Accessibility Skip to Global Navigation Skip to Local Navigation Skip to Content Skip to Search Skip to Site Map Menu

Information Technology Services (ITS)

Information Technology Services Building, Information Technology Services Division

Email Addressits@otago.ac.nz
Website
http://www.otago.ac.nz/its
Reception & EnquiriesDDI: +64 3 479 8559
Dunedin: 8559
its-reception@otago.ac.nz

^ Top of page

Service Contacts

AskOtago - your first stop for help with ITDDI: +64 3 479 7000, 0800 80 80 98
Dunedin: 7000
askotago.it@otago.ac.nz
http://ask.otago.ac.nz
Procurement & LicensingDDI: +64 3 479 9191
Dunedin: 9191
its.software@otago.ac.nz; its.hardware@otago.ac.nz
https://www.otago.ac.nz/its/services/software
Training (HR Recruitment, Development and Equity)DDI: +64 3 479 8466
Dunedin: 8466
its-training@otago.ac.nz
https://www.otago.ac.nz/its/services/training/

IT Support Services

Refer to IT Support Services

^ Top of page

Director's Office | 51 Clyde Street

Mike Harte DirectorDDI: +64 3 479 8506
Mobile: +64 21 444 400
Dunedin: 8506
mike.harte@otago.ac.nz
Alison Jory Executive AssistantDDI: +64 3 479 5033
Dunedin: 5033
alison.jory@otago.ac.nz

^ Top of page

Information Systems | 51 Clyde Street

Gavin Bainbridge Head of IT Information SystemsDDI: +64 3 479 8065
Mobile: +64 21 279 8065
Dunedin: 8065
gavin.bainbridge@otago.ac.nz

Applications | 444 Great King Street

Mike Conroy Team ManagerDDI: +64 3 479 5144
Dunedin: 5144
mike.conroy@otago.ac.nz
Gary Niemi Senior Analyst ProgrammerDDI: +64 3 471 6142
Dunedin: 6142
gary.niemi@otago.ac.nz
Jane Patterson Senior Analyst ProgrammerDDI: +64 3 479 8286
Dunedin: 8286
jane.patterson@otago.ac.nz
Tracey Adamson Analyst ProgrammerDDI: +64 3 479 8456
Dunedin: 8456
tracey.adamson@otago.ac.nz
Graham Boyle Analyst ProgrammerDDI: +64 3 479 8530
Dunedin: 8530
graham.boyle@otago.ac.nz
Arman Genobe Analyst ProgrammerDDI: +64 3 479 5911
Dunedin: 5911
arman.genobe@otago.ac.nz
Geoffrey Hughes Senior Web Developer/Applications ProgrammerDDI: +64 3 479 5705
Dunedin: 5705
geoffrey.hughes@otago.ac.nz
Kevin Maeer Analyst ProgrammerDDI: +64 3 479 5678
Dunedin: 5678
kevin.maeer@otago.ac.nz
Chris Mein Analyst ProgrammerDDI: +64 3 479 4199
Dunedin: 4199
chris.mein@otago.ac.nz
Don O'Brien Web Developer/Applications ProgrammerDDI: +64 3 479 5423
Dunedin: 5423
don.obrien@otago.ac.nz
Richard Ory Analyst ProgrammerDDI: +64 3 479 5411
Dunedin: 5411
richard.ory@otago.ac.nz
Louise Prior Analyst ProgrammerDDI: +64 3 479 4377
Dunedin: 4377
louise.prior@otago.ac.nz
Brendan Reid Analyst ProgrammerDDI: +64 3 479 5074
Dunedin: 5074
brendan.reid@otago.ac.nz
Paul Ryan Applications DeveloperDDI: +64 3 479 8545
Dunedin: 8545
paul.ryan@otago.ac.nz
Susie Tay Applications DeveloperDDI: +64 3 479 8716
Dunedin: 8716
su.tay@otago.ac.nz
Sandra Wheeler Test Analyst/Release Co-ordinatorDDI: +64 3 479 8046
Dunedin: 8046
sandra.wheeler@otago.ac.nz
David Wilson Analyst ProgrammerDDI: +64 3 479 8293
Dunedin: 8293
david.wilson@otago.ac.nz
Al Wong Analyst ProgrammerDDI: +64 3 479 5388
Dunedin: 5388
alfred.wong@otago.ac.nz

