Red X iconGreen tick iconYellow tick icon

Pathology and Biomedical Science

2 Riccarton Avenue, Christchurch 8140, University of Otago, Christchurch; Division of Health Sciences

Email Address pathology.uoc@otago.ac.nz
Phone DDI: +64 3 364 0590
Christchurch: 80590
Fax DDI: +64 3 364 0009
Christchurch: 80009
Body Bequest Contact DDI: +64 3 364 0590
Christchurch: 80590
pathology.uoc@otago.ac.nz

Professor Martin Kennedy Head of Department DDI: +64 3 244 1092
martin.kennedy@otago.ac.nz
Dr Stefan Gabrielson Senior Lecturer DDI: +64 3 244 1041
stefan.gabrielson@otago.ac.nz
Alice Le Petit Lead Administrator Client Services DDI: +64 3 364 1681
Mobile: +64 21 279 0917
Christchurch: 81681
alice.lepetit@otago.ac.nz
Katrina Notton Administrator Client Services DDI: +64 3 364 3852
katrina.notton@otago.ac.nz
Marie Watson Administrator Client Services DDI: +64 3 244 1148
marie.watson@otago.ac.nz
Maureel Quina Finance Associate DDI: +64 3 378 6381
Christchurch: 86381
maureel.quina@otago.ac.nz

Anatomical Pathology

Dr Andrew Miller Senior Lecturer DDI: +64 3 364 0115
Christchurch: 80115
andrew.miller@otago.ac.nz

The Infection Group

Professor Steve Chambers DDI: +64 3 364 3615
steve.chambers@otago.ac.nz
Professor David Murdoch DDI: +64 3 556 7791
david.murdoch@otago.ac.nz
Hyunwoo Jun PhD student DDI: +64 3 364 0569
Christchurch: 80569
junhy263@student.otago.ac.nz
Dr Pippa Scott Research Fellow DDI: +64 3 364 0585
Christchurch: 80585
pippa.scott@otago.ac.nz
Dr Amy Scott-Thomas Research Fellow DDI: +64 3 244 1088
amy.scott-thomas@otago.ac.nz

Centre for Free Radical Research

Dr Louisa Ashby Senior Research Fellow DDI: +64 3 244 1052
louisa.ashby@otago.ac.nz
Alex Botha Assistant Research Fellow DDI: +64 3 364 3876
alex.botha@otago.ac.nz
Dr Stephanie Bozonet Research Fellow DDI: +64 3 372 6781
stephanie.bozonet@otago.ac.nz
Dr Nina Dickerhof Senior Research Fellow DDI: +64 3 244 1009
nina.dickerhof@otago.ac.nz
Therese Featherston PhD Student DDI: +64 3 364 0566
Christchurch: 80566
therese.featherston@postgrad.otago.ac.nz
Dr Christoph Goebl Research Fellow DDI: +64 3 244 1053
christoph.goebl@otago.ac.nz
Professor Mark Hampton DDI: +64 3 372 6770
mark.hampton@otago.ac.nz
Sarah Heath PhD Student DDI: +64 3 364 0566
Christchurch: 80566
sarah.heath@postgrad.otago.ac.nz
Shaya Helem Assistant Research Fellow DDI: +64 3 244 1065
shaya.helem@otago.ac.nz
Professor Tony Kettle DDI: +64 3 244 1076
tony.kettle@otago.ac.nz
Te-Rina King-Hudson Kaitohutohu Ahurea (Cultural Adviser) DDI: +64 3 364 3883
rina.king-hudson@otago.ac.nz
Dr Nick Magon Postdoctoral Fellow DDI: +64 3 364 3687
nick.magon@otago.ac.nz
Dr Karina O'Connor Research Fellow DDI: +64 3 372 6732
karina.oconnor@otago.ac.nz
Dr Paul Pace Research Fellow DDI: +64 3 364 3637
paul.pace@otago.ac.nz
Dr Martina Paumann-Page Research Fellow DDI: +64 3 364 3614
martina.paumann-page@otago.ac.nz
Dr Alexander Peskin Research Fellow DDI: +64 3 364 0898
Christchurch: 80898
alexander.peskin@otago.ac.nz
Citra Praditi PhD Student DDI: +64 3 378 6159
Christchurch: 86159
praci244@student.otago.ac.nz
Dr Citra Praditi Postdoctoral/Research Fellow DDI: +64 3 244 1018
citra.praditi@otago.ac.nz
Dr Juliet Pullar Research Fellow DDI: +64 3 244 1075
juliet.pullar@otago.ac.nz
Annika Seddon Postdoctoral Fellow DDI: +64 3 364 0565
Christchurch: 80565
annika.seddon@.otago.ac.nz
Dr Annika Seddon Research Fellow DDI: +64 3 244 1047
annika.seddon@otago.ac.nz
Dr Heather Shearer Postdoctoral Fellow DDI: +64 3 378 6159
Christchurch: 86159
heather.shearer@otago.ac.nz
Briana Smith Assistant Research Fellow DDI: +64 3 244 1085
briana.smith@otago.ac.nz
Eveline van Leeuwen Phd Student DDI: +64 3 364 1648
Dunedin: 1648
eveline.vanleeuwen@postgrad.otago.ac.nz
Professor Margreet Vissers Research DDI: +64 3 244 1117
margreet.vissers@otago.ac.nz
Professor Christine Winterbourn DDI: +64 3 244 1115
christine.winterbourn@otago.ac.nz

