Accessibility Skip to Global Navigation Skip to Local Navigation Skip to Content Skip to Search Skip to Site Map Menu

About us

The Division of Sciences is a collegial research and learning environment. Flat organisational structures allow the Division to be flexible, innovative and adaptive in a changing world.

Information for Divisional Staff

Download and view the Division of Sciences Constitution (Word)

Divisional awards

The Division of Sciences offers a suite of awards acknowledging the excellent work across many different areas of university life and work: research, teaching, community and professional engagement, and support from professional staff.

Previous divisional awards

^ Top of Page

Glassblowing unit

The Division of Sciences runs a Glassblowing Unit which comprises an on-campus workshop for the manufacture and supply of scientific and medical glassware for University departments and external clients.

The Glassblowing Unit is staffed by two scientific glassblowers each with 20+ years of experience.

You can learn more about what the Glassblowing Unit is capable of by following the link below or if you have specific enquiries, you can contact:

Anne Ryan
Workshop Manager

Learn more about the Glassblowing Unit

^ Top of Page

RSL and conference leave

PhD conference funding and eligibility is being reviewed. Please contact Sciences Divisional Administration for any queries.

The link for applications for Academic Conference, Study & Professional Attendance is available through OURDrive from the Sciences Divisional Office site.

For Sciences leave enquiries please email

^ Top of Page