Accessibility Skip to Global Navigation Skip to Local Navigation Skip to Content Skip to Search Skip to Site Map Menu

Health Research Awards' success for Department of Pathology

Friday 13 October 2017 12:00am

The Department of Pathology warmly congratulates Associate Professor Julia Horsfield, Dr Tania Slatter, Imogen Roth and Dr Anna Wiles on their recent success at the Dunedin School of Medicine and Southern District Health Board's Health Research Excellence Awards for 2016.

Associate Professor Julia Horsfield: Award for Research Publication Award 2016 for her work on A neural crest origin in cohesinopathy heart defects.

Dr Tania Slatter: Award for Emerging Researcher, Department of Pathology

Imogen Roth: Award for Best Published Paper by a Masters or PhD Student; for her work on: The Δ133p53 isoform and its mouse analogue Δ122p53 promote invasion and metastasis involving pro-inflammatory molecules interleukin-6 and CCL2.

Dr Anna Wiles: Award for best Research Support, Department of Pathology