Accessibility Skip to Global Navigation Skip to Local Navigation Skip to Content Skip to Search Skip to Site Map Menu

Our staff

Management is about organisations and the people within them

Take a look at how we have ‘organised’ ourselves! Management at Otago employs a number of staff in teaching roles. Our research covers all aspects of Management. To help us excel in our work, we have hardworking support staff – filling front-line reception and administrative roles.

Find out about our background, research and teaching, or look up our contact details, below:

HOD, coordinators, and advisors

Head of Department

Professor Steven Grover PhD

Course Advisors and Approvers

Undergraduate - by appointment only

  • Dr Diane Ruwhiu
  • Dr Maja Graso
  • Dr Brian Spisak
  • Victoria (Vicky) Russell-Hodge

Please click here to make an appointment. Provide your full name, Student ID and a brief outline of the purpose for your visit. Please indicate clearly if you are a Finalist. You will be allocated a time slot by return email.

International Business Course Advice and Approval

400-Level and Exchange Course Advisor (includes Honours, PGDipCom, MBus)

Ethical Approval Advisor

International Student Exchanges

Postgraduate Coordinator (MCom, PhD)

Programme directors

Associate dean (part-time positions)

^ Top of Page

Academic / teaching staff

Our academic and teaching staff are highly regarded internationally for their world-class research.


André Everett PhD
Alan Geare PhD
Steven Grover PhD
Elizabeth Rose PhD
Robin Gauld
PhD, Dean & Pro-Vice Chancellor (Honorary appointment)

Associate Professors

Ian McAndrew PhD

Senior Lecturers

Dr Fiona Edgar Associate Dean - Postgraduate (part-time)
Dr Maja Graso
Dr Richard Greatbanks
Dr Jodyanne Kirkwood
Dr Conor O'Kane On RSL to 30 June 2018
Dr Paula O'Kane On RSL to 29 June 2018
Dr Diane Ruwhiu
Dr Brian Spisak
Dr Sara Walton
Dr Lincoln Wood


Virginia Cathro
Dr Jing (Annie) Zhang

Research Fellows

Maria Amoamo

Postdoctoral Fellows

Nancy Blaker

Teaching Fellows

Angela Howell

Support staff

Our support staff provide reception, administrative and secretarial support to the Department.

Receptionist/Office Assistant
Sue McSkimming

Acting Department Manager and PA to Head of Department
Leanne Skryba

Research & Postgraduate Administrator, Course Advisor & Approver
Victoria (Vicky) Russell-Hodge

^ Top of Page