Accessibility Skip to Global Navigation Skip to Local Navigation Skip to Content Skip to Search Skip to Site Map Menu

Information Technology Services (ITS)

Information Technology Services Division

Email Addressits@otago.ac.nz
Website
http://www.otago.ac.nz/its
Reception & EnquiriesDDI: +64 3 479 8559
Dunedin: 8559
its.admin@otago.ac.nz

^ Top of page

Service Contacts

AskOtago - your first stop for help with ITDDI: +64 3 479 7000, 0800 80 80 98
Dunedin: 7000
askotago.it@otago.ac.nz
http://ask.otago.ac.nz
Procurement & LicensingDDI: +64 3 479 9191
Dunedin: 9191
its.software@otago.ac.nz; purchasing@otago.ac.nz
https://www.otago.ac.nz/its/services/software
Training (HR Recruitment, Development and Equity)it.training@otago.ac.nz
https://www.otago.ac.nz/its/services/training/

IT Support Services

Refer to IT Support Services (Shared Services)

^ Top of page

Director's Office | 51 Clyde Street

Mike Harte DirectorDDI: +64 3 479 8506
Mobile: +64 21 444 400
Dunedin: 8506
mike.harte@otago.ac.nz
Alison Jory Executive AssistantDDI: +64 3 479 5033
Dunedin: 5033
alison.jory@otago.ac.nz

^ Top of page

Information Systems | 51 Clyde Street

Gavin Bainbridge Head of IT Information SystemsDDI: +64 3 479 8065
Mobile: +64 21 279 8065
Dunedin: 8065
gavin.bainbridge@otago.ac.nz

Business Systems Group | Darwin House, 61 Clyde Street

eVision SupportDDI: +64 3 479 8333
Dunedin: 8333

Patricia McNaughton Senior Manager Business SystemsDDI: +64 3 479 5692
Dunedin: 5692
patricia.mcnaughton@otago.ac.nz

Business Systems Academic

Helen Brownlie Group Leader AcademicDDI: +64 3 479 8921
Dunedin: 8921
helen.brownlie@otago.ac.nz
Annette Hunter Business AnalystDDI: +64 3 479 7958
Dunedin: 7958
annette.hunter@otago.ac.nz
Charlene Seal Business AnalystDDI: +64 3 470 3586
Dunedin: 3586
charlene.seal@otago.ac.nz

Business Systems Enterprise Resource Planning | 3 Leithbank

Gordon Hudson Group Leader Enterprise Resource PlanningDDI: +64 3 479 8546
Dunedin: 8546
gordon.hudson@otago.ac.nz
Jamie Griffiths Senior Business AnalystDDI: +64 3 471 6193
Dunedin: 6193
jamie.griffiths@otago.ac.nz
David Armstrong Business Systems AnalystDDI: +64 3 471 6068
Dunedin: 6068
david.armstrong@otago.ac.nz
Geoff Rayner Business Systems AnalystDDI: +64 3 479 5650
Dunedin: 5650
geoff.rayner@otago.ac.nz
Alec Rothwell Business Systems AnalystDDI: +64 3 479 8178
Dunedin: 8178
alec.rothwell@otago.ac.nz

Business Systems Teaching and Learning | Darwin House, 61 Clyde Street

Ben Cole Group Leader Teaching and LearningDDI: +64 3 479 8642
Dunedin: 8642
ben.cole@otago.ac.nz
Janet Norton Senior Business AnalystDDI: +64 3 470 4770
Dunedin: 4770
janet.norton@otago.ac.nz
Jenny Officer Senior Business AnalystDDI: +64 3 471 6069
Dunedin: 6069
jenny.officer@otago.ac.nz
Croydon Paton Senior Business AnalystDDI: +64 3 479 8896
Dunedin: 8896
croydon.paton@otago.ac.nz
Steve Pitt Senior Business AnalystDDI: +64 3 471 6087
Dunedin: 6087
steve.pitt@otago.ac.nz
Sarah Sharfe Senior Business AnalystDDI: +64 3 470 4770
Dunedin: 4770
sarah.sharfe@otago.ac.nz
Warren Daniels Business AnalystDDI: +64 3 471 6085
Dunedin: 6085
warren.daniels@otago.ac.nz
James Herbison Business AnalystDDI: +64 3 479 5480
Dunedin: 5480
james.herbison@otago.ac.nz