Applications Support : eLearning | 51 Clyde Street

Website
http://www.otago.ac.nz/elearning

Ben Gadd eLearning & eResearch ConsultantDDI: +64 3 479 3802
Dunedin: 3802
ben.gadd@otago.ac.nz
Tosh Stewart eLearning & eResearch ConsultantDDI: +64 3 470 3479
Dunedin: 3479
tosh.stewart@otago.ac.nz

Applications Development : Library | Information Services Building

Emmanuel Delaborde Team Leader, Digital ServicesDDI: +64 3 479 8135
Dunedin: 8135
emmanuel.delaborde@otago.ac.nz
Hailing Situ Developer, Digital ServicesDDI: +64 3 479 9034
Dunedin: 9034
hailing.situ@otago.ac.nz

Applications Support : Library | Information Services Building

Helen Brownlie Systems LibrarianDDI: +64 3 479 8921
Dunedin: 8921
helen.brownlie@otago.ac.nz
Simon Read Assistant Systems LibrarianDDI: +64 3 479 5104
Dunedin: 5104
simon.read@otago.ac.nz
Mike Schaaf Technical Support SpecialistDDI: +64 3 479 3964
Dunedin: 3964
mike.schaaf@otago.ac.nz

HR Systems

Fraser Foster Corporate and Divisional Applications Team LeaderDDI: +64 3 479 5286
Dunedin: 5286
fraser.foster@otago.ac.nz
Tim Gosling Systems AnalystDDI: +64 3 479 4161
Dunedin: 4161
tim.gosling@otago.ac.nz
Neil Kelly Systems AnalystDDI: +64 3 479 9025
Dunedin: 9025
neil.kelly@otago.ac.nz
Alec Rothwell Systems AnalystDDI: +64 3 479 8178
Dunedin: 8178
alec.rothwell@otago.ac.nz
Mat Buchanan Technical Support AnalystDDI: +64 3 479 4151
Dunedin: 4151
mat.buchanan@otago.ac.nz

IARMS | 4th Floor, School of Physiotherapy Building, 325 Great King Street

Refer to IARMS

^ Top of page

IT Advisory

Grant Taylor Manager IT Advisory (Health Sciences)DDI: +64 3 479 8380
Mobile: +64 21 275 5555
Dunedin: 8380
grant.taylor@otago.ac.nz
Luke Erickson IT Adviser (Health Sciences)DDI: +64 3 479 7820
Dunedin: 7820
luke.erickson@otago.ac.nz
Nicola Walmsley Manager IT AdvisoryDDI: +64 3 479 8568
Mobile: +64 21 279 8568
Dunedin: 8568
nicola.walmsley@otago.ac.nz

^ Top of page

IT Enterprise Architecture

Dave Maclaurin Senior Manager IT Enterprise ArchitectDDI: +64 3 479 6545
Mobile: +64 21 249 6545
Dunedin: 6545
dave.maclaurin@otago.ac.nz
Gareth Wood IT ArchitectDDI: +64 3 479 3142
Dunedin: 3142
g.wood@otago.ac.nz

^ Top of page

IT Infrastructure | 444 Great King Street

Daryl Clarkson Head of IT InfrastructureDDI: +64 3 479 8284
Mobile: +64 21 393 343
Dunedin: 8284
daryl.clarkson@otago.ac.nz

