Accessibility Skip to Global Navigation Skip to Local Navigation Skip to Content Skip to Search Skip to Site Map Menu

Library

Clocktower.
 

Information Services Building, Academic Services

All Enquiriesask.library@otago.ac.nz
Web Sitehttp://www.otago.ac.nz/library
Email Addresslibrary@otago.ac.nz
General Enquiries(479) 8910
Fax(479) 8947
Library Liaison Servicehttp://www.otago.libguides.com/liaison

^ Top of page

University Librarian's Office | Information Services Building

Howard Amos University Librarian(479) 8933
howard.amos@otago.ac.nz
Charlotte Ball Executive Assistant(479) 8932
charlotte.ball@otago.ac.nz

^ Top of page

Central Services | Information Services Building

Fax(479) 8947

Maureen Miller Central Services Manager(479) 8935
maureen.miller@otago.ac.nz
Valma Fisher Library Administration Manager(479) 8931
val.fisher@otago.ac.nz
Quentin Johnson Finance and Operations Manager(479) 8700
quentin.johnson@otago.ac.nz
Simon Hart Policy, Planning and Evaluation Librarian(479) 9617
simon.hart@otago.ac.nz
Mark Hughes Facilities Planning Coordinator021 249 8206C
(479) 8206
mark.hughes@otago.ac.nz
Jan Bradley Finance Assistant(479) 5021
jan.bradley@otago.ac.nz
Amy McGhie Administrative Assistant(479) 3985
amy.mcghie@otago.ac.nz
Trilby Ashworth Administrative Assistant(479) 3960
trilby.ashworth@otago.ac.nz

Bindery

General Enquiries(479) 8924
Web Sitehttp://www.otago.ac.nz/library/quicklinks/binding

Don Tobin Foreman Binder(479) 9194
don.tobin@otago.ac.nz
Stephen Butler Binder(479) 8924
stephen.butler@otago.ac.nz
Romilly Smith Binder(479) 8924
romilly.smith@otago.ac.nz
Trilby Ashworth Bindery Assistant(479) 8924
trilby.ashworth@otago.ac.nz
Jennifer Hawkins Bindery Assistant(479) 8924
jennifer.hawkins@otago.ac.nz
Raylene Van Egmond Bindery Assistant(479) 8924
raylene.vanegmond@otago.ac.nz

Reprographics

General Enquiries(479) 8912
copying.central@otago.ac.nz

John Hughes Reprographic Unit Supervisor(479) 8951
john.hughes@otago.ac.nz
Dammika Iddamalgoda Reprographic Operator(479) 8912
dammika.iddamalgoda@otago.ac.nz
Margaret MacMurdo-Reading Reprographic Operator(479) 8912
margaret.macmurdo-reading@otago.ac.nz
Richard Munro Reprographic Operator(479) 8871
Elly Reichman Reprographic Operator(479) 8912
elly.reichman@otago.ac.nz

Library Facility Services

General Enquiries(479) 8926
library.facilities@otago.ac.nz

Dave Dyer Supervisor(479) 5055
dave.dyer@otago.ac.nz
Linnane Jenkins Assistant(479) 8926
117P
lin.jenkins@otago.ac.nz
Ray Nelson Assistant(479) 8926
ray.nelson@otago.ac.nz
Robert Smeaton Assistant(479) 4147
robert.smeaton@otago.ac.nz

^ Top of page

Information Resources | Information Services Building

Book Enquiries(479) 9782
orders@otago.ac.nz
Cataloguing Enquiries(479) 8918
E-resource Enquiries(479) 8927
eresources.library@otago.ac.nz
Serials Enquiries(479) 8917
serials.central@otago.ac.nz
Fax(479) 7640

Marilyn Fordyce Information Resources Manager(479) 8923
marilyn.fordyce@otago.ac.nz
Vanessa Gibbs Business Analyst(479) 5872
vanessa.gibbs@otago.ac.nz
Alva Manson Administrative Assistant(479) 5223
alva.manson@otago.ac.nz

Bibliographic Access and Metadata

Sonya Maclaurin Bibliographic Access and Metadata Librarian(479) 4974
sonya.maclaurin@otago.ac.nz
Paul Barton Assistant Bibliographic Access Librarian(479) 8919
paul.barton@otago.ac.nz
Veronica Cordes Assistant Bibliographic Access Librarian(479) 8919
veronica.cordes@otago.ac.nz
Beryl Maultby Assistant Bibliographic Access Librarian(479) 8918
beryl.maultby@otago.ac.nz
Louise Gilmore Library Assistant(479) 9781
louise.gilmore@otago.ac.nz
Niki Grant Library Assistant(479) 8918
niki.grant@otago.ac.nz