Development Group | 280 Leith Walk

Mike Conroy Senior Manager Applications DevelopmentDDI: +64 3 479 5144
Dunedin: 5144
mike.conroy@otago.ac.nz
Gary Niemi Group Leader Applications DevelopmentDDI: +64 3 471 6142
Dunedin: 6142
gary.niemi@otago.ac.nz
Jane Patterson Group Leader Applications DevelopmentDDI: +64 3 479 8286
Dunedin: 8286
jane.patterson@otago.ac.nz
Tracey Adamson DeveloperDDI: +64 3 479 8456
Dunedin: 8456
tracey.adamson@otago.ac.nz
Graham Boyle DeveloperDDI: +64 3 479 8530
Dunedin: 8530
graham.boyle@otago.ac.nz
Arman Genobe Senior DeveloperDDI: +64 3 479 5911
Dunedin: 5911
arman.genobe@otago.ac.nz
Geoffrey Hughes Senior DeveloperDDI: +64 3 479 5705
Dunedin: 5705
geoffrey.hughes@otago.ac.nz
Kevin Maeer DeveloperDDI: +64 3 479 8530
Dunedin: 8530
kevin.maeer@otago.ac.nz
Don O'Brien DeveloperDDI: +64 3 479 5423
Dunedin: 5423
don.obrien@otago.ac.nz
Louise Prior Senior DeveloperDDI: +64 3 479 8530
Dunedin: 8530
louise.prior@otago.ac.nz
Brendan Reid Senior DeveloperDDI: +64 3 479 5074
Dunedin: 5074
brendan.reid@otago.ac.nz
Paul Ryan DeveloperDDI: +64 3 479 8545
Dunedin: 8545
paul.ryan@otago.ac.nz
Hailing Situ DeveloperDDI: +64 3 479 9034
Dunedin: 9034
hailing.situ@otago.ac.nz
Susie Tay DeveloperDDI: +64 3 479 8716
Dunedin: 8716
su.tay@otago.ac.nz
James Taylor DeveloperDDI: +64 3 479 4199
Dunedin: 4199
james.taylor@otago.ac.nz
David Wilson DeveloperDDI: +64 3 479 8293
Dunedin: 8293
david.wilson@otago.ac.nz
Richard Zeng DeveloperDDI: +64 3 479 5458
Dunedin: 5458
richard.zeng@otago.ac.nz

