Red X iconGreen tick iconYellow tick icon
Number offeredVaries
Closing date31 March


The Class of 1979 Undergraduate Medical Scholarship was established in 2005 by members of the MB ChB Class of 1979, to be awarded to a second or third year (Early Learning Medicine) medical student.

Applicants must be:

  • enrolled in the second or third year of the course leading to the degrees of Bachelor of Medicine and Bachelor of Surgery at the University of Otago
  • a New Zealand citizen or New Zealand Residence Class Visa Holder

For more information please visit the Otago Medical School's webpage.

Back to top