Nutrition in Medicine Research Group

Professor Anitra Carr DDI: +64 3 364 3677
anitra.carr@otago.ac.nz
Dr Emma Vlasiuk Assistant Research Fellow DDI: +64 3 244 1129
emma.vlasiuk@otago.ac.nz
Dr Masuma Zawari Assistant Research Fellow DDI: +64 3 244 1128
masuma.zawari@otago.ac.nz

Gene Structure & Function Laboratory

Oscar Graham Assistant Research Fellow DDI: +64 3 244 1003
oscar.graham@otago.ac.nz
Dr Jaslyn Kee Assistant Research Fellow DDI: +64 3 244 1056
pingsiu.kee@otago.ac.nz
Dr Simran Maggo Research Fellow DDI: +64 3 378 6268
Christchurch: 86268
simran.maggo@otago.ac.nz
Allison Miller Research Technician DDI: +64 3 244 1037
allison.miller@otago.ac.nz
Dr Michaela Pettie Research Fellow DDI: +64 3 244 8462
michaela.pettie@otago.ac.nz

Haematology Research Group

Dr Sean MacPherson Senior Lecturer DDI: +64 3 364 3621
sean.macpherson@otago.ac.nz
Dr Judy Mckenzie Honorary Fellow DDI: +64 3 244 1142
judy.mckenzie@otago.ac.nz
Dr Barry Hock Honorary Fellow DDI: +64 3 244 1106
barry.hock@otago.ac.nz

Inflammation Research Group

Professor Madhav Bhatia DDI: +64 3 372 6788
madhav.bhatia@otago.ac.nz
Ayush Kumar PhD Student DDI: +64 3 378 6159
Christchurch: 86159
Xihua Lian PhD Student DDI: +64 3 364 0569
Christchurch: 80569
xihua.lian@postgrad.otago.ac.nz
Sumeet Manandhar PhD student DDI: +64 3 378 6159
Christchurch: 86159
mansu995@student.otago.ac.nz
Zhixing Zhu PhD Student DDI: +64 3 364 0569
Christchurch: 80569
zhuzh724@student.otago.ac.nz

Mackenzie Cancer Research Group

Eleanor Burgess PhD Student DDI: +64 3 364 0557
Christchurch: 80557
eleanor.burgess@postgrad.otago.ac.nz
Associate Professor Margaret Currie DDI: +64 3 244 1015
margaret.currie@otago.ac.nz
Professor Gabi Dachs DDI: +64 3 244 1026
gabi.dachs@otago.ac.nz
Dr Vanessa Lau Research Fellow DDI: +64 3 364 3628
vanessa.lau@otago.ac.nz
Dr Arthur Morley-Bunker Research Fellow DDI: +64 3 244 1006
arthur.morley-bunker@otago.ac.nz
Helen Morrin Scientific Officer (Tissue Bank Curator) DDI: +64 3 364 3639
helen.morrin@otago.ac.nz
Hadley Northcott PhD Student DDI: +64 3 364 0557
Christchurch: 80557
hadley.northcott@otago.ac.nz
Dr Elisabeth Phillips Research Fellow DDI: +64 3 244 1001
elisabeth.phillips@otago.ac.nz
Emeritus Professor Bridget Robinson Honorary DDI: +64 3 372 6743
bridget.robinson@cdhb.health.nz
Cassie Stylianou PhD Student DDI: +64 3 364 0557
cassie.stylianou@postgrad.otago.ac.nz
Associate Professor Logan Walker DDI: +64 3 244 1121
logan.walker@otago.ac.nz
Bridey Watson Assistant Research Fellow DDI: +64 3 364 0558
Christchurch: 80558
bridey.watson@otago.ac.nz
Dr George Wiggins Postdoctoral Fellow DDI: +64 3 244 1119
george.wiggins@otago.ac.nz
Jessika Wise PhD Student DDI: +64 3 364 0557
Christchurch: 80557
jess.wise@postgrad.otago.ac.nz

Biostatistician

Associate Professor John Pearson DDI: +64 3 364 3653
john.pearson@otago.ac.nz

Electronic addresses (including email accounts, instant messaging services, or telephone accounts) published on this page are for the sole purpose of contact with the individuals concerned, in their capacity as officers, employees or students of the University of Otago, or their respective organisation. Publication of any such electronic address is not to be taken as consent to receive unsolicited commercial electronic messages by the address holder.

Back to top