Network Services Group

Email Addressnetworking@otago.ac.nz

Maurice Gaut ManagerDDI: +64 3 479 8973
Dunedin: 8973
maurice.gaut@otago.ac.nz
Young Cho Network EngineerDDI: +64 3 479 8593
Dunedin: 8593
young.cho@otago.ac.nz
Stephen Duncan Senior Network EngineerDDI: +64 3 479 9188
Dunedin: 9188
stephen.duncan@otago.ac.nz
Alan Hale Network EngineerDDI: +64 3 479 9068
Dunedin: 9068
alan.hale@otago.ac.nz
Ivan Jin Network EngineerDDI: +64 3 479 5158
Dunedin: 5158
ivan.jin@otago.ac.nz

Richard Feist Network Engineer, Dimension DataDDI: +64 3 470 4794
Dunedin: 4794
feiri938@otago.ac.nz
Mike Lee Network Engineer, Dimension DataDDI: +64 3 470 4799
Dunedin: 4799
mike.lee@otago.ac.nz
Raymond Lucas Network Engineer, Dimension DataDDI: +64 3 479 8298
Dunedin: 8298
ray.lucas@otago.ac.nz

Systems Services

Damian Wheeler Senior Database AdministratorDDI: +64 3 479 4540
Dunedin: 4540
damian.wheeler@otago.ac.nz
Terry Wilson Senior Systems EngineerDDI: +64 3 479 8526
Dunedin: 8526
terry.wilson@otago.ac.nz
Igor Gorbatovsky Database AdministratorDDI: +64 3 479 5277
Dunedin: 5277
igor.gorbatovsky@otago.ac.nz
Mark Hodge Systems EngineerDDI: +64 3 479 8598
Mobile: +64 21 614 134
Dunedin: 8598
Nicholas Innes Systems EngineerDDI: +64 3 479 5023
Dunedin: 5023
nicholas.innes@otago.ac.nz
Cameron Kerr Systems EngineerDDI: +64 3 479 8191
Dunedin: 8191
cameron.kerr@otago.ac.nz
Michael Light Systems EngineerDDI: +64 3 479 8592
Dunedin: 8592
michael.light@otago.ac.nz
Peter Luthar Systems EngineerDDI: +64 3 479 8532
Dunedin: 8532
peter.luthar@otago.ac.nz
Harman Singh Database AdministratorDDI: +64 3 479 5632
Dunedin: 5632
harman.singh@otago.ac.nz
Tomas Sobek Database AdministratorDDI: +64 3 479 8339
Dunedin: 8339
tomas.sobek@otago.ac.nz
Jairo Suarez Carrillo Database AdministratorDDI: +64 3 479 4541
Dunedin: 4541
jairo.suarez-carrillo@otago.ac.nz
Brendan Ward Systems EngineerDDI: +64 3 479 8596
Dunedin: 8596
brendan.ward@otago.ac.nz

National eScience Infrastructure (NeSI) OtagoDDI: +64 3 471 6362
Dunedin: 6362

Damian Wheeler NeSI Site Manager (Otago)DDI: +64 3 479 4540
Mobile: +64 21 249 4540
Dunedin: 4540
damian.wheeler@otago.ac.nz
TBA Scientific Programmer
Dr Matt Healey Applications Support SpecialistDDI: +64 3 471 6362
Dunedin: 6362
matthew.healey@otago.ac.nz; matt.healey@nesi.org.nz
Albert Savary Malayapa Applications Support SpecialistDDI: +64 3 479 5368
Dunedin: 5368
albert.savary@otago.ac.nz

Operations Services

Email Addressits.444.operations@otago.ac.nz
PhoneDDI: +64 3 479 8564, +64 3 479 8064
Dunedin: 8564, 8064

