Accessibility Skip to Global Navigation Skip to Local Navigation Skip to Content Skip to Search Skip to Site Map Menu

D F Symon Trust Award

D F Symon was the first Master of University College. At his retirement a trust was set up and the D F Symon Trust Award is presented annually to the top academic achievers at the College. These awards are presented at the March formal dinner for student achievement from the previous year. Currently the awards are given to the top-performing students in the areas of science, arts and commerce.

Honours board

The current recipients (2019) of the D F Symon Award are:

  • Sciences - Samuel Chae (HSFY)
  • Humanities - Jessie Kingsbury (Communication & Education)
  • Commerce - David French (PPE)

"UniCol has a really wonderful approach towards first-year students and the College has really made an effort to make our lives more comfortable."