Accessibility Skip to Global Navigation Skip to Local Navigation Skip to Content Skip to Search Skip to Site Map Menu

About Health Sciences

He kōrero mō mātau


The Division of Health Sciences encompasses four University of Otago campuses:

The Pro-Vice-Chancellor heads the Division of Health Sciences.

The history of the Division of Health Sciences began in 1988, following a University restructure. However, the faculties and schools that make up the Division are much older.

Our mission statement encapsulates the Division’s goal to provide, promote and educate to the highest standard.

The Division of Health Sciences Administration is the central administrative hub for the Division. You can find us in the Physiotherapy Building, 325 Great King Street, and at 71 Frederick Street, Dunedin.