Red X iconGreen tick iconYellow tick icon

Otago Medical School's Department of Pathology is a major teaching department for the Health Sciences Division at the University of Otago, including those in the Medicine and Medical Laboratory Science programmes.

Our undergraduate students include those studying medical, dental, physiotherapy, pharmacology, genetics, biomedical science, and science.

Major research facilities within the department include the Otago Histology Unit and the Otago Zebrafish Facility, with a strong research community in the areas of cancer, developmental pathology, and immunotherapy.

Research at the Department of Pathology
Studying Pathology

Back to top