Red X iconGreen tick iconYellow tick icon
Otago staff at MedTech Innovation Showcase 2023 image

The Otago contingent at the MedTech Innovation Showcase, highlighting the University's contribution and commitment to this flourishing industry. Left to right: Associate Professor Yusuf O Cakmak, Professor Tim Woodfield, Dr Jo Nunnerley, Dr Martin Gagnon, Professor J Haxby Abbott and Dr Carthika Luxmanan.

Organised by the Consortium for Medical Device Technologies (CMDT) and Te Tītoki Mataora (TTM), the showcase also featured the launch of MedTech-iQ Aotearoa, a virtual collaborative ecosystem led by CMDT, with four physical hubs – Tāmaki Makaurau Auckland, Pōneke Wellington, Ōtautahi Christchurch and Ōtepoti Dunedin.

The four innovation hubs bring together five universities, Callaghan Innovation and three Te Whatu Ora hospitals, with other government health providers, the technology industry, investors, and communities. Each hub will contribute its areas of research and business strength and collaborate nationally.

Back to top