Accessibility Skip to Global Navigation Skip to Local Navigation Skip to Content Skip to Search Skip to Site Map Menu

Health Sciences Division Administration

Clocktower.
 

Health Sciences

Health Sciences | Ground Floor, School of Physiotherapy Building, 325 Great King Street

Postal Address: P.O. Box 56, Dunedin 9054
Email Addresshealth-sciences@otago.ac.nz
Website
http://www.otago.ac.nz/healthsciences
EnquiriesDDI: +64 3 479 7428
Dunedin: 7428
FaxDDI: +64 3 479 5058
Dunedin: 5058
Health Sciences ICT Supporthealthsciences.ict@otago.ac.nz

Pro-Vice-Chancellor's Office

Professor Peter Crampton Pro-Vice-ChancellorDDI: +64 3 479 7413
Dunedin: 7413
peter.crampton@otago.ac.nz
Deborah Wallace Executive OfficerDDI: +64 3 479 7413
Dunedin: 7413
deborah.wallace@otago.ac.nz
Sinead Kearney Administrator (Human Resources & Finance)DDI: +64 3 479 7740
Dunedin: 7740
sinead.kearney@otago.ac.nz
Angela Robertson Administrator / Personal AssistantDDI: +64 3 479 7638
Dunedin: 7638
angela.robertson@otago.ac.nz
Joanne Fitzgibbons ReceptionistDDI: +64 3 479 7428
Dunedin: 7428
joanne.fitzgibbons@otago.ac.nz
Maree Steel Associate Dean, South CanterburyDDI: +64 3 687 2361
maree.steel@otago.ac.nz
Lisa Dobson Administrator to Associate Dean, South CanterburyDDI: +64 3 687 2110
lisa.dobson@otago.ac.nz

Academic/Admissions

Associate Professor Pat Cragg Associate Dean (Academic)DDI: +64 3 479 7334
Dunedin: 7334
pat.cragg@otago.ac.nz
Associate Professor Lois Surgenor Associate Dean (Postgraduate Studies)DDI: +64 3 479 7421
Dunedin: 7421
lois.surgenor@otago.ac.nz
Professor John Reynolds Director, Health Sciences First Year ProgrammeDDI: +64 3 479 3935
Dunedin: 3935
john.reynolds@otago.ac.nz
Jo Oranje Assistant Research Fellow HSFY Programme - InternationalDDI: +64 3 479 3935
Dunedin: 3935
jo.oranje@otago.ac.nz
Andrea Howard Director, Policy and ProgrammesDDI: +64 3 479 7010
Dunedin: 7010
andrea.howard@otago.ac.nz
Nicola Hoodless Admissions OfficerDDI: +64 3 479 5276
Dunedin: 5276
nicola.hoodless@otago.ac.nz
Beth Stephenson Manager, Health Sciences AdmissionsDDI: +64 3 479 7423
Dunedin: 7423
beth.stephenson@otago.ac.nz
KC Worden Academic ManagerDDI: +64 3 479 7421
Dunedin: 7421
hs.divisional.board@otago.ac.nz
Philip Morey Academic AdministratorDDI: +64 3 479 4877
Dunedin: 4877
philip.morey@otago.ac.nz
Joanne Fitzgibbons Clerical AssistantDDI: +64 3 479 7428
Dunedin: 7428
joanne.fitzgibbons@otago.ac.nz
Raelene Inglis Strategic Information and Research AnalystDDI: +64 3 479 7123
Dunedin: 7123
raelene.inglis@otago.ac.nz

Finance

Philip Noye Business ManagerDDI: +64 3 479 7402
Dunedin: 7402
philip.noye@otago.ac.nz
Andrea Wolf Financial Analyst - on secondment for the Support Services ReviewDDI: +64 3 479 9003
Dunedin: 9003
andrea.wolf@otago.ac.nz
Delia Bonner Financial AnalystDDI: +64 3 479 7277
Dunedin: 7277
delia.bonner@otago.ac.nz
Quentin Johnson Financial Analyst - Mon/TueDDI: +64 3 479 9003
Dunedin: 9003
quentin.johnson@otago.ac.nz
Ian Sawyer Assistant AccountantDDI: +64 3 470 3481
Dunedin: 3481
ian.sawyer@otago.ac.nz

Information & Communications Technology (ICT)

Craig Lawson ICT ManagerDDI: +64 3 479 4510
Dunedin: 4510
craig.lawson@otago.ac.nz
Richard Carlos Torr Senior ICT Support Specialist (on secondment for the Support Services Review)Mobile: +64 21 279 8076
richard.carlostorr@otago.ac.nz

