Red X iconGreen tick iconYellow tick icon

Current students

PhD students:

  • Abbas Arghavani: Body Sensor Networks
  • Ashraful Alam: Wireless Sensor Network Security using Access Control Mechanisms and Cryptographic Techniques in Cross-Layer Protocols
  • Lahiru Ariyasinghe: Improving Quality of Experience (QoE) in Streaming Media Content Delivery using Peer-to-Peer Systems
  • Leila Eskandari: Secure Data Aggregation in Wireless Sensor Networks
  • Aleksei Fedorov: Mitigating multipath propagation effects in MIMO systems
  • Sajida Kalsoom: Biometric-based Multi-Principal Authentication and Authorisation Models
  • Mahdi Amiri Kordestani: Virtualisation in multicore computing
  • Luming Wan: Efficient routing in delay-tolerant networks based on fine-grained contact history
  • Guangbing Xiao: Efficient communication protocols for vehicular networks
  • Wen Yang: Optical Network on Chip

Master students:
None at present.

Past students

Paul Crane PhD: An Indoor Localisation System Based on Ubiquitous Technology
Feiyang Liu PhD: High-Performance and Wavelength-Reused Optical Network on Chip (ONoC) Architectures and Communication Schemes for Manycore Processor
Lewis Baker MSc: Power Line Detection from Mobile Devices
Bhaskar Ashoka (PhD), Mobility Management in Next Generation Networks
Sheetal Jadhav (PhD), Resource allocation and Call admission control for next generation networks
Kai-Cheung Leung (PhD), Evaluating the programmability and the performance of VOPP
Jothi Nathella Vijayakumar (PhD), Wireless sensor network for Train localization
Jason Mair (PhD), Energy Saving in Large Scale Systems
Manish Singh (PhD), Parallel Algorithms
Adeel Javed (PhD) Energy Efficient Communication System for Train Localization using WSN (Wireless Sensor Networks)
Aysha Al-Hinai (MSc), Routing in Delay Tolerant Networks
Chakkaradeep Chinnakonda Chandran (MSc), Educator - Connect, Teach and Learn
Syed Faisal Hasan (PhD) - Quality of service in the Internet
Xiangfei Jia (MSc) - Network based memory paging in a cluster computer
Byung-Hyun Yu (PhD) - Distributed shared memory protocols
Birger Brunswiek (MSc) - Vision-based landing of a model airplane
Sam Lee (MSc) - Embedded Minix toolkit
Hailing Situ (MSc) - Dynamic load balancing in a cluster computer
Mark Pethick (MSc) - A kernel to kernel message passing system for Linux
Clint Cooper (MSc) - Concurrency control in spatiotemporal databases

Back to top