Red X iconGreen tick iconYellow tick icon

Dean's Department

Christchurch School of Medicine Building, University of Otago, Christchurch; Division of Health Sciences

Email Address deptdean.uoc@otago.ac.nz
Fax DDI: +64 3 364 0525
Christchurch: 80525
Purchasing Office Fax DDI: +64 3 364 1014
Christchurch: 81014
Dean's Fax DDI: +64 3 364 1242
Christchurch: 81242
Human Resources hr.uoc@otago.ac.nz
All Enquiries regarding admission to the undergraduate medical degree health-sciences@otago.ac.nz

Professor Suzanne Pitama Dean and Head of Campus DDI: +64 3 364 0522
Christchurch: 80522
suzanne.pitama@otago.ac.nz
Mrs Robyn Maguigan Executive Assistant to the Dean DDI: +64 3 364 0522
Christchurch: 80522
robyn.maguigan@otago.ac.nz
Katrina Hogg Manager Client Services Mobile: +64 21 279 0962
katrina.hogg@otago.ac.nz
Mrs Anne Vernall Administrator Client Services DDI: +64 3 364 0825
Christchurch: 80825
anne.vernall@otago.ac.nz

Associate Professor Mark Huthwaite Associate Dean of Student Affairs DDI: +64 4 832 3147
mark.huthwaite@otago.ac.nz
Amanda Clifford Coordinator Student Experience (Christchurch) Student Development Mobile: +64 21 279 6161
amanda.clifford@otago.ac.nz
Maggie McEvoy Senior HR Advisor DDI: +64 3 378 6483
Mobile: +64 21 686 855
Christchurch: 86483
maggie.mcevoy@otago.ac.nz
Mrs Shereen Naicker Finance Manager DDI: +64 3 378 6105
Christchurch: 86105
shereen.naicker@otago.ac.nz
Scott Hallman E-Learning Co-Ordinator DDI: +64 3 364 1254
Christchurch: 81254
scott.hallman@otago.ac.nz
Jack Stewart Facilities and Services Manager DDI: +64 3 364 0959
Mobile: +64 27 433 5907
Christchurch: 80959
jack.stewart@otago.ac.nz
Anthony Mitchell Laboratory Manager DDI: +64 3 364 0578
Christchurch: 80578
anthony.mitchell@otago.ac.nz
Bridget Butler Technician DDI: +64 3 378 6162
Christchurch: 86162
bridget.butler@otago.ac.nz
Mr Arron Dyer Laboratory Assistant DDI: +64 3 378 6162
Christchurch: 86162
arron.dyer@otago.ac.nz
Dr Scott Loeffler Facility and Veterinary Head of CARA DDI: +64 3 364 1059
Mobile: +64 21 278 1059
Christchurch: 81059
scott.loeffler@otago.ac.nz
Ms Kathryn Orlita Glass Technician DDI: +64 3 364 0561
Christchurch: 80561
kathryn.orlita@otago.ac.nz
Mrs Ruth Owers Technician DDI: +64 3 378 6162
Christchurch: 86162
ruth.owers@otago.ac.nz

Academic Programmes

TBA - Administrator Client Services DDI: +64 3 364 0529
Mobile: +64 21 279 7788
Christchurch: 80529

Research Office

Website
http://www.otago.ac.nz/christchurch/research/researchoffice/

Rebecca Coombes Research and Development Manager DDI: +64 3 364 0038
Christchurch: 80038
rebecca.coombes@otago.ac.nz
Tamsin Sheen Research Advisor DDI: +64 3 378 6675
Christchurch: 86675
tamsin.sheen@otago.ac.nz
Dr Liz Reeder CDHB Research Advisor DDI: +64 3 378 6370
Christchurch: 86370
liz.reeder@cdhb.health.nz
Kirsten Deuchrass CDHB Research Advisor DDI: +64 3 364 1513
Christchurch: 81513
kirsten.deuchrass@cdhb.health.nz

Medical Education Unit | Christchurch School of Medicine Building

Email Address meu.uoc@otago.ac.nz
Fax DDI: +64 3 364 0525
Christchurch: 80525

Anthony Ali Adviser DDI: +64 3 378 6295
Christchurch: 86295
anthony.ali@otago.ac.nz
Louise Beckingsale Education Adviser Mobile: +64 21 0221 3165
louise.beckingsale@otago.ac.nz
Associate Professor Jan Mckenzie DDI: +64 3 364 1080
Christchurch: 81080
jan.mckenzie@otago.ac.nz
Professor Tim Wilkinson DDI: +64 3 479 4256, +64 3 364 0530 extn 66644
Christchurch: 86272, 66644, 66918
tim.wilkinson@otago.ac.nz

UOC Simulation Centre

Email Address simcentre.uoc@otago.ac.nz
Website
http://www.otago.ac.nz/christchurch/services/simulationcentre

Dr Niki Newman Simulation Centre and Clinical Skills Director & Professional Practice Fellow DDI: +64 3 364 3892
Christchurch/Dunedin: 3892
niki.newman@otago.ac.nz
John Dean Professional Practice Fellow DDI: +64 3 364 3894
Christchurch/Dunedin: 3894
john.dean@otago.ac.nz
Heather Reilly Administrator Client Services DDI: +64 3 364 3890
Christchurch/Dunedin: 3890
heather.reilly@otago.ac.nz
https://www.otago.ac.nz/christchurch/services/simulationcentre/staff

Technology Services | Christchurch School of Medicine Building

Electronic addresses (including email accounts, instant messaging services, or telephone accounts) published on this page are for the sole purpose of contact with the individuals concerned, in their capacity as officers, employees or students of the University of Otago, or their respective organisation. Publication of any such electronic address is not to be taken as consent to receive unsolicited commercial electronic messages by the address holder.

Back to top