Andrew Foster ManagerDDI: +64 3 479 7291
Mobile: +64 21 917 157
Dunedin: 7291
andrew.foster@otago.ac.nz
Gerardine BartlettDDI: +64 3 479 8064
Dunedin: 8064
gerardine.bartlett@otago.ac.nz
Phaedra EllisDDI: +64 3 479 8564
Dunedin: 8564
phae.ellis@otago.ac.nz
Scott GillumDDI: +64 3 479 8560
Dunedin: 8560
scott.gillum@otago.ac.nz
Angelie KingDDI: +64 3 479 5912
Dunedin: 5912
angelie.king@otago.ac.nz

University Network Upgrade Project

Tracy Huntleigh-Smith Strategic Project ManagerDDI: +64 3 479 8155
Mobile: +64 21 795 341
Dunedin: 8155
tracy.huntleigh-smith@otago.ac.nz

^ Top of page

IT Projects Unit

Dr Bruce Norris Senior Manager IT Projects UnitDDI: +64 3 479 4911
Mobile: +64 21 279 4911
Dunedin: 4911
bruce.norris@otago.ac.nz
Maria Barsema IT Projects ManagerDDI: +64 3 479 5375
Dunedin: 5375
maria.barsema@otago.ac.nz
Annemaree Senior IT Projects ManagerDDI: +64 3 479 7580
Mobile: +64 21 279 7580
Dunedin: 7580
annemaree.senior@otago.ac.nz

^ Top of page

Finance Advisory

Margo Ferguson Finance Manager – ITS & Shared ServicesDDI: +64 3 479 3927
Dunedin: 3927
margo.ferguson@otago.ac.nz

^ Top of page

Finance and Administration Services | Information Technology Services Building

Denise Moulin Administration Team LeaderDDI: +64 3 479 9001
Dunedin: 9001
denise.moulin@otago.ac.nz
Angela Kettink ReceptionistDDI: +64 3 479 8559
Dunedin: 8559
angela.kettink@otago.ac.nz
Rochelle McFarlane Administrative AssistantDDI: +64 3 479 9039
Dunedin: 9039
rochelle.mcfarlane@otago.ac.nz
Denise Scott Administrative AssistantDDI: +64 3 479 8557
Dunedin: 8557
denise.scott@otago.ac.nz

Administrative Support | 444 Great King Street

Emailadmin.444@otago.ac.nz

Sharon Rawson Administrative AssistantDDI: +64 3 479 8565
Dunedin: 8565
sharon.rawson@otago.ac.nz

Administrative Support | 51 Clyde Street

Emailtlf.admin@otago.ac.nz

Gail Arthur Administration Team LeaderDDI: +64 3 479 9199
Dunedin: 9199
gail.arthur@otago.ac.nz
Cindy Ballantyne Administrative AssistantDDI: +64 3 479 8815
Dunedin: 8815
cindy.ballantyne@otago.ac.nz

^ Top of page

Information Security Office | 51 Clyde Street

Mark Bedford Information Security OfficerDDI: +64 3 479 9266
Dunedin: 9266
mark.bedford@otago.ac.nz
Jim Cheetham Information Security AnalystDDI: +64 3 470 4670
Mobile: +64 21 279 4670
Dunedin: 4670
jim.cheetham@otago.ac.nz

^ Top of page

Safety Officer | Information Technology Services Building

Denise MoulinDDI: +64 3 479 9001
Dunedin: 9001
denise.moulin@otago.ac.nz

^ Top of page

Customer Services | Information Technology Services Building

IT Procurement & Licensing | Information Technology Services Building

IT Procurement and Licensing OfficerDDI: +64 3 479 9191
Dunedin: 9191
its.software@otago.ac.nz

^ Top of page

ICT Project Manager, Dental School Redevelopment

Peter KindiakMobile: +64 21 297 2466
peter.kindiak@otago.ac.nz

Electronic addresses (including email accounts, instant messaging services, or telephone accounts) published on this page are for the sole purpose of contact with the individuals concerned, in their capacity as officers, employees or students of the University of Otago, or their respective organisation. Publication of any such electronic address is not to be taken as consent to receive unsolicited commercial electronic messages by the address holder.