Zealand. The meeting was a great success with over 180 delegates attending from more than a dozen countries.

DPAG externalThe Dunedin Public Art Gallery, site of the 55th Annual Scientific Meeting of the IADR ANZ Division.

IADR ANZ auditoriumOpening ceremony.

John Broughton & Paul Brunton opening IADR ANZProf John Broughton (left) and Prof Paul Brunton (right) of the University of Otago's Faculty of Dentistry officially open IADR ANZ 2015.

Ben Wu introduction IADR ANZColgate Eminent Lecturer, Prof Benjamin Wu of UCLA.

Ben Wu presentation IADR ANZProf Wu's keynote presentation was on using biomimetic strategies as novel methods of tissue regeneration.

Poster session IADR ANZMonday lunch and poster session.

Colgate Welcome ReceptionColgate Welcome Reception, Monday evening, in the Donaghy Foyer of DPAG.

Svante Twetman IADR ANZKeynote presenter Prof Svante Twetman, University of Copenhagen.

Toitu IADR ANZToitu Otago Settlers Museum, site of the Conference Dinner.

IADR ANZ conference dinnerIADR ANZ 2015 Conference Dinner.

Mauro Farella award IADR ANZProf Mauro Farella, winner of the Alan Docking Award, presented by outgoing IADR ANZ President Prof Camile Farah.

Camile Farah Paul Brunton awardProf Paul Brunton, Dean of the University of Otago's Faculty of Dentistry, accepting Dr Jonathan Broadbent's IADR ANZ Division Investigator Award in Preventive and Community Dentistry.

Camile Farah Stephen Hamlet awardDr Stephen Hamlet of Griffith University was presented with the IADR ANZ Division Oral Biology Award.

Camile Farah Rebecca Schipper Danyon Graham awardUniversity of Otago BDS student Danyon Graham won the Colgate Poster Competition Junior Category.

Camile Farah Rebecca Schipper Victor Butnejski runner-upRunner-up in the Colgate Junior Poster Competition was Victor Butnejski of the University of Adelaide.

Camile Farah Rebecca Schipper Jessica Cecil awardThe University of Melbourne's Jessica Cecil won the Senior category of the Colgate Poster Competition. She and Danyon will be supported by Colgate to attend the IADR General Session meeting in Seoul, June 2016 and compete in the Hatton Poster Competition.

Camile Farah Rebecca Schipper Dileep Sharma runner-upChakrabhavi Gundurao Dileep Sharma of Griffith University was runner-up in the Colgate Senior Poster Competition. He and Victor will be supported by the Division to attend the 2016 IADR General Session in Seoul.

Karl Lyons closing IADR ANZProf Karl Lyons, Chair of the Local Organising Committee, at the closing ceremony for IADR ANZ 2015.

Camile Farah & Linda Slack-Smith closing IADR ANZOutgoing IADR ANZ President Prof Camile Farah hands over to new president Prof Linda Slack-Smith of the University of Western Australia.

More images from IADR ANZ 2015 (SJWRI Facebook album)

Back to top