Red X iconGreen tick iconYellow tick icon

Alumni stories

Read the stories of some of our inspiring alumni after they have graduated from the University of Otago.

contact alumniHonorary graduates

Honorary doctorates are occasionally awarded by the Senate and Council to individuals who show outstanding talent in a particular field. The following degrees are awarded:

  • Doctor of Literature
  • Doctor of Music
  • Doctor of Divinity
  • Doctor of Laws
  • Doctor of Science
  • Doctor of Commerce

List of honorary graduates

Back to top