Marketing

Emailhs.mktadmin@otago.ac.nz

Research

Professor Peter Dearden Associate Dean, ResearchDDI: +64 3 479 7832
Dunedin: 7832
peter.dearden@otago.ac.nz
Professor Ian Tucker Associate Dean, Research CommercialisationDDI: +64 3 479 7296
Dunedin: 7296
ian.tucker@otago.ac.nz
Dr Michele Coleman Research Development ManagerDDI: +64 3 479 3076
Dunedin: 3076
michele.coleman@otago.ac.nz
Dr Kerry Galvin Scientific OfficerDDI: +64 3 479 9773
Dunedin: 9773
kerry.galvin@otago.ac.nz
Ms Wendy Houliston Communications AdministratorDDI: +64 3 479 9076
Dunedin: 9076
wendy.houliston@otago.ac.nz
Dr Janet Rountree Scientific OfficerDDI: +64 3 479 5674
Dunedin: 5674
janet.rountree@otago.ac.nz
Dr Anette Becher Champion of Research InfrastructureDDI: +64 3 479 4143
Dunedin: 4143
anette.becher@otago.ac.nz

Interprofessional Education

Ashley Symes Project ManagerDDI: +64 3 479 5381
Dunedin: 5381
ashley.symes@otago.ac.nz
Esther Wells Interprofessional Education Campus AdministratorDDI: +64 3 479 5162
Dunedin: 5162
esther.wells@otago.ac.nz

Space Portfolio

Associate Professor Merilyn Hibma ManagerDDI: +64 3 479 7726
Dunedin: 7726
merilyn.hibma@otago.ac.nz

International

Associate Professor Andrew Tawse-Smith Associate DeanDDI: +64 3 470 3589
Dunedin: 3589
andrew.tawse-smith@otago.ac.nz

Māori | 71 Frederick Street

Associate Professor Joanne Baxter Associate DeanDDI: +64 3 479 6548
Dunedin: 6548
joanne.baxter@otago.ac.nz
Wendy O'Connell PA to the Associate Dean Māori / AdministratorDDI: +64 3 470 3593
Dunedin: 3593
wendy.oconnell@otago.ac.nz
Sarona Fruean HSFY Māori Student Support Programme Lead / Business ManagerDDI: +64 3 479 5754
Dunedin: 5754
sarona.fruean@otago.ac.nz
Zoē Bristowe Kaiwhakahaere Kaupapa / Programme ManagerDDI: +64 3 479 8459
Dunedin: 8459
zoe.bristowe@otago.ac.nz
Samantha Feeney Kaiārahi / Māori Student CoordinatorDDI: +64 3 470 4642
Dunedin: 4642
samantha.feeney@otago.ac.nz
Arianna Waller Māori Student Co-ordinatorDDI: +64 3 479 7192
Dunedin: 7192
arianna.waller@otago.ac.nz
Toni Iaseto Māori Strategic Project ManagerDDI: +64 3 479 4887
Dunedin: 4887
toni.iaseto@otago.ac.nz
Reihana Haggie Professional Practice FellowDDI: +64 3 479 4872
Dunedin: 4872
reihana.haggie@otago.ac.nz
MHWDU ReceptionDDI: +64 3 479 4878
Dunedin: 4878
mhwdu@otago.ac.nz
Undergraduate Hauora Māoriundergrad.hauoramaori@otago.ac.nz

Pacific (PIRSSU) | 71 Frederick Street

Faumuina Associate Professor Faafetai Sopoaga Associate Dean (Pacific)DDI: +64 3 479 8493
Dunedin: 8493
pirssu@otago.ac.nz
Fran Cockerell Manager, Office of Associate Dean (Pacific)DDI: +64 3 471 6197
Dunedin: 6197
fran.cockerell@otago.ac.nz
Barbara Weastell PIRSSU AdministratorDDI: +64 3 479 8493
Dunedin: 8493
pirssu@otago.ac.nz
Mary Mekhail Academic and Regional ManagerDDI: +64 3 471 6197
Dunedin: 6197
mary.mekhail@otago.ac.nz
Bradley Watson Programmes & Policy ManagerDDI: +64 3 471 6197
Dunedin: 6197
bradley.watson@otago.ac.nz
Albany Lucas PIRSSU Programme Co-ordinatorDDI: +64 3 471 6360
Dunedin: 6360
albany.lucas@otago.ac.nz
Talai Mapusua PIRSSU Programme Co-ordinatorDDI: +64 3 471 6360
Dunedin: 6360
talai.mapusua@otago.ac.nz

Hunter Centre | Corner Great King & Frederick Streets

Barbara Lee Centre ManagerDDI: +64 3 479 7422
Dunedin: 7422
barbara.lee@otago.ac.nz
Gordon Still IT SpecialistDDI: +64 3 479 8139
Dunedin: 8139
gordon.still@otago.ac.nz

Electronic addresses (including email accounts, instant messaging services, or telephone accounts) published on this page are for the sole purpose of contact with the individuals concerned, in their capacity as officers, employees or students of the University of Otago, or their respective organisation. Publication of any such electronic address is not to be taken as consent to receive unsolicited commercial electronic messages by the address holder.