Collection Development

Paula Hasler Collection Development Librarian(479) 8928
paula.hasler@otago.ac.nz
Lucy Bradley Assistant Collection Development Librarian(479) 9782
lucy.bradley@otago.ac.nz
Rhys Thorn Assistant Collection Development Librarian(479) 4924
rhys.thorn@otago.ac.nz
Monique Black Library Assistant(479) 9782
monique.black@otago.ac.nz
Aimee Fisher Library Assistant(479) 9782
aimee.fisher@otago.ac.nz
Cherie Kerr Library Assistant(479) 9782
cherie.kerr@otago.ac.nz
Madelene Turnbull Library Assistant(479) 9782
madelene.turnbull@otago.ac.nz
Terri Lo Library Assistant(479) 8918
terri.lo@otago.ac.nz

Electronic Resources and Serials

Kathleen Johnson Electronic Resources and Serials Librarian(479) 8917
kathleen.johnson@otago.ac.nz
Hannah Morgan Electronic Resources and Serials Access Librarian(479) 8927
hannah.morgan@otago.ac.nz
Jon Adams Assistant Librarian(479) 8927
jon.adams@otago.ac.nz
Glynis Cambray Electronic Resources and Serials Assistant(479) 8927
glynis.cambray@otago.ac.nz
Julie Russell Library Assistant(479) 5234
julie.russell@otago.ac.nz
Linda White Library Assistant(479) 5234
linda.white@otago.ac.nz

^ Top of page

Access and Development Services | Information Services Building

General Enquiries/Renewals(479) 8910
lending.central@otago.ac.nz
General Enquiries/Document Delivery(479) 8376
interloans@otago.ac.nz
General Enquiries/Distance Library Services(479) 8940
distance.library@otago.ac.nz
Distance Library Services Free Phone Number0800 347 826
High Demand Desk(479) 8913
reserve.library@otago.ac.nz
High Demand Services(479) 7557
Storage Facilities Enquiries(479) 9193
library.storage@otago.ac.nz
Staff Room(479) 8930

Barbara Taylor Access and Development Services Manager(479) 8911
021 279 8911C
barbara.taylor@otago.ac.nz
Gillian Elliot Research Services Librarian(479) 8936
gillian.elliot@otago.ac.nz

Client Services

Helen Brett Client Services Manager(479) 8914
helen.brett@otago.ac.nz
Jacinda Boivin Flexible Delivery Services Librarian(479) 5613
jacinda.boivin@otago.ac.nz
Tina Broderick Team Leader (Central/Law Library)(479) 5116
tina.broderick@otago.ac.nz
Teresa La Rooy Team Leader (Central Library)(479) 8803
teresa.larooy@otago.ac.nz
Lucy Atkinson Library Assistant(479) 5067
lucy.atkinson@otago.ac.nz
Mareike Barton Library Assistant(479) 5067
mareike.barton@otago.ac.nz
Marni Boynton Library Assistant(479) 5067
marni.boynton@otago.ac.nz
Bronwyn Clarke Library Assistant(479) 5067
bronwyn.clarke@otago.ac.nz
Abby Ludemann Library Assistant(479) 5067
abby.ludemann@otago.ac.nz
Amber Marshall Library Assistant(479) 5067
amber.marshall@otago.ac.nz
Murray McLeod Library Assistant(479) 5067
murray.mcleod@otago.ac.nz
Elizabeth Morton Library Assistant(479) 5067
elizabeth.harnett@otago.ac.nz
Jessie Neilson Library Assistant(479) 8376
jessie.neilson@otago.ac.nz
Amberleigh Nicholson Library Assistant(479) 5067
amberleigh.nicholson@otago.ac.nz
Emma O'Brien Library Assistant(479) 5067
emma.obrien@otago.ac.nz
Christy Paterson Library Assistant(479) 7557
christy.paterson@otago.ac.nz
Angela Reid Library Assistant(479) 5067
angela.reid@otago.ac.nz
Sarah Rooney Library Assistant(479) 5067
sarah.rooney@otago.ac.nz
Donna Waitere Library Assistant(479) 5067
donna.waitere@otago.ac.nz
Dana Young Library Assistant(479) 5067
dana.young@otago.ac.nz

Systems

Help Desk/General Enquiries(479) 8900
library.systems@otago.ac.nz

Helen Brownlie Systems Librarian(479) 8921
helen.brownlie@otago.ac.nz
Simon Read Assistant Systems Librarian(479) 5104
simon.read@otago.ac.nz
Megan Phillips Administrative Assistant(479) 9770
megan.phillips@otago.ac.nz
Mike Schaaf Technical Assistant(479) 3964
mike.schaaf@otago.ac.nz
David Xie Desktop Support Advisor(479) 5726
david.xie@otago.ac.nz

