Red X iconGreen tick iconYellow tick icon
ValueNZ $6,000 stipend (over 10 months)
Number offeredVaries
Closing date15 February


Established in 1998 from funds bequeathed by Annabel Rhoda (Bee) Nilson (née Powell), to commemorate her outstanding contribution in the fields of human nutrition and food science.

Applicants must be:

  • Enrolling in either an honours degree or in the papers of a Master of Science (MSc) degree in either Human Nutrition or Food Science or Consumer Food Science.

Students enrolled in or intending to enroll in the Master of Dietetics, MAppSc, or PGDipSci course are automatically ineligible to receive the award.

Please visit the University of Otago Food Science website for further details.


Back to top