Support Group

Website
http://www.otago.ac.nz/elearning

Applications Support | Darwin House, 61 Clyde Street

Warren Meadowcroft Group LeaderDDI: +64 3 479 8480
Dunedin: 8480
warren.meadowcroft@otago.ac.nz
Lorraine Harris Senior Administrator - Research and EnterpriseDDI: +64 3 479 8070
Dunedin: 8070
lorraine.harris@otago.ac.nz
Mat Buchanan Senior Administrator - Human ResourcesDDI: +64 3 479 4151
Dunedin: 4151
mat.buchanan@otago.ac.nz
Neil Kelly Senior Administrator - Human ResourcesDDI: +64 3 479 9025
Dunedin: 9025
neil.kelly@otago.ac.nz
Simon Read Senior Administrator - Library SystemsDDI: +64 3 479 5104
Dunedin: 5104
simon.read@otago.ac.nz
Mike Schaaf Administrator - Library SystemsDDI: +64 3 479 3964
Dunedin: 3964
mike.schaaf@otago.ac.nz
Angela Win Senior Administrator - SITSDDI: +64 3 479 3143
Dunedin: 3143
angela.win@otago.ac.nz
Grant Jones Senior Administrator - eVisiongrant.jones@otago.ac.nz
Ben van der Loo Senior Administrator - eVisionDDI: +64 3 471 6083
Dunedin: 6083
ben.vanderloo@otago.ac.nz
Scott Pulver Administrator - Finance OneDDI: +64 3 479 8232
Dunedin: 8232
scott.pulver@otago.ac.nz
Nikki Shaw Administrator - Finance OneDDI: +64 3 479 8232
Dunedin: 8232
nikki.shaw@otago.ac.nz
Jo Black Senior Administrator - eLearningDDI: +64 3 479 8311
Dunedin: 8311
jo.black@otago.ac.nz
Leah McKay Senior Administrator - eLearningDDI: +64 3 479 9760
Dunedin: 9760
leah.mckay@otago.ac.nz
Simon Paterson Senior Administrator - eLearningDDI: +64 3 479 3802
Dunedin: 3802
simon.paterson@otago.ac.nz
Cathy Isaac-Croot Senior Administrator - IARMSDDI: +64 3 479 4143
Dunedin: 4143
cathy.isaac-croot@otago.ac.nz
Debbie Lawson Administrator - TitaniumDDI: +64 3 471 6364
Dunedin: 6364
debbie.lawson@otago.ac.nz
Amanda Nunn Administrator - TitaniumDDI: +64 3 471 6364
Dunedin: 6364
amanda.nunn@otago.ac.nz

Transition Project | Otago Business School, Room 319

Shaun Barnarde Senior Business AnalystDDI: +64 3 471 6367
Dunedin: 6367
shaun.barnarde@otago.ac.nz
Dr Becky Laurie Senior Business AnalystDDI: +64 3 471 6367
Mobile: +64 21 254 3380
Dunedin: 6367
becky.laurie@otago.ac.nz
Kirsten Maclean-Horrell Senior Business AnalystDDI: +64 3 471 6367
Dunedin: 6367
kirsten.maclean-horrell@otago.ac.nz
Ash Benson Business AnalystDDI: +64 3 479 6367
Dunedin: 6367
ash.benson@otago.ac.nz

^ Top of page

IT Advisory | 51 Clyde Street

Grant Taylor Manager IT Advisory (Health Sciences)DDI: +64 3 479 8380
Mobile: +64 21 275 5555
Dunedin: 8380
grant.taylor@otago.ac.nz
Luke Erickson IT Adviser (Health Sciences)DDI: +64 3 479 7820
Mobile: +64 21 279 7820
Dunedin: 7820
luke.erickson@otago.ac.nz
Mark Brunton Manager IT AdvisoryDDI: +64 3 479 8599
Mobile: +64 21 279 8599
mark.brunton@otago.ac.nz
Nicola Walmsley Manager IT AdvisoryDDI: +64 3 479 8568
Mobile: +64 21 279 8568
Dunedin: 8568
nicola.walmsley@otago.ac.nz

^ Top of page

IT Enterprise Architecture | 51 Clyde Street

Dave Maclaurin Senior Manager IT Enterprise ArchitectDDI: +64 3 479 6545
Mobile: +64 21 249 6545
Dunedin: 6545
dave.maclaurin@otago.ac.nz
Gareth Wood IT ArchitectDDI: +64 3 479 3142
Dunedin: 3142
g.wood@otago.ac.nz

^ Top of page

IT Infrastructure | 444 Great King Street

Daryl Clarkson Head of IT InfrastructureDDI: +64 3 479 8284
Mobile: +64 21 393 343
Dunedin: 8284
daryl.clarkson@otago.ac.nz