Web and Digital Initiatives

Merrin Brewster Web Developer(479) 4083
merrin.brewster@otago.ac.nz
Allison Brown Digital Services Co-ordinator(479) 3961
allison.brown@otago.ac.nz
Emmanuel Delaborde Developer, Digital Services(479) 8135
emmanuel.delaborde@otago.ac.nz
Hailing Situ Technical Support Officer(479) 9034
hailing.situ@otago.ac.nz

^ Top of page

Information Services | ISB

Cate Bardwell Information Services Manager(479) 5397
cate.bardwell@otago.ac.nz
Judy Fisher Learning Services Librarian(479) 7404
judy.fisher@otago.ac.nz

Commerce & Humanities | Central Library

Fax(479) 8327

Sue Weddell Divisional Manager(479) 7484
sue.weddell@otago.ac.nz
Thelma Fisher Subject Librarian(479) 9020
thelma.fisher@otago.ac.nz
Charlotte Brown Subject Librarian(479) 8976
charlotte.brown@otago.ac.nz
Catherine Robertson Subject Librarian(479) 8915
catherine.robertson@otago.ac.nz
Teresa Smith Subject Librarian(479) 5653
teresa.smith@otago.ac.nz
Donald Kerr Special Collections Librarian(479) 8330
donald.kerr@otago.ac.nz
Romilly Smith Special Collections Assistant(479) 8330
romilly.smith@otago.ac.nz

Robertson Library | 135 Union Street East

General Enquiries(479) 3793
lending.robertson@otago.ac.nz
Fax(479) 4298
Document Delivery/Interloans(479) 4287
interloans.robertson@otago.ac.nz

Paula Whitelock Robertson Librarian(479) 3806
paula.whitelock@otago.ac.nz
Lisa Chisholm Subject Librarian(479) 4935
lisa.chisholm@otago.ac.nz
Shiobhan Smith Subject Librarian(479) 7935
shiobhan.smith@otago.ac.nz

Client Services

Belinda Holdsworth Team Leader(479) 4279
belinda.holdsworth@otago.ac.nz
Tanya Low Library Assistant(479) 4287
tanya.low@otago.ac.nz
Liz Norman Library Assistant(479) 3793
elizabeth.norman@otago.ac.nz
Susan Pennock Library Assistant(479) 3793
susan.pennock@otago.ac.nz
Blair Turnbull Library Assistant(479) 3793
blair.turnbull@otago.ac.nz

Law Library | Richardson Building

Fax(479) 5070
General Enquiries/Renewals(479) 8837
lending.law@otago.ac.nz
Document Delivery/Interloans(479) 7155
interloans.law@otago.ac.nz

Kate Thompson Law Librarian(479) 8836
kate.thompson@otago.ac.nz

Client Services

Judi Eathorne-Gould Library Assistant(479) 8837
judi.eathorne-gould@otago.ac.nz
Melanie Lewis Library Assistant(479) 5653
melanie.lewis@otago.ac.nz
Jane McMillan Library Assistant(479) 8837
jane.mcmillan@otago.ac.nz
Mike Smith Library Assistant(479) 8837
mike.smith@otago.ac.nz

Health Sciences Library | Sayers Building, Medical School

Information Desk(479) 5435
Dental Library Enquiries(479) 7050
dental.library@otago.ac.nz
Circulation/Renewals(479) 7401
lending.medical@otago.ac.nz
Document Delivery(479) 7410
interloans.medical@otago.ac.nz

Richard German Divisional Librarian(479) 7403
richard.german@otago.ac.nz
Sarah Gallagher Subject Librarian(479) 7237
sarah.gallagher@otago.ac.nz
Trish Leishman Subject Librarian(479) 7407
trish.leishman@otago.ac.nz
Christy Ballard Subject Librarian(479) 7459
christy.ballard@otago.ac.nz

Client Services

David Butterfield Team Leader(479) 5741
david.butterfield@otago.ac.nz
Dean Alexander Library Assistant(479) 7425
dean.alexander@otago.ac.nz
Claire Bell Library Assistant(479) 7425
claire.bell@otago.ac.nz
Ruth McCarthy Library Assistant(479) 7406
ruth.mccarthy@otago.ac.nz
Dierdre O'Neill Library Assistant(479) 7410
dierdre.oneill@otago.ac.nz
Christine Wither Library Assistant(479) 7406
christine.wither@otago.ac.nz
Jan Wyllie Library Assistant(479) 7406
jan.wyllie@otago.ac.nz
Janet Youngson Library Assistant(479) 7406
janet.youngson@otago.ac.nz

Science Library | Science III Building

Lending & Information Desk(479) 7823
Reference Enquiries(479) 7822
Circulation/Renewals(479) 7823
lending.science@otago.ac.nz
Interloans(479) 7823
interloans.science@otago.ac.nz
Staff Room(479) 7824

