Accessibility Skip to Global Navigation Skip to Local Navigation Skip to Content Skip to Search Skip to Site Map Menu

The University of Otago Foundation Trust

Panorama_clocktower foundation trust

The University of Otago Foundation Trust is committed to sustaining a culture of excellence, supporting world-class research, teaching and scholarship across the University.

By contributing to the University of Otago, you become part of this tradition of philanthropy, enabling staff and students to achieve their full potential, and to make meaningful contributions to our local, national and international communities.


Donate now


Foundation trust 2017 report thumbnail

Foundation Trust 2017 Report

The University of Otago is grateful to all donors who, through their generosity, are enabling the Foundation Trust to provide support across the spectrum of all University activities.

We would particularly like to acknowledge the support of the individuals and groups who provided support in excess of $1000 in 2017, as well as all of those who have chosen to remain anonymous. Read the 2017 report online

Board of Trustees

  • Mr John Ward, Convener
  • Professor Harlene Hayne, Vice-Chancellor, University of Otago
  • Mr Stephen Higgs, Pro-Chancellor, University of Otago Council
  • Ms Carrie Hobson, Member, University of Otago Council
  • Mr Stuart McLauchlan
  • Dr Royden Somerville QC, Chancellor, University of Otago Council

For further information please contact

The Foundation Trust Secretary
Tel 64 3 479 8250