Network Services

Email Addressnetworking@otago.ac.nz

Young Cho Network EngineerDDI: +64 3 479 8593
Dunedin: 8593
young.cho@otago.ac.nz
Stephen Duncan Senior Network EngineerDDI: +64 3 479 9188
Dunedin: 9188
stephen.duncan@otago.ac.nz
Alan Hale Network EngineerDDI: +64 3 479 9068
Dunedin: 9068
alan.hale@otago.ac.nz
Ivan Jin Network EngineerDDI: +64 3 479 5158
Dunedin: 5158
ivan.jin@otago.ac.nz

Systems Services

Terry Wilson Senior Manager Systems ServicesDDI: +64 3 479 8526
Mobile: +64 21 279 1044
Dunedin: 8526
terry.wilson@otago.ac.nz
Damian Wheeler Principal Database AdministratorDDI: +64 3 479 4540
Dunedin: 4540
damian.wheeler@otago.ac.nz
Cameron Kerr Group LeaderDDI: +64 3 479 8191
Dunedin: 8191
cameron.kerr@otago.ac.nz
Michael Light Group LeaderDDI: +64 3 479 8592
Dunedin: 8592
michael.light@otago.ac.nz
Peter Luthar Senior Systems EngineerDDI: +64 3 479 8532
Dunedin: 8532
peter.luthar@otago.ac.nz
Brendan Ward Senior Systems EngineerDDI: +64 3 479 8596
Dunedin: 8596
brendan.ward@otago.ac.nz
Mathew Anderson Systems EngineerDDI: +64 3 479 7682
Mobile: +64 27 323 4129
Dunedin: 7682
mathew.anderson@otago.ac.nz
Jaslyn Heaphy Systems EngineerMobile: +64 21 249 6539
jaslyn.heaphy@otago.ac.nz
Mark Hodge Systems EngineerDDI: +64 3 479 8598
Dunedin: 8598
Nicholas Innes Systems EngineerDDI: +64 3 479 5023
Dunedin: 5023
nicholas.innes@otago.ac.nz
Harry Zhang Systems EngineerDDI: +64 3 471 4558
Dunedin: 4558
harry.zhang@otago.ac.nz
Igor Gorbatovsky Database AdministratorDDI: +64 3 479 5277
Dunedin: 5277
igor.gorbatovsky@otago.ac.nz
Harman Singh Database AdministratorDDI: +64 3 479 5632
Dunedin: 5632
harman.singh@otago.ac.nz
Tomas Sobek Database AdministratorDDI: +64 3 479 8339
Dunedin: 8339
tomas.sobek@otago.ac.nz
Jairo Suarez Carrillo Database AdministratorDDI: +64 3 479 4541
Dunedin: 4541
jairo.suarez-carrillo@otago.ac.nz

National eScience Infrastructure (NeSI) OtagoDDI: +64 3 471 6362
Dunedin: 6362

Damian Wheeler NeSI Site Manager (Otago)DDI: +64 3 479 4540
Mobile: +64 21 249 4540
Dunedin: 4540
damian.wheeler@otago.ac.nz
Dr Matt Healey Applications Support SpecialistDDI: +64 3 471 6362
Dunedin: 6362
matthew.healey@otago.ac.nz; matt.healey@nesi.org.nz
Albert Savary Applications Support SpecialistDDI: +64 3 479 5368
Dunedin: 5368
albert.savary@otago.ac.nz

Operations Services

Email Addressits.infrastructure.operations@otago.ac.nz
PhoneDDI: +64 3 479 8564, +64 3 479 8064
Dunedin: 8564, 8064

Andrew Foster Datacentre ManagerDDI: +64 3 479 7291
Mobile: +64 21 917 157
Dunedin: 7291
andrew.foster@otago.ac.nz
Gerardine Bartlett Senior Datacentre Engineer/SupervisorDDI: +64 3 479 8064
Dunedin: 8064
gerardine.bartlett@otago.ac.nz
Phaedra EllisDDI: +64 3 479 8560
Dunedin: 8560
phae.ellis@otago.ac.nz
Scott Gillum Senior Datacentre EngineerDDI: +64 3 479 5217
Dunedin: 5217
scott.gillum@otago.ac.nz
Angelie KingDDI: +64 3 479 5912
Dunedin: 5912
angelie.king@otago.ac.nz

