Red X iconGreen tick iconYellow tick icon

Landfall 246: Spring 2023

Edited by Lynley Edmeades
Reviews editor David Eggleton

Awards & Competitions

Announcing the winner of the 2023 Landfall Essay Competition
Announcing the winner of the 2023 Kathleen Grattan Poetry Award 
Announcing the winner of the 2023 Caselberg Trust International Poetry Prize


Steven Junil Park, Ann Shelton and Wayne Youle


Aimee-Jane Anderson-O'Connor, Madeleine Fenn, Eliana Gray and Bronwyn Polaschek


Jessica Arcus, Tony Beyer, Victor Billot, Cindy Botha, Danny Bultitude, Marisa Cappetta, Medb Charleton, Janet Charman, Cadence Chung, Brett Cross, Mark Edgecombe, David Eggleton, Rachel Faleatua, Holly Fletcher, Jordan Hamel, Bronte Heron, Gail Ingram, Lynn Jenner, Erik Kennedy, Megan Kitching, Jessica Le Bas, Therese Lloyd, Mary Macpherson, Carolyn McCurdie, Kirstie McKinnon, Frankie McMillan, Pam Morrison, Jilly O'Brien, Jenny Powell, Reihana Robinson, Tim Saunders, Tessa Sinclair Scott, Mackenzie Smith, Elizabeth Smither, Robert Sullivan, Catherine Trundle, Sophia Wilson, Marjory WoodfieldPhoebe Wright


Pip Adam, Rebecca Ball, Lucinda Birch, Bret Dukes, Zoë Meager, Petra Nyman, Vincent O'Sullivan, Rebecca Reader, Pip Robertson, Anna Scaife, Kathryn van Beek and Christopher Yee


Emma Gattey, John Geraets, Wendy Parkins, Iain Sharp and Helen Watson White

Publication details

Paperback, 230 x 150mm, 208pp
ISBN 9781990048647, $30
IN-STORE: 27 November 2023
Cover by Ann Shelton: 'The loss of the oracle' (cornflower, cyanus, bluebottle, bluet, bluebow, blue cap, bachelor’s buttons, hurtsickle), 2022, archivalpigment print on Hahnemühle Bamboo, 840 x 1119mm.

Published with the assistance of Creative New Zealand

Buy now

Back to top