Red X iconGreen tick iconYellow tick icon



Year 2 - 2019

Mardiana Prize - best overall standard Anatomy & Physiology
ᴆặng Hữu Duyên Trần (Edward)

Isobel Mills Prize – best overall standard in Applied Science
Olivia Whelan-Henderson

Robertson Memorial Prize - best overall standard in Year 2
Brooke Clark

Year 3 – 2020

Sheila Consuela MacDiarmid Scholarship
Jessica Patterson

Alison Allan Prize – best techniques in Manipulative Physiotherapy in Years 2 &3
Eliza Morris

PNZ Otago Branch Cup – best overall standard in Year III clinical practice
Philippa Dawson

PNZ Prize - best overall student in Year 3
Eliza Morris

Year 4 - 2021

i) Centre Prizes

Sue Ford Memorial Prize - Wellington Centre best overall standard

Laura Sinclair

PNZ Canterbury Branch - Christchurch Centre best overall standard

Genaia Sewell

The Shiny Cup – Dunedin Centre best overall standard

Nick Punnett

ii) Other prizes and nominations

Paediatric Special Interest Group Prize – best all round student undertaking a paediatric placement
Rory Swanson

Neurological Special Interest Group Prize - best all-round student `undertaking a neurology placement
Paige Mackie

Physiotherapy New Zealand Cardiothoracic Group Prize - best all-round clinical practice in a cardiopulmonary placement
Barnaby Verberne

Sports Physiotherapy NZ Prize – best research project in the area of sport orthopaedic physiotherapy
Brooke Clark
“Stakeholders' perceptions of baseline concussion testing in community rugby in New Zealand”
Supervisor: Associate Professor Gisela Sole

School of Physiotherapy Prize for Leadership & Community Engagement
To the student who has demonstrated outstanding leadership and sustained engagement as a volunteer within the School or relevant communities

Rebecca Funnell

School of Physiotherapy Athletic Shield
Awarded to the student who has demonstrated outstanding sporting achievement and academic excellence
Rosie Kelly

Te Iti Kahurangi Award
A Māori student who has demonstrated a high level of academic achievement plus an active participation in Māoritanga and has contributed to Māori health development

Seraphina Toa-Tackney

ML Roberts Prize:

Overall Prizes

1974 Graduates Prize - best overall standard in the final year of the course
Tamara Couper

Margaret Hartridge Rosebowl Prize - best Research Project

Sian Meffan
Emma McLean
Olivia Henderson
Macy McLaughlin
Logan Dicker

Title: “Effectiveness of advanced practice physiotherapy for outpatients with spinal pain: A restricted literature review”

Supervisor: Professor David Baxter

Mary McLean Prize - best overall standard Practice of Physiotherapy 3 & 4

Philippa Dawson

Beryl Service Prize - Best Clinical Practice throughout the course

Charlotte Coard

Jean Stedman Memorial Prize - Runner-up to best all round student

Eliza Morris

School of Physiotherapy Prize - best all round student in the BPhty Degree course

Tamara Couper

School of Physiotherapy Centennial Research Cup – best research project BPhty (Honours) student

Tessa Downes

Title: “Urinary incontinence assessment and management of stroke survivors: A qualitative study of physiotherapy practices in Aotearoa New Zealand”

Supervisor: Dr Daniela Aldabe

School of Physiotherapy Centennial Prize – best all round BPhty (Honours) student

Libby McConnell

Honours Board – top undergraduate student in the BPHTY & BPHTY (HONS)
over the three years

Tamara Couper

Deans List – top 10 ranked students over the degree BPHTY and BPHTY (HON)

Tamara Couper
Eliza Morris
Genaia Sewell
Philippa Dawson
Laura Sinclair
Tessa Downes
Laura Taylor
Nicola Vercoe
Anna Cotterrell
Libby McConnell


Mark Steptoe Memorial Prize - Best overall standard in the practical component of postgraduate manipulative Physiotherapy

Callum Law

Walker Postgraduate Prize - Master of Physiotherapy student who obtains the highest mark for a thesis or dissertation

Celia Monk

Back to top