Red X iconGreen tick iconYellow tick icon

The University's southern roots are anchored in a special relationship with the communities of Otago, Southland (College of Education, Murihiku Campus) and Canterbury (Christchurch School of Medicine), including a special partnership with Ngāi Tahu, by way of a Memorandum of Understanding with Te Rūnanga o Ngāi Tahu.

Read the Memorandum of Understanding

Both parties acknowledge however that the University extends beyond the Ngāi Tahu takiwā (tribal area) and relationships with a number of other iwi have also been formed as well as memoranda signed, or are in the development phase. These relationships are the foundation of the University's Treaty responsiveness: feel free to download the following documents to view the detail of each MoU.

Maori Health providers

Back to top