Red X iconGreen tick iconYellow tick icon

Otago Law Alumni Scholarship

scholarship - law alumni

We welcome your contribution towards this Undergraduate Scholarship within the Faculty of Law at the University of Otago. This scholarship is being established to provide support to high achieving, deserving year 13 students who aspire to study Law at Otago. Consider joining the Law Alumni & Friends in supporting this scholarship.

Your support will make a difference to a student's future - to our future!

Donate now

The Jolene Patuawa-Tuilave Māori Leadership in Law Scholarship

scholarship - jolene law

Established by the University of Otago Council in 2013 in remembrance of Jolene Patuawa-Tuilave, a promising University of Otago graduate treasured by both colleagues and whanaunga in her short professional career. The contributions towards this scholarship serve as a testament to her lifetime that became her legacy upon her passing in June 2010.

Donate now

Law Dean's Innovation Fund

law deans innovation fund

Your contribution to the Dean's Innovation Fund will enable our leadership to respond to varying emerging needs from both faculty and students alike while ensuring that students have access to the best possible educational experience. Empowering leadership with the ability to fund ongoing and sometimes evolving needs allows the Faculty of Law to maintain a momentum of support for world-class research and an excellent student experience.

Donate now

F W Guest Memorial Lecture Fund

dean frank tile

Established in 1968 to honour the first, full-time Dean of Otago's Law Faculty, Professor Frank Guest, the  F W Guest Memorial Lecture Series has hosted many notable speakers from New Zealand's legal community, including: Supreme Court judges, and the Solicitor General of New Zealand. The University of Otago invites like-minded individuals and organisations to continue Professor Frank Guest's legacy. Thanks to donors like you, we will have the ability to make long-term plans to ensure the lecture series in the future.

Donate now

Back to top