University Network Upgrade Project | Scott Shand House, 90 St David Street

Tracy Huntleigh-Smith Strategic Project ManagerDDI: +64 3 479 8155
Mobile: +64 21 795 341
Dunedin: 8155
tracy.huntleigh-smith@otago.ac.nz

^ Top of page

IT Projects Unit | 51 Clyde Street

TBC - Senior Manager IT Projects UnitDDI: +64 3 479 4911
Mobile: +64 21 279 4911
Dunedin: 4911
Maria Barsema IT Projects ManagerDDI: +64 3 479 5375
Dunedin: 5375
maria.barsema@otago.ac.nz
Burcu Cakmak IT Projects ManagerDDI: +64 3 479 4075
Dunedin: 4075
burcu.cakmak@otago.ac.nz
Annemaree Senior IT Projects ManagerDDI: +64 3 479 7580
Mobile: +64 21 279 7580
Dunedin: 7580
annemaree.senior@otago.ac.nz
Sandra Wheeler Senior Analyst IT ProjectsDDI: +64 3 479 8046
Mobile: +64 21 279 1240
Dunedin: 8046
sandra.wheeler@otago.ac.nz
Sanjeewa Ranasinghe Analyst IT ProjectsMobile: +64 21 279 0243
sanjeewa.ranasinghe@otago.ac.nz

^ Top of page

Finance Advisory | 444 Great King Street

Kevin Findlay Finance Manager – ITSDDI: +64 3 479 3927
Dunedin: 3927
kevin.findlay@otago.ac.nz
Chris Fergusson Finance AssociateDDI: +64 3 479 9021
Dunedin: 9021
chris.fergusson@otago.ac.nz

^ Top of page

Client Services Shared Services

Administrative Support

Emailits.admin@otago.ac.nz

Tammi Kara Lead AdministratorMobile: +64 21 279 0705
tammi.kara@otago.ac.nz
Lucy Gray Administrator Client ServicesDDI: +64 3 479 8565
Dunedin: 8565
lucy.gray@otago.ac.nz
Raelene Inglis Administrator Client ServicesDDI: +64 3 479 8815
Dunedin: 8815
raelene.inglis@otago.ac.nz
Raewyn Morris Administrator Client ServicesDDI: +64 3 479 8559
Dunedin: 8559
raewyn.morris@otago.ac.nz
Denise Moulin Administrator Client ServicesDDI: +64 3 479 9001
Dunedin: 9001
denise.moulin@otago.ac.nz
Su White Administrator Client ServicesDDI: +64 3 479 8595
Dunedin: 8595
su.white@otago.ac.nz

^ Top of page

IT Assurance & Cyber Security | 51 Clyde Street

Richard Feist Senior Manager IT Assurance & Cyber SecurityDDI: +64 3 470 4794
Mobile: +64 21 026 26632
Dunedin: 4794
richard.feist@otago.ac.nz
Mark Bedford Information Security OfficerDDI: +64 3 479 9266
Dunedin: 9266
mark.bedford@otago.ac.nz
Matt Cobby Analyst IT AssuranceDDI: +64 3 470 4671
Dunedin: 4671
matt.cobby@otago.ac.nz
Frank Wu Information Security OfficerDDI: +64 3 470 4670
Dunedin: 4670
frank.wu@otago.ac.nz

^ Top of page

ICT Project Manager, Dental School Redevelopment

Peter KindiakMobile: +64 21 297 2466
peter.kindiak@otago.ac.nz

Electronic addresses (including email accounts, instant messaging services, or telephone accounts) published on this page are for the sole purpose of contact with the individuals concerned, in their capacity as officers, employees or students of the University of Otago, or their respective organisation. Publication of any such electronic address is not to be taken as consent to receive unsolicited commercial electronic messages by the address holder.