Red X iconGreen tick iconYellow tick icon

Medicine

School of Medicine and Health Sciences Building, University of Otago, Wellington; Division of Health Sciences

Email Address medicine.uow@otago.ac.nz
Enquiries DDI: +64 4 385 5589
Wellington: 5589
Fax DDI: +64 4 385 5427
Wellington: 5427
Hutt Teaching Facility DDI: +64 4 569 6477
WellSleep Sleep Investigation Centre DDI: +64 4 920 8819
Rehabilitation Teaching and Research Unit DDI: +64 4 385 5591
Wellington: 5591
Occupational and Aviation Medicine DDI: +64 4 385 5590
Wellington: 5590
http://www.otago.ac.nz/wellington/study/occupationalaviationmedicine/index.html

Head of Department

Anna Ranta Head of Department DDI: +64 4 832 3076
Mobile: +64 27 265 0001
anna.ranta@otago.ac.nz
Tristram Ingham Deputy Head of Department Mobile: +64 21 212 5336
tristram.ingham@otago.ac.nz

Administration

Susan Baikie Administrator Client Services DDI: +64 4 832 3041
susan.baikie@otago.ac.nz
Hazel Phillips Administrator Client Services (WellSleep) DDI: +64 4 920 8819
wellsleep@otago.ac.nz

Academic Staff

Professors

Julian Crane Professor of Epidemiology DDI: +64 4 832 3088
julian.crane@otago.ac.nz
Mark Weatherall Professor of Medicine DDI: +64 4 832 3074
mark.weatherall@otago.ac.nz

Richard Beasley Adjunct Professor Richard.beasley@mrinz.ac.nz

Professor Jeremy Krebs Professor of Endocrinology DDI: +64 4 832 3077
jeremy.krebs@otago.ac.nz
Andrew Harrison Associate Professor of Rheumatology Mobile: +64 27 220 5064
andrew.harrison@otago.ac.nz
Tristram Ingham Research Associate Professor Mobile: +64 21 212 5336
tristram.ingham@otago.ac.nz
Alister Neill Associate Professor of Respiratory Medicine DDI: +64 4 832 3067
alister.neill@otago.ac.nz
Professor Anna Ranta DDI: +64 4 832 3076
Mobile: +64 27 265 0001
anna.ranta@otago.ac.nz
Will Taylor Associate Professor of Rehabilitation Medicine DDI: +64 4 832 3081
william.taylor@otago.ac.nz
Jean Hay-Smith RTRU / Associate Professor of Rehabilitation Medicine Mobile: +64 21 0296 3623
jean.hay-smith@otago.ac.nz

Senior Lecturers

Associate Professor Fiona Graham RTRU DDI: +64 3 338 3217
fi.graham@otago.ac.nz
Professor Rebecca Grainger Rheumatology and Rehabilitation DDI: +64 4 832 3078
rebecca.grainger@otago.ac.nz
Associate Professor Rob Griffiths Occupational and Aviation Medicine DDI: +64 4 832 3250
rob.griffiths@otago.ac.nz
Associate Professor Andrew Harrison Rheumatology Mobile: +64 27 220 5064
andrew.harrison@otago.ac.nz
Dr Stephen Inns Gastroenterologist DDI: +64 4 832 3071
stephen.inns@otago.ac.nz
Dr Sisira Jayathissa Senior Lecturer Mobile: +64 21 707 410
sisira.jayathissa@huttvalleydhb.org.nz
Dr Mike Tweed Respiratory Medicine DDI: +64 4 832 3070
mike.tweed@otago.ac.nz

Rosemary Hall Senior Lecturer Endocrinology rosemary.hall@otago.ac.nz
Julie Myers Lecturer - Occupational and Aviation Medicine DDI: +64 4 832 3073
julie.myers@otago.ac.nz

Research Fellows

Christine Barthow Research Fellow DDI: +64 4 832 3085
christine.barthow@otago.ac.nz
Caroline Halley Research Fellow DDI: +64 4 832 3084
caroline.halley@otago.ac.nz
Bernadette Jones Research Fellow DDI: +64 4 832 3083
bernadette.jones@otago.ac.nz

Phillipa Barnes Research Fellow DDI: +64 4 832 3075
phillipa.barnes@otago.ac.nz

WellSleep Sleep Investigation Centre

Associate Professor Angela Campbell Manager DDI: +64 4 832 3090
angela.campbell@otago.ac.nz
Michi Imazu Sleep Technologist DDI: +64 4 920 8819 extn 8819
michi.imazu@otago.ac.nz
Helen Hills Sleep Technologist DDI: +64 4 385 5541 extn 8819
helen.hills@otago.ac.nz

Wellington Asthma Allergy and Respiratory Group

Email Address medicine.uow@otago.ac.nz
Website
http://www.wnmeds.ac.nz/academic/Med/warg
Fax DDI: +64 4 385 5427
Wellington: 5427
Enquiries DDI: +64 4 385 5589
Wellington: 5589

Emeritus Professor Julian Crane Director, WARG DDI: +64 4 832 3088
Mobile: +64 27 451 9725
julian.crane@otago.ac.nz
Janice Kang Assistant Research Fellow DDI: +64 4 832 3087
janice.kang@otago.ac.nz
Phillipa Barnes Research Fellow DDI: +64 4 832 3075
Mobile: +64 27 740 0012
phillipa.lampshire@otago.ac.nz
Christine Barthow Research Fellow DDI: +64 4 832 3085
christine.barthow@otago.ac.nz
Caroline Halley Research Fellow DDI: +64 4 832 3084
caroline.shorter@otago.ac.nz
Associate Professor Tristram Ingham Senior Research Fellow DDI: +64 4 832 3082
Mobile: +64 21 212 5336
tristram.ingham@otago.ac.nz
Bernadette Jones Research Fellow DDI: +64 4 832 3083
Mobile: +64 27 600 3868
bernadette.jones@otago.ac.nz
Claire Honeywill Research Assistant DDI: +64 4 832 3086
claire.honeywill@otago.ac.nz
Whiti Te Ra Study Group DDI: +64 4 918 6285, 0800 755 414
Wellington: 6285
WTR@otago.ac.nz

Rehabilitation Teaching and Research Unit (RTRU)

Refer to Rehabilitation Teaching and Research Unit (RTRU)

Occupational and Aviation Medicine Unit

Refer to
http://www.uow.otago.ac.nz/aviation_medicine/index.php

Electronic addresses (including email accounts, instant messaging services, or telephone accounts) published on this page are for the sole purpose of contact with the individuals concerned, in their capacity as officers, employees or students of the University of Otago, or their respective organisation. Publication of any such electronic address is not to be taken as consent to receive unsolicited commercial electronic messages by the address holder.

Back to top