Melanie Remy Divisional Librarian(479) 7486
melanie.remy@otago.ac.nz
Justin Farquhar Subject Librarian(479) 7825
justin.farquhar@otago.ac.nz
Lynne Knapp Subject Librarian(470) 4772
lynne.knapp@otago.ac.nz
Alexander Ritchie Subject Librarian(479) 7827
alexander.ritchie@otago.ac.nz

Client Services

Nick Sinclair-Butterick Team Leader(479) 7821
nick.butterick@otago.ac.nz
Sarah Fairhurst Library Assistant(479) 7828
sarah.fairhurst@otago.ac.nz
Hamish Patterson Library Assistant(479) 7822
hamish.patterson@otago.ac.nz
Rosie Vlietstra Library Assistant(479) 7822
rosie.vlietstra@otago.ac.nz
Margaret Waters Library Assistant(479) 7822
margaret.waters@otago.ac.nz
Mark Muir Library Assistant(479) 7823
mark.muir@otago.ac.nz

The Southland Campus Library | 100 Nelson Street, Invercargill

General Enquiries03 211 6816
Fax03 216 1399

Client Services

Paula Woods Team Leader03 211 6804
paula.woods@otago.ac.nz
Paula McIntyre Library Assistant03 211 6878
paula.mcintyre@otago.ac.nz
Cheryl Robertson Library Assistant03 211 6818
cheryl.robertson@otago.ac.nz

^ Top of page

Hocken Collections | 90 Anzac Avenue

Web Sitehttp://www.otago.ac.nz/library/hocken
Fax(479) 5078
Archives & Manuscripts(479) 8875
archives.hocken@otago.ac.nz
Pictorial Collections Enquiries(479) 8871
Reference Desk(479) 8879
reference.hocken@otago.ac.nz
General Enquiries(479) 8868
hocken@otago.ac.nz
Technical Services(479) 5028
Copying Service---mornings only(479) 3720
Staff Room(479) 8877

Sharon Dell Hocken Librarian(479) 8874
sharon.dell@otago.ac.nz
Anna Blackman Curator of Archives & Manuscripts(479) 8867
anna.blackman@otago.ac.nz
Natalie Poland Curator of Pictorial Collections(479) 5600
natalie.poland@otago.ac.nz
Jeanette Wikaira Maori Resources Portfolio LIbrarian(479) 5387
jeanette.wikaira@otago.ac.nz
Peter Sime Publications Co-ordinator(479) 8873
peter.sime@otago.ac.nz
Jacinta Beckwith Liaison Librarian(479) 5028
jacinta.beckwith@otago.ac.nz

Iain Chambers Retriever(479) 8827
iain.chambers@otago.ac.nz
Ali Clarke Library Assistant Reference(479) 8879
ali.clarke@otago.ac.nz
Karen Craw Library Assistant---Maps(479) 8377
karen.craw@otago.ac.nz
Debbie Gale Archivist (on parental leave)(479) 8875
debbie.gale@otago.ac.nz
Kate Guthrie Assistant Archivist(479) 8875
kathryn.guthrie@otago.ac.nz
Judith Holloway Team Leader(479) 8569
judith.holloway@otago.ac.nz
Mary Lewis Library Assistant Pictorial(479) 8870
mary.lewis@otago.ac.nz
Katherine Milburn Liaison Librarian Ephemera(471) 6143
katherine.milburn@otago.ac.nz
Amanda Mills Liaison Librarian Music and AV(471) 6143
amanda.mills@otago.ac.nz
David Murray Assistant Archivist(479) 8875
david.murray@otago.ac.nz
Anna Petersen Assistant Curator---Photographs(479) 8870
anna.petersen@otago.ac.nz
Mark Quarrie Library Assistant Office(479) 8868
mark.quarrie@otago.ac.nz
Gina Rocco Library Assistant(479) 8872
gina.rocco@otago.ac.nz
Emma Scott Library Assistant(479) 4372
emma.m.scott@otago.ac.nz
Sarah Snelling Registrar(479) 5648
sarah.snelling@otago.ac.nz
Megan Vaughan Library Assistant Periodicals(479) 4372
megan.vaughan@otago.ac.nz
Kari Wilson-Allan Library Assistant(479) 8868
karen.wilson-allan@otago.ac.nz
Chris Youngson Shelving Assistant(479) 8827
chris.youngson@otago.ac.nz

Electronic addresses (including email accounts, instant messaging services, or telephone accounts) published on this page are for the sole purpose of contact with the individuals concerned, in their capacity as officers, employees or students of the University of Otago, or their respective organisation. Publication of any such electronic address is not to be taken as consent to receive unsolicited commercial electronic messages by the address holder.